Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the price
 from PA,  May 20, 2013

Great kitchen cart for the price... Isn't too bulky, wheels are functional and adds needed storage. Took my husband a few hours to assemble without too much hassle, though one piece came cracked (didn't make a difference) so just ensure to inspect the entire product before assembly. Two front drawers are slightly crooked, but still can't complain for the price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
title was accetable
 from pa,  May 14, 2013

i felt the directions were aweful!!! especially for a first time builder.. i'm not sure why there were no physical directions with real words some of the parts were not illisrtated clearly on the paper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baaaaaaaaaad
 from West coast,  Apr 30, 2013

Terrible quality. The hinge on the doors are very poorly made,. The drawer space is a lot smaller than one would hope.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meryland-White cabinet
 from Ohio,  Mar 27, 2013

The cabinet was exactly as described. I am pleased with it and use it daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

The island looks and works great. We've had it for a month so far and no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the product is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Pictured, Great Addition to Kitchen
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 24, 2013

This cart was just what my kitchen needed. Two pull-out drawers, two door-covered cabinets, and a central space with three shelves, not to mention the towel rack, spice rack, and faux butcher block counter space. A win-win! Its assembled appearance is exactly as pictured on overstock.com. Big note on assembly: It took two women three hours to assemble this, partly because one of the screws arrived stripped (we finally left it off and it still holds up well without it) and partly because I had a really junky ratcheting screwdriver to assemble it. When we finally finished, we realized the (pictoral only) instructions totally skipped a step: adding the slide-in back panel. I wasn't up for taking the whole darn thing apart again to add it, so I left it off. Luckily, keeping the cart against a wall hides my shame, but I highly recommend keeping your eye open for an opportunity to slide in that back piece, even if never instructed to : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Tennessee,  Mar 21, 2013

We just put this together last night, but it seems great so far! It seemed a little complicated to put together, but once we started it wasn't too bad. We're happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We just put it together last night, but it seems well-made for what it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meryland White modern kitchen island cart
 from Fairfax, VA,  Mar 21, 2013

We are using this unit in one of our office kitchens and it's great. Just the size we needed with enough shelves and cabinets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now that;s put together, I love it!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

Takes a really long time to put together - be sure the follow the instructions EXACTLY! It looks fantastic in my kitchen and moves well into the dining room when needed - not cheap looking - great value! The wheels work well. Smelled like mothballs for the first couple days but went away quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, great, after 1 month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from northville, mi,  Mar 19, 2013

The product is very nice and highly functional. Took almost two hours to put together. Everything went together well. I like to go the extra mile and use wood glue to make it extra strong. The paint on the front was a bit scuffed but not too bad which is why I gave this product four out of five stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this island
 from Florida,  Mar 16, 2013

I love this island. The storage is very good and it is at the right height. The wood top is very nice and I put my class chopping block on it so as to not mess up the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descritpion was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions were deplorable
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

The finished product was fine, but the instructions were unclear, & the pieces were not marked,...We had to lay out everything then try to figure out what went where...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen island
 from Massillon, Ohio,  Mar 4, 2013

Just ordered my second one!! anxious to have it here every thing was as it should be on the first one and have no doubt this one will be the same. easy to put together if you take your time and read instructions and use some common sense very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was better than I thought it would be very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Athens, GA,  Mar 1, 2013

I got my island yesterday and was a little nervous about putting it together, as I had read it was very time consuming and difficult for some. I pulled out all the pieces and made sure it was all there and my husband had it together in an hour and 10 minutes without help from me. It was super easy. The only problem he had was, he put one board in the wrong way. But that was his fault and it was corrected very easily and he kept right on with it until he was finished. It looks great! For what I paid for it, I am very pleased. It looks wonderful in the kitchen and the quality of it is quite nice. I am super pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While the quality of the finished product was great, it looks good and probably even better than the pictures. The instructions leave a lot to be desired. While most of it seems simple enuf, there was an entire step missing. Fortunately, we figured that out before completly assembling the piece. And we had to take some of it apart, put the missing piece in and then reassmble. While this could be done by one person who is extremely proficient in assembling furniture, having help allows to catch these slips. If you are not good at assemble or just ok, I would recommend 2 people put this together. There were some screws missing and we had to go get some from the hardware store. When I told this to the Overstock Customer service rep, she right away gave me credit for more than what I spent on the missing parts. So that was really really good. Overall, I would recommend with the above caveats.. still an excellent buy...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matched pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Feb 12, 2013

Great height, handy storage and looks great in my kitchen. Adds great prep space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White as white can be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy.
 from Rochester Hills,MI,  Feb 1, 2013

Good price,decent quality,I assembled it myself,which was amazing if you know me,overall I got what I paid for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Described, Little Tough to Build
 from Tarzana and Walker Basin CA,  Jan 31, 2013

I read the reviews and went for the purchase and it's EXACTLY what I needed. It's actually higher quality than I expected. Some of the parts weren't labelled so I would advise anyone who is new to furniture building to go very slowly and triple check. I've built a LOT of furniture and I still had to take it apart once and adjust a couple of pieces. Once it was built, though, all was forgiven - it's great. I expect it to last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well constructed
 from Ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

This piece is exactly what I wanted. My husband said it went to together easily. I ham happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as I said well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 10, 2013

I must have had some good karma coming my way, because I had no cracked pieces, no missing parts, and I was able to put the whole thing together, ALLLLL BY MYSELF and I didn't need to make any holes larger or anything. UPS didn't deliver the package to the correct door, but that's okay. It arrived quicker than expected (and I didn't have to sign for it...), so if you have specific delivery instructions you should let them/overstock know ASAP. Wordless directions are irritating, but you get the hang of it. Like everyone else says, just look at the pictures very carefully. The one problem I had with assembly was getting the back boards to slide into the slots properly in part 6... Because the slots of 2 pieces didn't line up perfectly, I had to shave the corner of a back board down a little bit before I was able to shove it in. Also I would advise that for part 4, be sure you look through the holes of the side boards (pieces 4 and 5) to make sure they line up with the holes in the cross-bar type thing (piece 3) before you insert any screws. I had to squeeze the outer slats (prongs?) of the cross-bar piece together to get everything aligned. All in all it took me about 3 hours. It would help to have another person, but it's not absolutely necessary. Now it's all put together (I just finished 30 mins ago) and it looks beautiful, feels very sturdy and durable, and holds all of my dishes. Adjustable shelving is a huge plus. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything great but the instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but read FAQs and reviews too
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(87)
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
Today $247.99
Compare $405.95
Save 39%
(45)
Savannah White Kitchen Cart
Today $370.98
Compare $612.04
Save 39%
(11)
Back to top