Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Boulder, CO,  Apr 18, 2014

This hanging light is exactly what I was looking for! Easy to hang and assemble.(less than an hour to hang). Parts and quality are excellent and pieces fit together well. I spent time and read a lot of reviews on this product and others similar. I'm glad I went with this product with two light bulbs. Others with three said their hanging lights were too bright. The brightness of this light is downward which is perfect for over my kitchen table. It compliments the room and is not overpowering. Anyone ordering this product will be pleased with the look and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this purchase
 from wichita, ks,  Apr 15, 2014

very pleased with this purchase. Was difficult to hang on a slanted ceiling over a high stairwell - but we did get it done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 5, 2014

This is a very neat light. My whole family likes it, even the teenagers. It arrived quickly and was packaged well. As everyone else noted and so does the packaging, the diffuser is well packaged and therefore concealed. The diffuser is frosted white glass. The linen shade is white material attached to a hard back shade. I was worried about the shade color because in the picture it looked more like natural linen color, but that must have been from the type of light bulbs they used. It was easy for my husband to put up. There is a circular metal plate that you attach to the ceiling/electrical box. Then you attach the black cover to that. The wiring is standard black, white, and copper ground. We cut the wires shorter because we didn't use any of the extender rods because we only have 8 foot ceilings, so it's more of a semi-flush mount. It gives off a nice glow, but is not bright. The most difficult part with attaching the diffuser. I used CFLs so hopefully I don't have to deal with diffuser again for a long time. I had originally considered the light for over a kitchen island, but later found another light that would work better. This light wouldn't have been enough light I've discovered, and we couldn't put in two, but I loved this one so much that I kept it and put it in another area of the house. The biggest problem so far is that it is upstaging some of the other decorating because now your eyes go to the fun light. It did have a couple small dents in the frame, but once it was up you hardly notice them. Oh, and try to line up the seams of the two shades before the installation is complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adds the perfect touch
 from nyc,  Jan 16, 2014

this light was purchased to replace one of those standard hallway lamps in apartment building (ugh) rentals. it is the absolute PERFECT accent for our foyer. it comes with two rods in different lengths so you can either hang high or low. no problems with installation. recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our kitchen
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 3, 2014

We moved into our new home 18 months ago and, since then, I've been replacing most of the light fixtures as I think that's one of the best ways to update a home. We already have red pendant lights over the breakfast bar and a beige drum shade chandelier (overstock) over the dining room table, so I chose this for the kitchen prep space and we could not be happier. It has just the right amount of zing and fits in perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small room
 from Satellite Beach, FL,  Nov 8, 2013

This was easy to install and gives a good presentation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Maui HI,  Aug 11, 2013

Love the design and good quality. The metal design is flat so if you wanted to paint it a color you could (red could be fun!). It was helpful to read other reviews to look for the diffuser....but honestly I don't see how you could overlook it (between two pieces of styro foam). I only wish the manufacturer made a mini pendant to match it for my bar area nearby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Dining Light
 from Delaware,  Aug 9, 2013

Love It! Item arrived quickly. Excellent condition. Exactly what I wanted. Excellent quality. Installation was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2013

Bought 2 of these for a large den. The look great and I have gotten compliments from everyone who's seen them so far. The seams don't line up but I would never have known had I not read the reviews. Contractor didn't mention any issues with installation either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 8, 2013

Love this fixture for my kitchen eating area. Recently did my kitchen over and put in black granite countertops. I wanted something to be dramatic and this fit the bill! It was easy to install and I had plenty of extensions to make it the right length as I have 11" ceilings. Must comment that a few reviews say they didn't get the diffuser. If I hadn't read them, I would have said the same. You have to remove the Styrofoam at the bottom of the box, and sandwiched between another layer is the piece of glass. I think this item would fit almost anywhere in someone's home, it is that dramatic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return it
 from Orlando,  Aug 3, 2013

Loved the fixture. But bent. Don't want to take a chance on another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The whole assembly was bent. It never would have hung properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it!
 from Boston MA,  Jun 19, 2013

I have gotten so many complements on this light fixture. It's installed in a high ceiling and there is a large window that it hangs in front of. It is so pretty and is exactly what I wanted. Once again, overstock shipping was quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Light
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 3, 2013

This item is perfection! Just installed it in the nursery for our newborn's room. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate; as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new hanging light fixture
 from Connecticut,  May 22, 2013

Love the new fixture! DH hung it without any fanfare or cussing within a reasonable amount of time. It looks awesome in our newly redecorated foyer. I love that it didn't come from Home Depot or Lowe's which gives it a unique look not seen in every big box store. We have a 70 year old center hall colonial home which is very traditional. We removed wallpaper, added wainscoting, and new paint to give a whole new look to our old drab foyer. The new fixture is the icing on the cake because it is a pop of trendy in our otherwise traditional setting.. Both my husband and I love it. He is not a guy that really cares about decorating, so when he said he loved the fixture I had to believe it was a truly awesome piece. The quality is excellent, the packaging was solid and protected the fixture completely, and the design is really lovely. You can hang the fixture at three different lengths; we opted for the medium length and think it looks perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fixture looks exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a differrence in my dining area
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 17, 2013

love this look. Wish you had this style with other shapes. I also have the rose version. very light weight and airy. Replaces a "brass like" chandlier above my dining table. So happy I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chicstyle
 from Boise, Idaho,  May 16, 2013

Love these lights.. they are to be hung over a kitchen island. I will be purchasing them in the future for upcoming projects

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought this lamp for a spec home & is yet to be installed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light Fixture
 from Sherwood, OR,  May 15, 2013

Love this light fixture! My 17 year old son and I (mom) installed it with ease. It looks great above our kitchen nook table. It dresses up the room and could give any casual room that extra touch or would also look good in a formal setting. I would highly recommend this light fixture. Some people mentioned that the diffuser was packed in such a way that they almost threw it out which I guess I could see happening, but there were enough comments on this site that I was looking for it AND I would think most people wouldn't throw out the packaging before the light is completely installed anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light
 from Southern Oregon,  May 14, 2013

Needed a replacement for light at the top of the stairs. Something that had presence and weight. This black light has both and arrived in good condition. It's leaf design will fit in a contemporary setting or a more country/casual home. Lighting is SO expensive and this one is good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from VA,  May 3, 2013

It is a nice lamp. The only thing is that when the rod is attached to the light, the rod is slightly angled. Nothing major but it does look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from MA,  May 1, 2013

Great light! Put it up myself in no time and it looks beautiful. Buy it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought