For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality office chair!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

I have had some bad experiences with office chairs made with plastic bases and mostly plastic parts. Never again. They're very affordable but cheap, cheap, cheap. This chair looked to be primarily steel so I took the plunge and have had nothing but a great result so far. There are a couple plastic parts (caster wheels, adjustment knob) but everything else is metal and therefore very sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 Nov 19, 2010

This chair has a unique style you don't find in most office chairs. The mesh back keeps you feeling cool during the summer months. The chair molds to your body every time you sit on it. You can also adjust the meshing in the back, so that's an added plus in my book. I've had this chair for a few months and it's extremely durable and strong. This chair brought new life into my drab and boring office. Definitely a must have for your home or work office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's crooked!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 29, 2008

That was the first thing I said when I saw the chair. The seat and back of the chair were pre-assembled.... but they were assembled very poorly. The right side was angled inward, but the left side was straight - leaving us with a crooked looking chair. I guess you get what you pay for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Michigan,  Dec 21, 2013

Base of seat came apart after 9 mos. Chair is no longer usable and will have to be discarded. Overstock would not offer a replacement. Will now have to order another chair. DO NOT BUY.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wildly comfortable office chair!
 from Pembroke Pines,  Mar 21, 2012

The quality is great, the price is right, but most of all, this is a very comfortable office chair! I've used it for about a week and it has been such a difference from my last one, which was a cheap plastic and fabric number from a certain ubiquitous big-box store starting with a W and ending with Mart. This is a phenomenal chair and I am here to recommend to all! I've already told my best friend, sister, mom, and a few coworkers about it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality chair!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this like you wouldnt believe
 from East Elmhurst, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

My friend has a chair that looks just like this one that she's had for years and years. It has a few scratches on the metal and a few pieces of food and lint are stuck in the mesh but other than that hers looks as good as new. Here's to hoping mine will last as long if not longer.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lasts a long time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks much more expensive than it was!
 from Santa Clara,  Feb 29, 2012

I am so happy that I bought this and not the other one I was considering (it was in a store). It turned out that this was not only cheaper but far more sturdy. Assembly was easy and Overstock shipped it so fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It broke
 from New Orleans,  Jan 16, 2011

Loved this chair. Easy to put together,very comfortable and stylish BUT it broke in less than 3 yrs. The shaft that hold chair into rollers broke.This can't be normal. I live alone, don't work from home, and am really only on the computer for email and maybe buying books from amazon so it didn't get alot of wear and tear. And I'm only 125 lbs so it should have held up better. At least that's my opinion. Guess they don't make things like they used to. Had an old Office Depot chair before Katrina that I probably paid $50 for and it lasted for years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mesh Backed Aluminum Office Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  May 29, 2009

The chair meets all of my expectations: stylish, comfortable, sturdy. I have an L-shaped, glass desk and wanted a chair that would compliment its clean styling as well as be functional, sturdy and comfortable without costing a fortune. The appearance is striking and the mesh is so very "cool" - which suits my tastes more than the heavy foam cushioning of most office chairs. My concern was the color, which appears navy blue in some of the pictures. Overstock customer service confirmed the black color. The chair was easy to assemble with the help of my boyfriend. It seems well-made and I fully expect to enjoy this chair for some years to come. Another great Overstock purchase with excellent customer service support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from chicago,  May 10, 2009

Great chair - looks 3 times as expensive, nicely constructed, easy to assemble. No instructions, so you have to be creative. Fast shipping. If you want a contememporary office chair, give this a look

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great with glass desk!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 19, 2008

I love the way the chair looks and it is very comfortable. The arm positition makes it easier to get in and out for those with bad knees like me. I spent more money for this chair than ones I saw at the ususal office stores, but I liked the way it looked and thought it would go well with the glass computer desk and bookcase I just purchased. The only negative was that the chair came with absolutely no directions for assembly or how the adjustments work. There was no manufacturer information in the box, just the chair. Overstock sent me very cryptic directions, but I still don't know how to adjust the one of the levers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS CHAIR!!!
 from East Hampton, NY,  Jan 16, 2008

I love this chair. It rolls beautifully on hardwood floors, it is great looking, it is very comfortable and it was very easy to put together. Thanks overstock for sending it out so promptly. I received it on Christmas eve which was great since it was a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from New York, NY,  Nov 18, 2007

Another great purchase from Overstock. Quick shippment, and a quality product (much higher quality than I expected). I look forward to continued patronage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mesh office chair
 from nyc,  Nov 14, 2007

really happy with chair - cool design, well built, comfortable very similar design to classic licensed chairs at 1/4 price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Southern California,  Oct 23, 2007

This chair is great, it was so easy to put together and is very comfy! It also looks great, I would totally recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from New York,  Oct 9, 2007

Very easy to assemble. We've had it for a month and it seems to be sturdy. Looks great. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 6, 2007

Just what we were looking for at a great price... very cool, modern look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for great price
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 24, 2007

This chair came partially assembled. Total time to put together was approx. 20 minutes with 4 allen head bolts and washers. Overall this chair is good quality; mesh seat and backing are securely attached to chair frame, chrome finish is clean without any nicks or scratches, pneumatic lift functions beautifully. I only have two minor complaints about the chair, hence the 3 star rating for workmanship: (1) The wheeled base is a little stiff when trying to rotate. Moving forward/backward or side to side is not a problem, though. (2) Maybe I have short legs, but I find that when I try to get out of the chair my feet tend to hit one or two of the wheels. Lastly, there's a handle on the right side that moves, but nothing happens on the chair. There wasn't a user manual, and I just haven't had time to contact customer service. You won't find an office chair of this quality at a cost lower than this. Trust me, I've been looking for months!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from California,  May 15, 2007

Bought this office chair for a very small, modern office. Wanted something that was aesthetically pleasing and comfortable. Price was also a big considersation and this gets an overall thumbs up for value, appearance, comfort and workmanship. Also very easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from New York,  Nov 14, 2006

Pleasing office chair, comfortable, at sure buy !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top