For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Cohoes, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

Asking too much for the quality of the merchandise. Pieces did not align correctly, the top shelf was warped, the directions unclear, the design itself was what i was looking for and for me it was not worth sending back. I made it work; by covering up the defaults.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
over priced and a wast of money
 from Baltimore,Maryland,  Nov 13, 2013

for the cost of things today, you would think the quality of the product would be better, I wouldn't buy this again cause the middle part is mad from mdf and starting falling apart, could send it back because it was sent in a damage box.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy!
 from Crofton, Maryland,  May 23, 2013

My husband and I ordered this bakers rack for our new kitchen. It arrived with numerous missing pieces and a crack in a supporting leg. It also leans forward and cannot support much wait. Needless to say, we will be returning this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 20, 2013

it was not just that the product was different that what is pictured. their customer service was so rude to me, i was speechless. i was told that they knew the picture was different. that's the only one they make and that i should deal with it. and then they pretty much hung up on me when i said they wasted my time for purchasing this product. nothing against overstock, but this manufacturer is horrible. it is a company called old dutch out of NJ according to my paperwork. also, if you do go ahead and purchse this, the asseembly instructtions are pretty bad too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shelf is a cheap looking dark brown, and not the honey oak color shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just OK. seems kinda flimsy for the price,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE ITEM, BUT....................................
 from Kensington, Connecticut,  Apr 10, 2012

Unfortunately I am returning this due to the DEEP DARK color of the wood shelf. In the photo it seems "oakish", normal light brown wood tone. It is FAR FROM THAT! If you are looking for a wood that is like a dark cherry wood, well this is for you! I had oak floors and an oak talbe to match.. didnt work for me. The metal railing seems just beautiful! I didnt assemble as I am returning, but the pieces seemed sturdy, soliid. I wish it could have worked for me.. maybe it can work for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THAT WAS THE PROBLEM... BEST WAY TO DESCRIBE THE "REAL" COLOR OF WOOD IS "DARK CHERRY WOOD" W/ LIKE 3 BLACK WOOD GRAIN STREAKS RUNNING THROUGH IT.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Welll, they say "wood shelf", but they neglect to say DARK WOOD COLOR TONE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product.
 from Beloit, Wisconsin,  Nov 12, 2011

I purchased this product in pewter. I was pleased with the color however, the wood shelf appears to be oak on site when actually it is more cherry. This rack is sturdy and attractive. The two top shelves are not very deep and thus more difficult to decorate. The product is an eye grabber and versatile. I searched for quite awhile before making a decision to purchase this product and I was not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered this in pewter. The color is what I expected. However, the wood shelf appears to be oak in the picture when actually it is quite dark, more of a cherry.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item for price.
 from North East, MD,  Oct 15, 2011

For the price this is a great item. Not the heftiest, but not the flimsiest either. Will work well and hold up to use as decorative storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was darker than on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality item compared to all other items
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 4, 2011

This rack is ok for the price, and it will function. As a decor piece, it is an off color and the wood shelf is way too dark. Don't know if I would get it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is gray/ beige, not white. I may paint it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rack seems sturdy enough for cookbook, wine, and display use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture was good for size, but color is off and shelf is walnut, not light.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 10, 2011

First of all, the instructions for this were AWFUL! Couldn't tell what was supposed to go where but even though, it only took me and my 18 year old daughter about 1 1/2 hours to put together, which was faster than I thought it would take. But, once we got it put together it actually is very stable and looks nice. They really need to make the instructions better though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from new york,  May 8, 2011

item pictured was just as expected it works perfectly on our patio

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darker than expected
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 22, 2011

I ordered the copper rack and the color of the metal was just what I was hoping for but the wood part was a lot darker than it appears online. Other than that, it is a nice sturdy piece that I am happy with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from McKinney, Tx,  Feb 26, 2011

We finally received this product after it sat in the UPS office for a week....only to find some parts missing needed to assemble it. After contacting customer service, found out this had happened before and they credited us with some money back so my husband went to the hardware store to buy some parts that would work. After it was assembled, I am happy with it as it fulfills our needs perfectly. Is it copper like I ordered? Not that I can tell, looks black...but maybe it is a little like oil rubbed bronze which is what we had on our faucets anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Arizona,  Dec 2, 2010

I love my new baker's rack, but it was a bummer to put together. I did it by myself and it took me about four hours; however, I'm a 67 year old grandmother. The instruction page was a copy of a copy of a copy and it was very fuzzy. I only used the tool that came with the kit and a small screw driver. Love the way it looks in my kitchen/dinning room. Now I could put one together in half an hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 1, 2010

This item was about the best deal for what you get compared to other sites- not to mention the shipping is so much cheaper! It took me a little over an hour to put together by myself. The directions weren't great, but if I can do it, anyone can! It appears to be pretty stable and looks fabulous in my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from Bloomfield, NJ,  Nov 18, 2010

I am very happy with my baker's rack. The color is great, and the model looks beautiful. It is a great addition to my kitchen. My daughter is jealous! Great buy for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 Nov 4, 2010

I really like my backers Rack I have my plants on it in my living room baskets on the bottom shelf for cloth table place mates and napkins and my bread machine on it also.Great Furniture .thankyou 333pjm Spokane ,Washington

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Sep 17, 2010

Color is more blackened green. Fair quality item for price. Extremely poor directions for assembly needed additional parts shipped replaced the wood with a piece I nicely stained to improve appearance

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really love this baker rack. It was pretty easy to assemble, by myself. The size is a bit smaller than I had expected, but fits in the kitchen really well. The Pewter finish is really great, and goes well with my new brushed nickel light fixtures. Overall a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugghhhh
 Aug 19, 2010

Save yourself the time and money and do not order this product. At first I was very happy with how quickly I received the product. I ordered it on a Sunday and by Tuesday afternoon it was at my house! yay...or NOT! So in my attempt to assemble the darn thing I find I have THREE missing hardware pieces and one of the bottom racks holes are miss aligned so it's impossible to screw it in. I've spoken to about three different people at Overstock and everytime I do it's an additional one to two business days for an answer! Ridiculous! All I want is the missing pieces so I can put the darn thing together. All in all it's been a very frustrating experience and I don't feel that they're handling it very well...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Baker Rack and Wine Rach
 from Elkmont, Al,  Jul 21, 2010

I did not receive the correct color I ordered. I ordered forest green and got it it pewter, or I think it was pewter it was black. My husband put it togehter when I I was not home. I did not want to take it apart to send back so I gave it to my daughter as she could use it in her kitchen. The product itself was fine I was very disappointed with it not being the color I ordered. Overstock did take *** off the cost but still I am without a baker rack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Dome Baker's Rack
Today $111.99
Compare $148.98
Save 25%
(120)
Bakers Rack with Classic Design
Today $129.39
Compare $190.91
Save 32%
Upton Home Trellis Baker's Rack
Today $109.99
Compare $126.40
Save 13%
(172)
Back to top