Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 11, 2012

For the money (and compared to carts costing twice as much), this is an excellent addition to small kitchens. Although it is not a very deep cart, the added counter space, shelves and drawers make it irreplaceable. The "butcher-block" look top contrasts nicely with the white finish elsewhere, and adds at least the feel of durability. Perhaps most usefully (in my case), the caster wheels roll easily - but, importantly, also lock in place when required - and therefore allows the cart to easily be moved out of the main kitchen area when not needed. Overall, very happy with the product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly good quality - edges and some finishes were less than perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture and actual product are the same!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice
 from Washington state,  Sep 5, 2012

These carts give us much needed counter space and storage in a small kitchen. Updates, looks nice, relatively easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New orleans,  Aug 31, 2012

Great product , we order again . This product was delivery on time and quick. My mother love this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complex
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 22, 2012

I really do like this cabinet. It's a little large for my condo, but that was my own fault for not measuring before ordering. My main complaint is the assembly. The description said "some assembly required" but it turned out to be a MAJOR job. Luckily, my handyman put it together for me. He knows what he's doing, and it took him almost four hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for assembly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece to complete by kitchen
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 16, 2012

I had been searching for a cart for my kitchen to fill an empty space and also provide more storage space. This cart fit the bill perfectly! It was just the right size and style for my kitchen. The cart came well packaged and there was no visible damage.It took my husband and I about 1 1/2 hours to assemble and the picture directions were not as clear as they could have been. Also, only some of the pieces were numbered. All in all, the quality was good especially for the price and I know this cart will last me for many years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and worth every penny!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 16, 2012

I needed a kitchen cart as my kitchen is on the small side... I saw this one but was nervous it would be of cheap quality. I was worng as it is perfect. The description given is exact and the quality is superior. It is perfect against my wall in the kitchen to store extra items (I do not have a pantry) and it looks great! I looks rich and I have received so many compliments. I highly recommend to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fixed my space issue
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 1, 2012

It is exactly what we needed to store snacks, have an extra counter space, move if need to, hold a few spices and dish towel. it is awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Jul 16, 2012

I was nervous about purchasing this item because it's so hard to gauge quality online, but after careful consideration, I went ahead with it - and I'm glad I did. The shipping was quick and it only took about an hour and a half to assemble (with two people). The quality isn't exactly top notch, but for the price I'd say it's right about what you'd expect. The only thing I'm not crazy about was the back of the cart. Since I planned to use it as an island, I wanted it to look nice both front and back. The back slots are just particle board painted white instead of the actual wood pieces. It doesn't look terrible, but would've been nice to know ahead of time. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great deal
 from san francisco,  Jul 12, 2012

I ordered this amazing kitchen cart as a birthday present for my mother. She was always complaining about the discomfort of not having a small place to prepare food and when I saw this small and great cart I ordered it. it is large than expected and with all the drawers and shelves it gives the perfect storage option. The block top is great, it is easy to cut, chop and prepare on the top of it and with the wheels the whole cart is easy to move around to be always where needed. I think I will get one for myself too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so amazing
 from new jersey,  Jul 10, 2012

I am really happy I found this kitchen cart. I was looking everywhere to find something similar but all I could find is cheap quality on high price. When I bumped into this beauty on Overstock I ordered it instantly. It has everything I need for my kitchen, enough shelves and drawers and the perfect top to prepare food. It looks really simple, even rustic with the design and white color. Love that it is handy and always there when needed. Comfortable to use and it is perfect for serving also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best helping "hand"
 from new york,  Jul 4, 2012

This kitchen cart is the best helping "hand" whenever I need. The look is amazing, rustic and elegant in the same time and works perfectly when I cook. It is easy to cut and prepare on the top of it and all the plates and accessories are stored in the large drawers and shelves. With the wheels I can move around in the kitchen and when guests come it is a good serving table. Thank you, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen cart looks great and serves it's purpose
 from Southern CT,  Jun 13, 2012

Overall this product is exactly what I was looking for. The assembly took a while with two people, but it was not overly complicated. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the top is good, solid wood. All the other peices are solid enough to make this a sturdy peice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace of mind.
 from Michigan,  Jun 13, 2012

Purchased this for my daughters family. Matches their kitchen decor very well. Nice storage space and solid, sturdy construction. Wood top accents this piece and is fastened on very well! Great product - Fantastic price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For peace of mind....I was pleased with the solid joining of the parts. This unit is sturdy, heavy and stable. Hardware is more than adequate. Should get many years of service out of this.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the mark!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but time consuming construction
 from Wash, dc,  Jun 9, 2012

Seems like it will be sturdy. Wish the shelved would snap into place rather than just rest on pegs. All in all happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen island cart!
 from CO,  Jun 2, 2012

Our island cart arrived well packaged. One of the drawer slides was a bit bent out of shape, however, but it was easy enough to unscrew it and straighten it and then reattach it. It took me almost 3 hours to assemble it, but it would have been less if I hadn't missed putting in the upper back piece in the proper order! Other than that, I found the instructions easy to follow. It only took two people when it came time to turn it into the upright position. The island looks like it was made to go with the white cabinets with butcher block counters in our kitchen. The cart feels very solid and the extra storage and counter space is a very welcome addition to our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price!
 from Kansas,  May 29, 2012

It took about 2 hours to put together by myself. I did have to have my husband help me flip it over, but that was it. We have an older home built in 1920, not enough cabinet space. This was a perfect solution without redoing the entire kitchen. It's sturdy and added the needed space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched the item.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soooooo complicated to set up
 from boston,  May 16, 2012

too complicated to put together, took forever, one needs a phd in whatever you need to learn to put furniture together. quality os ok, but has a lot of scratches. too complicated to send back, but really not that impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qverage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted and needed
 from Harrisburg, NC,  May 13, 2012

This piece is very nice and so pretty in my kitchen (I will now have to paint my pitchen cabinets!) My KitchenAid mixer fits perfectly in the middle part, and that still leaves one shelf for my spices. I used the enclosed areas for my plastic stuff (tupperware, etc...) and there is so much room I can see it all!! The shelves in there are so great to have! The drawers weren't as deep as I thought the would be, but I can still get all of my utensils in there (getting them off of my counter, thank goodness!!) and the other drawer functions as a holder for all of my animal's things. I don't know how long it takes to put together because I was lucky enough to have some high school architecture students to do that for me, but they said it was easy. The piece that was damaged was under the top piece, so it's not seen. They were able to wood glue it, so it wasn't a big deal. This cabinet was so well packed, they figure that it was damaged prior to packing. I am so happy with it and I am so glad that I found it on Overstock. Their price is worth it. I would never pay the $399 that it costs at other stores. $400? No $***? Definitely, yes. And I recommend getting someone else to put it together....makes it even better!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a few chips, one piece was damaged, but overall great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks exactly like the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 7, 2012

The cart came in about 1398575397845603845 pieces, which is fine, I knew I had to assemble it myself, but none of the pieces were labeled (except for three) and the directions were all pictures. took me aobut three hours by myself to put together and the directions were extremely difficult to understand. wold have been nice if the pieces were labeled as they are in the picture instructions. so assembly was annoying but once it was all put together, it was a great product! exactly what I wanted and very nice and clean looking. The difficulty to assemble was the only reason I gave the product only 4 stars. I really am enjoying it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kitchen is my favorite place
 from New York,  Mar 22, 2012

My kitchen has always reigned as my favorite room of the house and having this kitchen cart has propelled it even further up the list. Nowhere else n my house can come close to comparing! This make it even more a joy to do prep work and make dinner. I've found it's a great place to serve cute little platters of hors d'ouvres and finger foods. nice with a stool next to it for prep work or a couple stools with a couple cocktails! Endless possibilities!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought