Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, great look
 from Beaver County, PA,  Dec 22, 2010

I've seen numerous coatracks in stores, and most have been wobbly and look very poorly made. This one is very sturdy, very easy to assemble, and looks expensive. The quality of this product is excellent, and I would highly recommend to others. The lower hooks are low enough that my children can reach them...great for backpacks after school. The umbrella holder is a bonus, and the perfect place to store those damp umbrellas. This is a must have!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat & Umbrella Stand
 from New England,  Nov 30, 2011

This looks beautiful in my entryway. I'm expecting a lot of company over the Christmas holiday season and I'm sure this will come in very handy----and hold a lot of coats and things. The way the hooks are oriented, each large hook has a small one underneath it for a hat, scarf or purse--or another - maybe a child's - coat. I love how sturdy it is-----I won't have to worry about my grandchildren knocking it over. Getting free shipping is a real plus with this item - it weighs 18#s - but the $2.95 would have been a bargain as well. I would highly recommend this item---Overstock has another winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as pictured - black metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very sturdy and very nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straitview
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Jul 27, 2011

Excellent product that contained my coats, jackets and hats. Well balanced and sturdy. I would recomment this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product and package contained all the pieces needed to complete the coatrack.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description and the picture was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good... for the most part
 from Burlington, VT,  Apr 25, 2012

I do like the coat rack, it is exactly what I was looking for, however I am irritated because my coat rack has gold paint streaks on the umbrella holder. They aren't easy to see unless you are looking right them but this is the second item I have ordered from Overstock that has come damage, the only reason I am no sending it back is because it would be more hassle to do so. It is a sturdy coat rack and is easy to assemble, if you order just hope you don't get one with paint streams

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was correct for the most part, but my coat rack had gold paint streaks all over it. They aren't too big but its irritating to receive a damaged product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and seems like your average metal coat rack
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat Rack
 from New York City,  Jan 21, 2012

I was looking for a coat rack that would not take up too much space and would not tip over. This rack fit my needs exactly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what was on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stand
 from dallas tx,  Jun 16, 2011

this stand is pretty good - it costs more than the other ones on the site but worth the money in that it feels solid and is stable. it's also very easy to put together. it could be a tad bit taller though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty good!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? matches description well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coat Rack. - sturdy and stylish
 from MI,  May 22, 2013

Purchase for my entry foyer. I like the design and appearance. This would be an outstanding piece if the welding would have been more refined. In some areas large round spots/globs of weld is visible (but painted). Overall very satisfied. J***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average "Chinese" quality. With just a bit more finishing work this would have been even better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat rack for the price.
 from Upper Michigan,  Mar 14, 2013

We were looking for a nice coat rack for a small house we are landlords for. After searching the stores around town, we decided to check on-line. This coat rack really caught my wife's eye and the price was very good. We received it in a week or so and were very pleased with the product. It is quite heavy and relatively stable when assembled and it already has plastic on the bottom to keep the floor safe. Assembly is simple and the finish seems very durable. My wife really likes it and that right there says a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and heavier than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with this product
 from Chicago, IL,  May 18, 2012

I'm very happy with this product. It was easy to assemble, and is nice and solid. It's a good quality piece that's practical and aesthetic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  May 13, 2012

I have been happy with the things I have ordered in the past and this was no exception. I had to put the top part together, but the umbrella stand portion was in one piece. I did it myself without a problem. It is solid looking and feeling, nicer than many more expensive ones I saw. I've had several compliments already. I highly recomend this coat rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The coat rack is better than the picture portrays
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from Clifton Park, NY,  May 11, 2012

The coat rack with umbrella stand was a tremendous value for the price. It fits wonderfully in our foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack - Solid Construction
 from Chicago, IL,  May 10, 2012

Received the coat rack. Very easy to put together, I didn't even have to read the instructions. Only negative is that black coating is not even throughout the coat rack. there are spots throughout that you can see the underlying color. Not a big deal since I highly doubt anyone is going to be examining it that closely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction of the product was solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from washington, dc,  Mar 10, 2012

Item delivered fast...assembled fast....and very very sturdy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, easy to assemble
 from Portland,OR,  Nov 10, 2011

I like it fine. My son said it was easy to assemble. It looks like the picture and holds coats. I haven't tried the umbrella stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 5, 2011

Just as described on Overstock. Easy to put together. Works perfect for our doorway. Very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

Nice looking and very sturdy. We're using it at a mountain cabin and the base is perfect for walking sticks as well as umbrellas.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Black Coat Rack
 from California,  Mar 28, 2014

Two that I have ordered: One needed a hole drilled. The other one: Overstock sent the wrong item. This is a good product tho.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rack is just so so
 from Arizona,  Mar 23, 2014

I should have paid more attention to the 2012 review from Vermont. When I took the bottom section of the rack from the box, I saw rust on part of the base. When I removed the other pieces and unwrapped each one, I noticed what appeared to be gold paint. It looks like the rack had been gold, and was repainted a flat black. The paint job is very thin and sloppy. Also, the top round finial is partially crushed. It would be less obvious if so much gold paint didn't show through. So off I will go to the local hardware store to get a can of spray paint. It is too bad, because the piece is nice and sturdy, but it would have been perfect if it was ready to use after assembly. If I wanted a project I would have gone to a second hand store and saved the hassle and effort of a new paint job. :(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy
 from P'tree Corners, GA,  Mar 18, 2014

I bought this coat rack for our daughter's friend. They had no problem with the assembly. They really like it and have put it to good use! Would definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bit wobbly at first but works well
 from Eugene, OR,  Mar 10, 2014

My brother put it together pretty quickly. Seems a touch wobbly, but no big deal and putting the coats on it seems to anchor it well. It can hold lots of coats, too, which is good, and I like the umbrella stand part of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top