Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from FL,  Apr 21, 2010

This chandelier is lovely with the leaf design - easy to hang and wait until you turn it on!! Absolutely beautiful!! It looks more expensive than it was and very durable and strong as far as the construction of the lamp. Great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaf Light
 Apr 18, 2010

Great looking, easy to install, the only small complaint is using the extension rods, It was installed with all the rods being used. It does not hang perfectly straight, due to the extensions. It is not very noticable to anyone other than me.....But I hung it....It is a good looking fixture...If you plan on putting it up with a 8/10 ft ceiling I would rate it a 5 star...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 17, 2010

Beautiful and unique. The black metal is a bit shiny. so I did as another reviewer suggested and painted it with a dark brown textured spray paint. The result made it look much heavier and aged. Did the same with the matching pendants - just covered up the inner shade with a trash bag and it came out perfect! Excellent purchase. Gotta love the O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS !!!
 from Norfolk,VA,  Apr 14, 2010

When I received the light I was so impressed. It was even nicer then I anticipated. It was high quality and very much worth what I paid. It was easy to install and looks great in my dining room!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Louisville, Ky,  Apr 11, 2010

I was searching high and low for a pendant fixture for my dining area. I wanted it to have some style beyond a plain white drum, but didn't want to commit to a colored printed shade...this absolutely fit the bill. I read several reviews of satisfied customers, but the feature that put me over the top is that it has a glass diffuser. I am very particular about fixtures over the dining table...can't stand bare exposed bulbs! I love the price I paid, how great this looks, and how absolutely simple it was to install. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 2, 2010

I ordered this finally when it was restocked for the 3rd time, as it kept selling out. Although it went up in price by the time I ordered, it is a great look at a great price, and very easy to install (although the electrical connection instructions don't exist, just the light assembly). But if you are handy and have ever made electrical connections on a fixture before, its a piece of cake. I'm a 60+ single female, and installed it myself with no problem. You will also need to turn the shade seam to match the outer metal seam before hanging. I didn't notice this until installed, but it was still adjustable. This is the second item I have ordered from OS, and I am very pleased. This will be my first go-to site from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Savage, MN,  Apr 2, 2010

This light is gorgeous! I have it over my kitchen table and it absolutely makes the room. It's a work of art. It was very easy to assemble and install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Light
 from charlotte, nc,  Mar 31, 2010

I received the light fixture...I was surprised this took longer tto arrive than anything I've ever ordered from Overstock. However, it still came within 1 week. I got a great value got it for only xxx. I really needed brown not black...but I ordered it anyway and just spray painted it a beautiful brown. I just used the plastic it was shipped with and covered the inside shade as best I could...it came out perfect. As others have mentioned the seams aren't perfectly lined up & the shade seam is pretty big. Unfortunatley, I wasn't home when my husband had our handyman put it up, so I'm going to have it turned so that the inside seam faces the door (in my foyer) no one will see it when they first walk in. The light isn't as bright as the junk I had up before because of the difuser, but I gave it 5 stars because if you get the seam right...it's just beautiful...you do a lot to make it even more fancy...It took spray paint well!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Mar 25, 2010

This lamp arrived promptly, and was a breeze for my brother-in-law to install--I believe I could have even done it had I needed to! The frosted glass diffuser is a nice touch, as is the pivot at the mount that allows some adjustment. The only reason that I didn't give it a full 5 stars is that the vertical seams on the inner lampshade and outer metal shade don't line up, making it a little more difficult to hide that element by turning the lamp so that it isn't facing outward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from WDC,  Mar 25, 2010

I just put this up on Tuesday (1/19/2010). The only flaw I see is that it might be a hassle to change the bulbs because there is the glass disfuser that you have to remove (that has a rod connected to it also) to get to the bulbs......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Lakewood, CO,  Mar 18, 2010

Easy to assemble, great unique style for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Mar 11, 2010

I love this pendant lamp - bought it for my condo and it really helps the room come together. Quality is nice and sturdy, looks stylish and installation was not too difficult. The rod to hang it with comes in various lengths / sections so that you can adjust it to your desired height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If shade seams bother you...
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2010

This light is so unique and looks so warm when on and very decorative when not on. The only issue was when hanging it, I had to choose if the outer metal seam or the inner seam from the fabric shade would show. There was no way to turn the inner shade to make them line up. So I chose to hide the metal seam on the backside. Now when the light is on, the fabric seam shows through on the front and is very noticeable when the light is on. Don't know if that would bother others as much as it does me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous not perfect
 from Frankfort, KY,  Feb 14, 2010

The installed, finished product is incredible. It looks clean, modern/50s-ish, but also a natural motif. The shade seams, as previously mentioned, are somewhat of an eyesore. I aligned the two and faced them towards the corner. I used 2 1/2 of the 3 1/2 (3 long, 1 short) hanging rods to put the fixture at approx. 6' above my floor. This combination seemed to give plenty of flexibility and the seams between these rods are practically invisible. Its worth noting that the cover plate at the ceiling hinges at these rods. It would appear you could hang the fixture from an angle/cathedral ceiling. My big issue with the fixture was a misaligned weld in the diffuser hanging assembly. We had to use a lever to gently bend the piece a little. Otherwise the diffuser would have overshot the shade on one side. (The stock had sold out so I couldn't get an exchange.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 10, 2010

Received product within a few days; everything was OK--nothing damaged. This is a beautiful light and looks just like the photo. It is elegant, sophisticated, and could go casual or more formal. We have it over our breakfast room table, but you can see it from our great room. It is well made, has a beautiful silk-like inner shade in white/cream, and a glass diffuser for the very bottom so you won't be looking up into a bare bulb. A nice detail is that the upper and lower rims of the black shade are covered in a black fabric over the metal -- just gives it a high-end look. Easy to install (my grown son did it). You have several options with the down rods to get the length you need. My daughter in law also loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!
 from Clermont, FL,  Jan 31, 2010

My wife and I are building a new home in FL and she chose this light to go over our breakfast island. It has not been hung yet, but took it out of the box and it's just what we were looking for. The cylinder shape is becoming very popular today and the simplicity with beauty of this light will give us the designer touch we want. This light is TOP NOTCH. We are ordering all of our lighting from OS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly Light
 from Tennessee,  Jan 30, 2010

I waited to replace a light fixture until I found exactly the right one. This was it - great value, easy assembly and the light coming from the top of the fixture, as well as below (even with the diffuser) was just right. The option of 2 down rod lengths was impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2010

This looks awesome and very unique. It makes the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Colorado,  Jan 27, 2010

This light is in my kitchen and is absolutely gorgeous. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Missouri,  Jan 9, 2010

Absolutely LOVE this fixture! Hung it over our island in the kitchen and it looks great. The perfect transition between clean-line contemporary in the kitchen open to the diningroom where we have arts and crafts style furniture. Very easy to assemble and install. Arrived in perfect condition and when promised even though it was the week of Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought