Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 Jun 13, 2015

Nice smaller size island for our small kitchen. I like how it have shelves that can close to keep items clean and out of site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr Mark
 Jun 12, 2015

Received the two large boxes on time. But had a problem putting the item together. No instructions were included. Called and got a copy. Found no items (pieces) were numbered as on the instructions. The instructions were not clear and three times I had to disassemble parts and figure out the correct way. Three items were missing. Item looks good enough and I will not call for these. I can make them myself. Will not order from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms A
 Jun 9, 2015

It was fairly simple to put together because I'm good at puzzles. But there were no written directions and the 132 pieces of hardware were all dumped into one bag with no labels. The wooden parts should have been numbered but they must have fallen off before shipping so that took some figuring out on my part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 May 31, 2015

I found this product to be just as I expected and wanted. Took about 2 hrs to put together. Directions were very good. Quality very good. Delivery process and customer service excellent as I contacted via chat for delivery info. Overall extremely happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Psk526
 May 30, 2015

Very nice. Little hard to put together but looks great in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cart
 May 5, 2015

East to put together and very smart looking! Very pleased with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were looking for a cart we could use in our kitchen as well as move into our dining room as a side table and this works just perfectly! We just moved temporarily into a one-bedroom apartment and needed some additional storage and counter top space, but didn't want to invest in something too large or expensive. We had looked around for units around town at furniture stores but they were simply not fitting the bill. So we saw this online and decided to try it. It came quickly but the box with the wood top in it was pretty mangled. The only thing damaged inside was the very top and it was cracked. I immediately got in touch with customer service via the "chat" line and there were no issues at all with getting a replacement, which was shipped out the next day. Once receiving the second shipment, all was good and I was able to assemble the unit in about 4 hours, just taking my time. This is not something I would normally do, but I wanted to see how difficult it was. I was surprised how well it all fit and I'm really proud that I could handle it without my husband's help! Although he did show me how to use his electric screw driver and heads to make the assembling go more quickly. We love the cart and it will work just fine for our current living situation. We will use Overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This little island is perfect for my kitchen. It sits right in the middle of the floor, but I am able to wheel it around or move it to clean under. It also has good storage, both behind doors and open. I use it often for pulling out and putting together recipes and dishes. Very convenient and very pretty, too. Bright white and very clean looking. Assembly was relatively easy, although there was one hole that was in the wrong place and I had to bore one in the right place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble, and very sturdy. I did not put the wheels on it, because I don't like how they look, but it matches my small kitchen and gives me the extra counter space I needed. Absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a Christmas gift. Very easy to assemble and looked exactly like the picture and fit the description to a tee. Overstock rules!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!!
 Apr 21, 2015

I got this to fit into a nook in my dining area for all of my baking supplies. I make wedding cakes on the side and don't have enough room in my small kitchen for all my mixers and tools. This is the perfect solution!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Apr 3, 2015

This was easy to assemble and looks great. My only issue is the drawers. I'm not sure if I did something wrong along the way or it's just the way it's made butbthen drawers are sometimes hard to open or close. I tried taking it apart and rebuilding it but didn't change. Maybe a little oil will help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Setup was a bit lengthy but straight fwd. Although it is on wheels, I do not recommend rolling it around frequently because it is heavy. Compliments our white kitchen cabinets well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This island scratches SO easily, so that's the biggest downfall. Make sure you put together on carpet or spread out a blanket. I put it together on wood floors and now the top is scratched up. I covered it with a large cutting board, so it's no big deal, but just so you're aware. Assembly wasn't too complicated- it does take a little while. Finished product is great though! The perfect addition to our teeny, Manhattan kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like this kitchen cart, although assembly can be a hassle. The only thing that I would advice against is the chemical (spray paint) smell, if you are sensitive to smells and chemicals, this might not be your cart. It has been a week since we constructed the piece and it still smell a bit. I am sure it will wear off at some point. Another minor thing that happened with this purchase is, that it arrived on a broken box and a damaged piece. But I will blame the shipping company for this, as they did not take care of the package in transit. Overstock and I are working on getting a replacement part or something. Other than this, great piece, its sturdy and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this
 Feb 4, 2015

This cart added so much extra cupboard, drawer and counter top space to my kitchen. very sturdy, looks good and moves easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This movable kitchen cart was an item I had come across a while ago. However, it was beyond my budget at that time. Recently I noticed that it was on sale for about 50% lower!!! I was very ha

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We're quite happy with this kitchen cart even though its not the highest quality piece of furniture. As many other reviews have stated, its a bit of a bear to assemble and our came with a bent drawer runner so one of the drawers is a bit "sticky". However, it looks great and is highly functional for the cost. Wonderful, quick service from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The cart was delivered a few days after it was promised. The cart came in two boxes and was missing some parts. We made a phone call and sent a text message about those parts. Both times we were told they would send the missing parts. We have not yet received them so went to the local hardware store and purchased items that would work. Sever we had to paint to match. The instructions contain NO step by step instructions for putting the cart together. We did receive a parts list and blow up blueprint type drawings of were all the parts go. The quality of the materials is less than you would expect in the average "put it together yourself" type of furniture. While the cart will work for us as a place to store extra glassware, etc on our lanai, I would NOT think it would hold up to average kitchen island type use. I also will not be wheeling it anywhere in spite of casters installed on the bottom. I am not happy with this purchase and spent way too much money for what I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good, sturdy and heavy, good value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 2, 2014

Comes in two boxes. Both were quite heavy and the cart itself was quite heavy once assembled. There were a lot of pieces and it took me some time to put it together and I am good at this kind of stuff. The instructions are all pictograms with no textual descriptions and I wound up making a small error in assembly. I wound up drilling a couple of holes to adjust the shelf heights; but this was my error. Overall I got more than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought