For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 281 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Mar 11, 2010

I love this pendant lamp - bought it for my condo and it really helps the room come together. Quality is nice and sturdy, looks stylish and installation was not too difficult. The rod to hang it with comes in various lengths / sections so that you can adjust it to your desired height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If shade seams bother you...
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2010

This light is so unique and looks so warm when on and very decorative when not on. The only issue was when hanging it, I had to choose if the outer metal seam or the inner seam from the fabric shade would show. There was no way to turn the inner shade to make them line up. So I chose to hide the metal seam on the backside. Now when the light is on, the fabric seam shows through on the front and is very noticeable when the light is on. Don't know if that would bother others as much as it does me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous not perfect
 from Frankfort, KY,  Feb 14, 2010

The installed, finished product is incredible. It looks clean, modern/50s-ish, but also a natural motif. The shade seams, as previously mentioned, are somewhat of an eyesore. I aligned the two and faced them towards the corner. I used 2 1/2 of the 3 1/2 (3 long, 1 short) hanging rods to put the fixture at approx. 6' above my floor. This combination seemed to give plenty of flexibility and the seams between these rods are practically invisible. Its worth noting that the cover plate at the ceiling hinges at these rods. It would appear you could hang the fixture from an angle/cathedral ceiling. My big issue with the fixture was a misaligned weld in the diffuser hanging assembly. We had to use a lever to gently bend the piece a little. Otherwise the diffuser would have overshot the shade on one side. (The stock had sold out so I couldn't get an exchange.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 10, 2010

Received product within a few days; everything was OK--nothing damaged. This is a beautiful light and looks just like the photo. It is elegant, sophisticated, and could go casual or more formal. We have it over our breakfast room table, but you can see it from our great room. It is well made, has a beautiful silk-like inner shade in white/cream, and a glass diffuser for the very bottom so you won't be looking up into a bare bulb. A nice detail is that the upper and lower rims of the black shade are covered in a black fabric over the metal -- just gives it a high-end look. Easy to install (my grown son did it). You have several options with the down rods to get the length you need. My daughter in law also loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!
 from Clermont, FL,  Jan 31, 2010

My wife and I are building a new home in FL and she chose this light to go over our breakfast island. It has not been hung yet, but took it out of the box and it's just what we were looking for. The cylinder shape is becoming very popular today and the simplicity with beauty of this light will give us the designer touch we want. This light is TOP NOTCH. We are ordering all of our lighting from OS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly Light
 from Tennessee,  Jan 30, 2010

I waited to replace a light fixture until I found exactly the right one. This was it - great value, easy assembly and the light coming from the top of the fixture, as well as below (even with the diffuser) was just right. The option of 2 down rod lengths was impressive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2010

This looks awesome and very unique. It makes the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Colorado,  Jan 27, 2010

This light is in my kitchen and is absolutely gorgeous. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Missouri,  Jan 9, 2010

Absolutely LOVE this fixture! Hung it over our island in the kitchen and it looks great. The perfect transition between clean-line contemporary in the kitchen open to the diningroom where we have arts and crafts style furniture. Very easy to assemble and install. Arrived in perfect condition and when promised even though it was the week of Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal hanging lamp
 from California,  Jan 8, 2010

Beautiful workmanship, definitely a quality product, lived up to all my expectations, easy to assemble and hang. Great value for money. I love it, looks great lighting or not. Thank you. Bridget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Trumbull, CT,  Jan 6, 2010

LOVE IT!!! Looks beautiful in my kitchen, just what I was looking for! The size is perfect for my round table and so was the price.Can't wait to find more treasures with Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 2, 2010

I had tried to order this fixture several times and it always sold out before I could get it ordered. I finally gave up when it once again became available, and since I had just ordered another great fixture from Overstock.com for my formal dining area that was very similar, I jumped on it. This one is for the breakfast area, and it looks great and compliments my other fixture. Easy to install. I hung some crystals from it to give it a little bling (as I did with the other fixture) and love it even more! High quality and good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Leaf Hanging Light
 from St. Louis,  Dec 29, 2009

My husband hasn't hung it yet but it is as beautiful as in the online photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Drum Lamp
 from Colorado,  Dec 21, 2009

I love my new metal drum lamp. I have it hung in my new dining area and it is beautiful. When it's turned on the light is soft and nice. I was nervous about buying it because the description had no mention of a diffuser, and I read one review that said it came without a diffuser, but actually I think that person must have thrown the diffuser away, it was on the bottom of the package, somewhat hidden, however, there were plenty of warnings NOT to throw it away, because it was on the bottom. This lamp is a great value, I looked at plenty of others, and they were two to three times as expensive. I'm really impressed with my first purchase from Overstocks...Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sherry62
 from Arizona,  Dec 16, 2009

Hanging lamp was exactly as desribed and pictured on the site. Perfect! Now that it is hung, the area is complete. Thanks, Overstock.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Missouri City, TX,  Dec 12, 2009

I was so happy when this fixture finally came back in stock. I love the metal leaf cutout design! It is so unique and looks great over our breakfast table. It arrived very quickly and in only a few pieces. It took my bf only 30 minutes to hang up. Other reviews mention that their's came w/o a diffuser, but ours definitely came with one so the light it casts its very even. It also comes with several metal down rods so it will fit most any ceiling height. Overall, the price for the quality and uniqueness of this item is superb! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loooove it!
 from virginia,  Dec 9, 2009

love this light! easy to assemble. looks great up. gives good light.just make sure you line up the seams on metal and light the before hanging.wish i could find one to match that is a bit smaller to hang above my island....anyone seen a match?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the right light
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 8, 2009

Received in Canada within 1 week of ordering. Have not yet installed it, so I can't really comment on ease of assembly, but looks fairly straight forward - only the diffuser needs to be attached once the electrician has connected it. Reasonably priced for something so unique. Will be using in my daughter's bedroom, and may end up spraying the metal to change the colour. But this was the only light we had seen that satisfied her desire to have something a bit funky, & that also happened to co-ordinate with the pattern on her duvet set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suprisingly nice!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 8, 2009

i had been looking for a kitchen fixture for about 2 years to replace a stark lightbulb, and willing to pay 3x what i paid for this. i saw this in a magazine ad and i said what the heck, i can always send it back. it was easy to put up and looks fantastic. it's contemporary yet warm and casts enough light. only 1 thing, and i had read it as something to avoid in someone elses review, but i could not align the inner shade seam with the seam on the outer metal. luckily we hung it so the misaligned seams face the back of the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from ny, ny,  Dec 8, 2009

I like the appearance. I used it for my country house for the guest bedroom. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 281 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top