Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

Nice looking and very sturdy. We're using it at a mountain cabin and the base is perfect for walking sticks as well as umbrellas.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Black Coat Rack
 from California,  Mar 28, 2014

Two that I have ordered: One needed a hole drilled. The other one: Overstock sent the wrong item. This is a good product tho.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rack is just so so
 from Arizona,  Mar 23, 2014

I should have paid more attention to the 2012 review from Vermont. When I took the bottom section of the rack from the box, I saw rust on part of the base. When I removed the other pieces and unwrapped each one, I noticed what appeared to be gold paint. It looks like the rack had been gold, and was repainted a flat black. The paint job is very thin and sloppy. Also, the top round finial is partially crushed. It would be less obvious if so much gold paint didn't show through. So off I will go to the local hardware store to get a can of spray paint. It is too bad, because the piece is nice and sturdy, but it would have been perfect if it was ready to use after assembly. If I wanted a project I would have gone to a second hand store and saved the hassle and effort of a new paint job. :(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy
 from P'tree Corners, GA,  Mar 18, 2014

I bought this coat rack for our daughter's friend. They had no problem with the assembly. They really like it and have put it to good use! Would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bit wobbly at first but works well
 from Eugene, OR,  Mar 10, 2014

My brother put it together pretty quickly. Seems a touch wobbly, but no big deal and putting the coats on it seems to anchor it well. It can hold lots of coats, too, which is good, and I like the umbrella stand part of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 from Ringwood, NJ,  Mar 6, 2014

This coat rack is very nice for the money. Umbrella stand comes in handy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a good product
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 15, 2014

It is a good coat rack and solid quality, it just stands slightly crooked. My wife and son noticed it right away but nobody else has commented on it. You get what you pay for and it was a better quality than I expected at that price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Black Coat Rack with Umbrella Stand
 from Wellington, OH,  Feb 9, 2014

Very easy to assemble. Good quality. It looks good in my hall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2014

I love the style of this piece. It fits nicely in my entranceway and has answered my small coat closet problem. The only reason why I didn't give it a solid 5 stars is, like other reviews, it is a little wobbly. I have concrete floors in that part of the house, so I don't think it is the floor that's uneven. And the bottom is a solid piece, not part of the assembly, so not something that I did wrong. As for the assembly, it was simple. I did it by myself in about 5 minutes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hang it up!
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Jan 24, 2014

With this cold weather it is so nice to have this coat rack to keep our winter goods off the chairs ect. It is very sturdy and will accommodate a lot of outer wear. The umbrella compartment is nice and wide so it holds several umbrellas. So glad that I ordered it. Shipping was very prompt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Rack ... Good Price!
 from Ma,  Jan 16, 2014

The product was well packaged and easy to put together. I did not even have to pull out my tools as it came packaged with the appropriate hex wrench. Assembly was quick and easy 10-15 minutes max. The rack has some weight to it and is quite stable. I read a few reviews where some complained about silver streaks that are visible in some areas ... it looks more like gold to me and in my opinion gives the rack a little more distinction. I looked at few other racks that were bit more but I am very happy with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal Black coat rack with umbrella
 from Memphis Tn,  Jan 1, 2014

the style is great, it works with the other furniture in the house

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totaly bent at arrival
 from Maryland,  Dec 9, 2013

So disappointed---totally bent at arrival. Not because of damage, but product appears cheaply made. Entire top half doesn't fit together or screw into one another appropriately.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat Rack. - sturdy and stylish
 from MI,  May 22, 2013

Purchase for my entry foyer. I like the design and appearance. This would be an outstanding piece if the welding would have been more refined. In some areas large round spots/globs of weld is visible (but painted). Overall very satisfied. J***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average "Chinese" quality. With just a bit more finishing work this would have been even better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from louisiana,  Mar 15, 2013

it is beautiful. i get lot of compliments. we use it everyday with lots of things on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat rack for the price.
 from Upper Michigan,  Mar 14, 2013

We were looking for a nice coat rack for a small house we are landlords for. After searching the stores around town, we decided to check on-line. This coat rack really caught my wife's eye and the price was very good. We received it in a week or so and were very pleased with the product. It is quite heavy and relatively stable when assembled and it already has plastic on the bottom to keep the floor safe. Assembly is simple and the finish seems very durable. My wife really likes it and that right there says a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and heavier than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from mooresville,in,  Feb 21, 2013

the instructions were very hard at first not much description mostly pictures to go by which makes it hard to understand but i have put together so many things in my lifetime i could figure it out

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 31, 2013

Easy to put together and very sturdy! Would highly recommend! I'm also using it to hold purses not coats so it works great for that too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product easy to assemble
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 26, 2013

Great product, easy to assemble. Appears just like product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Find! Great Buy!!!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 12, 2013

Have been shopping for this type of product since November...only found exactly what I wanted at one store, but price was over $200 for one...I wanted two....got them for $50 each at overstock and LOVE THEM.....exactly what I wanted....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top