Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic and functional
 from Carolina,  Sep 30, 2014

Just what we were looking for, this metal coat rack is sturdy. The size is perfect; holds hats, jackets, umbrellas and canes. We will enjoy this purchase for decades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super nice
 from Texas,  Sep 20, 2014

Much nicer than expected, it is heavy, solid and just like the picture. Easy to put together and is just what I wanted. Very happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and heavy, nice finishing, but not straight
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 29, 2014

The pole assemble where assembled screws in crooked. I verified that the threads are not damaged and causes the stand to lean. Otherwise the strength and weight of it is great and nice and heavy and great style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from Savannah GA,  Jul 28, 2014

Looks good. Went together easily and looks nice by the door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 24, 2014

I read many reviews on this particular coat rack and finally narrowed it down to this choice. It is sturdy and wrought iron as stated. I have several coats and jackets on this rack. I am not afraid of the arms bending or breaking because it cannot take the weight on the heavy coats. It is holding up and not only that it is an attractive piece gracing my foyer with a little flair. I would highly recommend this product. It is also very simple to assemble. If you are thinking about it get it you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & high quality.
 from IL,  Jul 8, 2014

Very sturdy and easy to put up. High quality. Good design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Rack
 from Minnesota,  Jun 27, 2014

This is a beautiful coat rack and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just for Umbrellas
 from New York, NY,  Jun 11, 2014

We thought this would work well by the pool and it has. It holds all the towels and you can hang the goggles. We love this rack all other pool racks were expensive and plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice decor
 from Tampa FL,  Jun 4, 2014

My husband said it wasn't much to assemble, which is always a bonus. The weight is good - as stated in description. I looked for one that wasn't too light & could easily tip over. The design is nice & would fit it with most any d├ęcor. It was for my son's new home & if definitely does not have a feminine look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Bronx Ny,  May 22, 2014

Its great i was able to put together super fast and it looks great i have it by my entrance in my apartment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and substantial
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 19, 2014

While other reviewers are correct that the brush strokes allow the metal under the black coating to show through, this didn't take away the charm and functionality of this piece for me. It is well-balanced and heavy enough to stand firm in the midst of my fast-moving teen sons and to bear up under the careless weight of multiple jackets thrown at it. And the umbrella holder at the base is just value added for guests on a rainy day. I do recommend getting adhesive pads for the bottom of the feet to protect floors that are hardwood or ceramic tile. I suspect the metal would scratch over time and slight shifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hang it up and put it away!
 from Greensburg, PA,  Apr 28, 2014

I have always had a pet peeve about wet umbrellas leaking all over the floor by my door and my children not hanging up their coats. This was my problem solver. I found it functional and sturdy. Assembly is not complicated. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

Nice looking and very sturdy. We're using it at a mountain cabin and the base is perfect for walking sticks as well as umbrellas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Black Coat Rack
 from California,  Mar 28, 2014

Two that I have ordered: One needed a hole drilled. The other one: Overstock sent the wrong item. This is a good product tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rack is just so so
 from Arizona,  Mar 23, 2014

I should have paid more attention to the 2012 review from Vermont. When I took the bottom section of the rack from the box, I saw rust on part of the base. When I removed the other pieces and unwrapped each one, I noticed what appeared to be gold paint. It looks like the rack had been gold, and was repainted a flat black. The paint job is very thin and sloppy. Also, the top round finial is partially crushed. It would be less obvious if so much gold paint didn't show through. So off I will go to the local hardware store to get a can of spray paint. It is too bad, because the piece is nice and sturdy, but it would have been perfect if it was ready to use after assembly. If I wanted a project I would have gone to a second hand store and saved the hassle and effort of a new paint job. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy
 from P'tree Corners, GA,  Mar 18, 2014

I bought this coat rack for our daughter's friend. They had no problem with the assembly. They really like it and have put it to good use! Would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bit wobbly at first but works well
 from Eugene, OR,  Mar 10, 2014

My brother put it together pretty quickly. Seems a touch wobbly, but no big deal and putting the coats on it seems to anchor it well. It can hold lots of coats, too, which is good, and I like the umbrella stand part of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 from Ringwood, NJ,  Mar 6, 2014

This coat rack is very nice for the money. Umbrella stand comes in handy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a good product
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 15, 2014

It is a good coat rack and solid quality, it just stands slightly crooked. My wife and son noticed it right away but nobody else has commented on it. You get what you pay for and it was a better quality than I expected at that price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Black Coat Rack with Umbrella Stand
 from Wellington, OH,  Feb 9, 2014

Very easy to assemble. Good quality. It looks good in my hall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought