Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quaint little cart
 from CT,  Dec 23, 2012

This is the perfect kitchen accessory. I have both my microwave and toaster oven sitting on it and they fit nicely. I purchased this cart because it has the wheels on the bottom, which makes it easy for me to roll it around the kitchen. Putting it together wasn't too difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made cooking fun
 from boston,  Dec 20, 2012

With the help of this amazing kitchen cart cooking is fun. I have all the spices, bowls, tools and knives at one place and I can prepare the food comfortably on the top. With the mobility option I can easily move it around the kitchen, so everything can be at hand. The look is really simple and even elegant, making my kitchen look fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best help in my kitchen
 from oregon,  Dec 17, 2012

This island cart is the best help in the kitchen. It is really easy to move around, really spacious for all the accessories, plates and cups to fit in, but the best is the top, where I can prepare the food. It is really easy to clean and really comfortable to work on. Near great quality and functionality it even looks amazing as a decor addition. Love you guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen island cart
 from Sc,  Nov 9, 2012

Fast shipment...bad quality control from factory. Grade C

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Minor damage on several pieces. Damage appeared to have occurred in the factory not shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great island substitute
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 8, 2012

I love this ktichen island, it's just what we need for our old fashioned kitchen. We really needed a little more counter space and storage and this does the trick. It is good quality considering the price. I would not plan on storing anything large or heavy. Wheels are a nice feature!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for price. Shelves and drawers are very small, and shelves cannot hold anything heavy or they will start to bow.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the deal
 from California,  Oct 20, 2012

Received the package very excited to get to putting it together but found a few pieces missing, after several contact with Overstock.com and a couple of shippments to complete the unit, PERFECT. Customer service was great and very professional in getting the job done. It took me just a couple of hours to put the island together and I am very happy how it fits just right in my new kitchen. However, I do advise that when you unpack for shipping box the one gives it time to "blow off" any off gasing and wash well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exactly as expected and the unit is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from milwaukee, wi,  Oct 2, 2012

I love this cart. It provides me with two extra cabinets and drawers for storage in my small kitchen, and another work surface. It arrived promptly and well packaged as to avoid scratches. It went together perfectly. All the pieces were there and the instructions were accurate as long as you look carefully. I had no problems with part 10 as some did. It took me a minute to figure out that the pins for the doors push in to get them into place, so you don't need to force them I thought I had a defective bolt and overstock sent me a new one within 2 days. It turned out i got mine to work after all and i didn't need it, but the service was great. i'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for storage and decor
 from chicago,  Sep 29, 2012

I always wanted a kitchen cart in my home, I can’t explain why, I just wanted one. I bought this kitchen cart only for decorative purposes but I found out that it is really nice to use it as storage for glasses and plates even if it is only for decorative purposes. Even in my wildest dreams I wouldn’t imagine that when I’m old I will fulfill so simply, one of my dreams. Thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly suitable for me
 from chicago,  Sep 25, 2012

I don’t know how you people think but this kitchen cart is for older people like I am. It helps me around the kitchen so I don’t have to get on a chair to get my plates from the upper cabinets or glasses or anything else in the matter of facts. It is just amazing. It’s affordable too. Actually the whole assembly part is the greatest. My husband and I felt kids again while doing this. But it is simple so no stress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen cart!
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 20, 2012

This cart arrived in perfect condition, no bent or damaged pieces. Was very easy to assemble, took about 1.5 hours (which included a lot of time getting distracted by the movie we had playing in the background). Once together, it's perfect! Great size, fits beautifully next to the fridge in our kitchen and tons of storage space. Maneuvers very well, will be great to use as a serving station when friends are over for dinner or drinks. Very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from colorado,  Sep 20, 2012

I can say only good things about this kitchen cart. Since I have it my life in the kitchen is easier. I can take it everywhere around the kitchen to work on the top. The piece is really solid and durable, having enough storage space for the plates and accessories. Even as a decorative piece it looks amazing and rustic. The best help indeed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, fit and finish!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 13, 2012

I was surprised that nothing came damaged or missing. I'm always nervous when buying furniture pieces that require a lot of assembly especially online because what if something is missing or damaged? Well, nothing was missing or damaged with this product, it was very well packaged with styrofoam and padded paper. All of the hardware was accounted for. As another reviewer said, there is a panel that needs to be installed on the back side of the product and with the images in the instructions being somewhat small with a lot going on in each picture, it is easy to miss, causing you to have to disassemble quite a bit to go back and slide it in. Just take time and make sure you have EVERY piece of the assembly done before moving on to the next step and you'll be fine... Just look at the pictures very closely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? For what you see it's right on. The back side panels don't quite match the same white color as the rest of the wood panels and doors. But it doesn't bother me because it is up against a wall.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 11, 2012

For the money (and compared to carts costing twice as much), this is an excellent addition to small kitchens. Although it is not a very deep cart, the added counter space, shelves and drawers make it irreplaceable. The "butcher-block" look top contrasts nicely with the white finish elsewhere, and adds at least the feel of durability. Perhaps most usefully (in my case), the caster wheels roll easily - but, importantly, also lock in place when required - and therefore allows the cart to easily be moved out of the main kitchen area when not needed. Overall, very happy with the product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly good quality - edges and some finishes were less than perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture and actual product are the same!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice
 from Washington state,  Sep 5, 2012

These carts give us much needed counter space and storage in a small kitchen. Updates, looks nice, relatively easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New orleans,  Aug 31, 2012

Great product , we order again . This product was delivery on time and quick. My mother love this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complex
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 22, 2012

I really do like this cabinet. It's a little large for my condo, but that was my own fault for not measuring before ordering. My main complaint is the assembly. The description said "some assembly required" but it turned out to be a MAJOR job. Luckily, my handyman put it together for me. He knows what he's doing, and it took him almost four hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for assembly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece to complete by kitchen
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 16, 2012

I had been searching for a cart for my kitchen to fill an empty space and also provide more storage space. This cart fit the bill perfectly! It was just the right size and style for my kitchen. The cart came well packaged and there was no visible damage.It took my husband and I about 1 1/2 hours to assemble and the picture directions were not as clear as they could have been. Also, only some of the pieces were numbered. All in all, the quality was good especially for the price and I know this cart will last me for many years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and worth every penny!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 16, 2012

I needed a kitchen cart as my kitchen is on the small side... I saw this one but was nervous it would be of cheap quality. I was worng as it is perfect. The description given is exact and the quality is superior. It is perfect against my wall in the kitchen to store extra items (I do not have a pantry) and it looks great! I looks rich and I have received so many compliments. I highly recommend to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fixed my space issue
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 1, 2012

It is exactly what we needed to store snacks, have an extra counter space, move if need to, hold a few spices and dish towel. it is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Jul 16, 2012

I was nervous about purchasing this item because it's so hard to gauge quality online, but after careful consideration, I went ahead with it - and I'm glad I did. The shipping was quick and it only took about an hour and a half to assemble (with two people). The quality isn't exactly top notch, but for the price I'd say it's right about what you'd expect. The only thing I'm not crazy about was the back of the cart. Since I planned to use it as an island, I wanted it to look nice both front and back. The back slots are just particle board painted white instead of the actual wood pieces. It doesn't look terrible, but would've been nice to know ahead of time. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought