Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 284 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the right light
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 8, 2009

Received in Canada within 1 week of ordering. Have not yet installed it, so I can't really comment on ease of assembly, but looks fairly straight forward - only the diffuser needs to be attached once the electrician has connected it. Reasonably priced for something so unique. Will be using in my daughter's bedroom, and may end up spraying the metal to change the colour. But this was the only light we had seen that satisfied her desire to have something a bit funky, & that also happened to co-ordinate with the pattern on her duvet set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suprisingly nice!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 8, 2009

i had been looking for a kitchen fixture for about 2 years to replace a stark lightbulb, and willing to pay 3x what i paid for this. i saw this in a magazine ad and i said what the heck, i can always send it back. it was easy to put up and looks fantastic. it's contemporary yet warm and casts enough light. only 1 thing, and i had read it as something to avoid in someone elses review, but i could not align the inner shade seam with the seam on the outer metal. luckily we hung it so the misaligned seams face the back of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from ny, ny,  Dec 8, 2009

I like the appearance. I used it for my country house for the guest bedroom. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 2, 2009

This was a great buy! Easy to put together and I love the way it looks. I have a 40" round dining table and this fixture is the perfect size. I recommend this light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from klamath falls, oregon,  Nov 20, 2009

I thought the lamp was very unique. I decorate with blacks,demask,and zebra prints.It looks great in my dining room. Easy to install.Dont forget to look between the strofoam piecesat the bottom of the box. for the diffuser. My husband and I both love this light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hanging Lamp
 from Cimarron, CO,  Nov 6, 2009

I bought this lamp to hang in our mountain cabin. Even though it has more of a modern look to it, the style also work great at our cabin.Easy to install and has a very nice light to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaf Lamp
 from Sacramento,  Nov 5, 2009

Excellent product, heavy and well made. The diffuser is glass, not plastic. Plenty of clearance to walk underneath when installed on an 8 foot ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
creates focal point in room
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 4, 2009

This was a good fit for a new home (new build) which needed some visual interest. I'm still decorating, and this somewhat negates the need for painting (in fact, contrast is stunning against cream wall color). Easy to assemble and hang (I did it by myself), and looks crisp and modern. One note is the seams... the metal (black) has a seam on one side, and the lampshade has another seam on the other side. Think about which way you want that exposed before hanging... I suggest positioning the lampshade seam so it's facing the least viewed direction... I think that's more distracting than the metal seam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 3, 2009

Absolutely perfect. Modern and fun. Assembles easily and look terrific. A great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Leaf Hanging Light
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 2, 2009

Very pleased; looks terrific; pleased with quality of item; I was worried that the two 60w bulbs would not be enough light for my informal dining area, but the illumination was much better than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 31, 2009

This light fixture is too adorable, absolutley love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture!
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Oct 30, 2009

I purchased this light for my kitchen eat in area. The leaf design in it coordinates with my drapes, which is what caught my eye. It is very unique and the perfect size. I have had many compliments on it and am so glad that I purchased it. It looks much more expensive than the actual cost. I would highly reccomend this to anyone wanting something just a little bit different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal leaf hanging light
 from PA,  Oct 29, 2009

This is a wonderful light, very unique. We've got it in our kitchen. We needed to use bright white bulbs. The soft white gave off too yellow a light through the shade. Inatallation was fairly easy. Everyone loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's all good
 Oct 28, 2009

We looked for months to find a lamp to go over our birch kitchen table. This lamp fit the bill! Looks great lit and while off. There are 3 different length poles to hang it from the ceiling which was nice. We are very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Leaf Hanging Lamp
 from Manassas, VA,  Oct 28, 2009

Love this light fixture. I wanted something with a drum shade to update fixture above our kitchen table; this one was different than anything I had come across, at a much nicer price. Fits right in with my other black accents. Looks great; glad I ordered when I did since now listed as sold out. Wish there were other coordinating light fixtures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the product
 Oct 28, 2009

Normally don't bother to write reviews, but purchased this light and loved it. Hung it over the kitchen table. Simple to install and quite unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Falls Church, VA,  Oct 27, 2009

I moved into my house 5 years ago and needed a new light for our main hallway. I have looked and looked and didn't replace the existing light until now. With this one. I didn't want to just get just any fixture, so I waited until I saw something that struck me. This was it. It is now installed and looks GREAT! It's just perfect. The quality is so good and it's so easy to install. I am not handy at all and I was able to do it all by myself. I also loved having the different lengths of rods so that you have options. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 26, 2009

Love the light fixture, it's very unique and looks great in my kitchen. My only complaints: it is not very bright, even with the recommended 60w light bulbs. Luckily we have other lighting in the kitchen as well so it still works. It was also somewhat dented upon arriving but it wasn't that noticeable so I didn't bother to exchange. Easy to assemble and install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Leaf Hanging Light
 from Walford, IA,  Oct 26, 2009

I was looking for something different and contemporary above my kitchen table. This light is very unique and we have received many comments on it. The light has a glass plate on the bottom so the lighting is just right. The quality of this light is good and it looks much more expensive than the cost. It was packaged very well and was easy to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Amazing
 from Montana,  Oct 24, 2009

I bought this lamp for my bedroom. I live in an apartment so there is little I can do to change things. This lamp made such a huge difference and I get compliments everytime someone sees it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 284 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought