Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT ROLLING KITCHEN CART/ISLAND
 from Oakridge, Oregon,  Jul 11, 2014

I ENJOY THE EASE OF USING THIS ROLLING KITCHEN CART. YOU CAN ROLL IT TO WHEREVER IT IS NEEDED. THE WHEELS CAN LOCK , SO THERE IS NO WORRY OF MOVEMENT WHILE YOU ARE USING IT. ONE SIDE OF THE CABINET HAS A NIFTY TOWEL BAR, THE OTHER SIDE A PLACE FOR SPICES OR WHATEVER. THE WOOD TOP IS GREAT FOR CUTTING AND IS LARGE ENOUGH TO EASILY HOLD A LARGE TOASTER OVEN, COFFEE MAKER AND COFFEE GRINDER.. THE CABINET'S STORAGE IS VERY AMPLE: TWO DRAWERS, TWO DOORED AREAS WITH SHELVES, AND A MIDDLE OPEN AREA WITH SHELVES THAT I USE TO STORE COLANDERS AND MIXING BOWLS. THE WHITE COLOR FITS RIGHT IN WITH MY WHITE KITCHEN CABINETS. WONDERFUL BUY, VERY RECOMMENDED.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Pewaukee, WI,  Jun 3, 2014

Good value for the money. The wood top is very nice. The wheels are sturdy. The white boards are a little thin. A few of the fasteners were difficult to reach during assembly. Overall it looks nice and will serve its purpose well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific cabinet!
 from Texas,  May 26, 2014

I love this cabinet! I recently bought several small appliances that I wanted to keep off the kitchen counter. I put this cabinet in the breakfast room and it is just perfect for my purposes. There is plenty of room for storage as long as you don't have anything big that you want to put in the cabinets. The drawers aren't big but are just right for boxes of ziplock bags, aluminum foil, saran wrap, foodsaver rolls, etc. It looks nice and rolls easily. There really isn't anything about it that I don't like. It did take quite a bit of time to put together. It wasn't difficult but I found it hard to follow the pictures because they weren't completely clear. I had to take some of it apart twice because I had made a mistake. Watch for the very subtle details in the pictures. If you haven't ever put anything like this together, you might have trouble because there aren't any instructions, only pictures.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Oxford, MI,  May 3, 2014

Customer Service was terrific. One of the doors arrived damaged and a replacement was promptly sent to me. Putting it together was frustrating because the instructions were a little difficult to follow. It was just what I have been looking for and it looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

The cart arrived quickly. It took me about 2 hours to put it together. The left door came damaged. I emailed customer service and within two weeks had a new door (and the rep followed up with me every couple days to make sure I knew what was happening with my request). The cart is very sturdy. Overall, extremely happy with the purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Feb 10, 2014

This rolling cart was easy to assemble and is a great product for the price. The cabinets and drawers are large enough to reduce a lot of clutter. It is great for a smaller kitchen if you are concerned about the room it takes.The best part is that it is portable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken
 from Indiana,  Feb 7, 2014

Today I received this cabinet via UPS. The box was heavy and apparently at some point it was dropped. When we unpacked everything the "H" frame on the bottom of the butcher block cutting board top was completely disintegrated around one of the dowel pins holding the cross piece of the H frame. Heavy parts had been packed between these H frame parts and appear to have shifted. It can't be repaired and it would likely be impossible to repack all the pieces and return it. I have contacted Customer Service and spoke with Kelly, who was polite and professional. Unfortunately toady is Friday and I have to wait 2 business days (Tuesday) to have someone call me back and confirm the information for the replacement part that I just gave to Kelly. I have no idea how much longer I have to wait to receive the replacement part. To add insult to injury, the price is now reduced about $20 from what I paid. If this is resolved in a satisfactory manner, I will update this review, but for now, my first purchase from Overstock.com has been unsatisfactory and I can't recommend this cart or Overstock.com pending resolution. I had so hoped to have a good cart and a good experience.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but difficult
 from Texas,  Feb 6, 2014

A beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture. Assembly can be a problem if you are not skilled in putting things together.. There are 50 or 60 small and large pieces to assemble and a very detailed diagram to follow. The finished product is beautiful if you have the skill and patience to complete it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table.
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 5, 2014

The table came missing the small rail at the top on the right side. Overstock replaced it with a problem. The color matches a table and tall cabinet also in the kitchen nook. In putting it together read directions carefully, be sure to match pre-drilled holes on the inner cabinet separations and be sure not to let anything drop because the back of the cart is fragile until assembled. Overall result is a sturdy cabinet on wheels with more space for cook books and things.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good product - poor instructions
 from northern New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2014

assembly instructions didn't give any hints about things that needed to be done certain ways. I made a few mistakes and needed to backtrack to get them correct. I was able to figure it out, but extra work. One drawer track was bent on arrival making one drawer in the final product not parallel to the other drawer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Albany, OR,  Jan 21, 2014

I don't write many reviews but I felt compelled to after receiving this product. First let me start this review by saying the title over again, you honestly get what you pay for with this product. I got it on sale for under $*** and from the moment I started un-boxing it I could tell they cut every corner they could and pinched every penny. First the product was poorly protected in the box. Packages of this nature are subject to way more damage then average packages, simply because of the fact that the product is so large and heavy (no one really has time to teamlift it as it should be). So when I got the box I could tell it was dragged dropped and re-tapped several times because it has been broken open.. Of course it had a big dent in the side of the box but lucky for me none of the outward facing finished wood was damaged. Once I got everything out and organized around my living room I started looking at the instructions. Most of the hardware was in one big package so you had to take the time to find all the "a" type screws and "b" type screws and so on.. It wasnt too hard to tell the difference but a few screws were very similar and you really had to pay attention. Would it have really killed them to put each screw type in its own package? That would cut assembly time down by 10-15 mins.. H*** I would have paid $2 extra dollars for that, and they could use that method of hardware packaging for way cheaper then $2 and make more profit!!! Ok, with that said the institutions themselves were just a mess, they really didn't highlight what way things go, you have to really pay attention to the holes/groves in the wood. No real instructions per say just pictures.. So after I finally had put this thing together and trust me it took me a good 2 hours to do it. I was very disappointed with the quality of the item. The paint hardly stuck on the press board and was easily scratched off by the slightest scratch. The doors didn't hang perfectly right so when they closed it left a slight gap. That isnt a big deal to most people but I am sorta OCD about straight lines not being straight. One of the draws on the top had a bent roller track so you have to close it very hard which causes it to slam once you get the rolling wheel past the bent section which is about 1" from being closed so it slams shut every time or just sticks and you have to open it again to get momentum to close it. The shelves were clearly recycled/scrap wood with random holes in the bottom, and they didnt even bother to paint the bottom of the shelves so forget about turning them over ever to use the other side.. Oh wait they had so many random holes in them that wouldnt have worked anyways.. I am also dissatisfied with the Q & A with this item if they even have a Q & A department and if they do those people should be ashamed of themselves . One of the door faces had a fix on it that looked like someone used white out to fix it.. Right out of the box one of the door faces had a poor attempt to mask a scratch with what looked white out.. yea the office supply product. The right way to fix it would have been to resand that spot and paint it.. But clearly this company lacks quality. Also one of the sliding draws had one of the corners sanded down so it wasn't a perfect triangle one corner was rounded off , again not a huge deal to most people and had that been the only defect I wouldn't have taken the time to write this review. But it was just one of many defects with this product. Since I have it built and such I guess I will keep it because I am sure if I sent it back I would get one of the same quality/condition. But if I had it to do all over again I would avoid this company and spend a little more money and get a higher quality product that would look new and function like new once it was assembled.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment cart
 from California,  Jan 17, 2014

Love the cart, but arrived with a few knicks. I will keep it as it would be a hassle to return. In the downside... I had to hire a handyman to put it together. The directions were not user friendly for a novice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen cart
 from MA,  Jan 14, 2014

Bought this on sale and am glad I did. Kitchen carts can be so expensive and I never want to pay $400 for one. The first package arrived damaged and the customer service from Overstock was AMAZING (A+++++). The second package arrived in less than 2 weeks after I filed the complaint etc... which I consider great turn around. I built the island by myself and it took me about 2 hours total, I did it over two days. It is sold and study and moves easily on the wheels. I also count parts and pieces before I build things and you need exactly everything in the box, so don't lose any of it! I am happy with my purchase, and it fits perfectly in our kitchen. Very happy with the purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping problems
 from california,  Jan 2, 2014

Loved this unit and the price seemed good. Received it in a box that was banged up and some of the pieces were damaged. It was suppose to be a Christmas present but because I had to wait for the extra parts it still is not to the person. Overstock customer service has been great trying to get this fixed for me as soon asap. After my purchase the price dropped and that kind of bothered me too. Hope the recipient really enjoys this as it has been a long journey to complete.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING value
 from CA,  Nov 7, 2013

This was a great kitchen island at a GREAT price. Not sure what the current price is now, but I was able to snag it for *** with some overstock coupons. Other websites have it listed for ***!! I didn't have any problems building it, but I would say it requires an ***-level of assembly, maybe a little more. But it looks great, is solid and looks beautiful in my kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily chips & marks
 from Oak Park, MI,  Nov 5, 2013

I have this item a "Fair" based on it's aesthetic appearance. The cart is very nice looking and it is a sturdy piece of kitchen furniture. The isses I have are with the poor quality of the white finish and the assembly. When it arrived there were rub marks on the white finish in several places. There is a small shelf that attaches to the side of the cart made for storing bottles or S&P. There were visable grey rub marks on the front of it. I tried to buff them out with a soft cloth and they were permanent. Following this, we noticed a chip in the front of the drawer and small greyish scuff/rub marks on one of the sides. My husband and I agreed that we could probably touch them up with white paint and decided to continue putting it together. It took 2 hours to put the cart together...my husband is an engineer and can assemble anything...he thought it was mind boggling at times! After we assembled everything (which we did on the carpet in our living room so we wouldn't scratch or dent the finish), we put the drawers in and I went to open the drawer and the entire front drawer panel came off in my hand! The piece came without the drawer front being screwed in place. Thankfully we had a tool kit and we found 2 screws to put the drawer panel back on. After all was finished, we noticed that there was a misplaced sticker on one of the cabinet doors. I peeled it off and the white paint finish came off with it! Soooo, now the damn thing is built, in our kitchen and looks like we've beaten it up...brand new and out of the box! My biggest concern is, if this is how it looks after assembly, how will it look after being used as the "Kitchen Cart" it is advertised! Not very happy with the soft, poor quality finish of this piece.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers fell apart almost a month in.
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 3, 2013

It looked pretty but it's cheaply made. The drawers just crumbled apart from basic use.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for cart!
 from New York,  Oct 15, 2013

Cart is just as described. It was very easy to put together with a little patience and time. I was able to assemble it alone in about 3 hours. Having put together **** furniture before, it mimic a lot of the hardware used. I have seen this exact piece for much more money on other sites. A bargain on Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice I made!!
 from Livonia, Michigan,  Oct 8, 2013

Product would have been excellent except that one of the doors is uneven. I worked and worked and finally got it not to drag and catch whenever it closed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

the only problem was the top has a deep 3 inch scratch. but for the money the product was just what I needed in the kitchen

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Michigan Kitchen Cart
Today $198.99
Compare $203.97
Save 2%
(1)
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(88)
White Base Kitchen Cart with Natural Top
Add to cart to see special price
(36)
Back to top