Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Above average
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Oct 23, 2011

The cart looks great in my kitchen. I ordered knobs (from an online hardware site) to match my kitchen cabinets. It took 3 1/2 hours to assemble including the time to disassemble it to the point needed. There are no directions for Part #10, the small piece of the back of the cart and I had to disassemble half the cart to install the piece. Additionally, I incorrectly assembled the drawers and the cabinet doors. You have to look VERY closely at the assemply photos which are the instructions to notice which direction to assemble these pieces. The small shelf under on the left side of the cart was damaged. The small wooden connector was jammed in too hard by the manufacturer and it cracked the shelf. It isn't too noticeable. But, I would have asked for another cart if I'd seen it on a store showroom but sending it back for a replacement would have been difficult. I love the cart but wish the instructions would have been clearer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown on the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good especially for the price. I saw it on another web site for a lot more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, beautiful and really useful
 from Boston,  Oct 12, 2011

I ordered this kitchen cart as it matched perfectly with my rustic kitchen furniture. It is really comfortable to use and more it is highly functional. I can place my tools on the shelves, in the drawers and easily place my bowls and things on the top. The cart looks amazing with its clean white color and simple design. The quality is high while the price was affordable. Cooking and serving became a child’s game with this cart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island Kitchen cart
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

It fits perfectly in my kitchen and is very useful as more storage and counter space. I like the shelves to place salad bowls on since I have designated the cart as the salad cart. Of course it is a leaning place for guests without them getting in my way. The assembly was a bit complicated (be sure to insert the back panel of the drawer section you put the side panels on.) I have gotten lots of compliments on it and have priced them in Big Lots and this one is a lot cheaper and of same quality and construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but could use more photos. I didn't know what the back looked like since I was to use it as an island.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 11, 2012

For the money (and compared to carts costing twice as much), this is an excellent addition to small kitchens. Although it is not a very deep cart, the added counter space, shelves and drawers make it irreplaceable. The "butcher-block" look top contrasts nicely with the white finish elsewhere, and adds at least the feel of durability. Perhaps most usefully (in my case), the caster wheels roll easily - but, importantly, also lock in place when required - and therefore allows the cart to easily be moved out of the main kitchen area when not needed. Overall, very happy with the product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly good quality - edges and some finishes were less than perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture and actual product are the same!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Jul 16, 2012

I was nervous about purchasing this item because it's so hard to gauge quality online, but after careful consideration, I went ahead with it - and I'm glad I did. The shipping was quick and it only took about an hour and a half to assemble (with two people). The quality isn't exactly top notch, but for the price I'd say it's right about what you'd expect. The only thing I'm not crazy about was the back of the cart. Since I planned to use it as an island, I wanted it to look nice both front and back. The back slots are just particle board painted white instead of the actual wood pieces. It doesn't look terrible, but would've been nice to know ahead of time. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kitchen is my favorite place
 from New York,  Mar 22, 2012

My kitchen has always reigned as my favorite room of the house and having this kitchen cart has propelled it even further up the list. Nowhere else n my house can come close to comparing! This make it even more a joy to do prep work and make dinner. I've found it's a great place to serve cute little platters of hors d'ouvres and finger foods. nice with a stool next to it for prep work or a couple stools with a couple cocktails! Endless possibilities!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ROLLING KITCHEN CART/ISLAND
 from Oakridge, Oregon,  Jul 11, 2014

I ENJOY THE EASE OF USING THIS ROLLING KITCHEN CART. YOU CAN ROLL IT TO WHEREVER IT IS NEEDED. THE WHEELS CAN LOCK , SO THERE IS NO WORRY OF MOVEMENT WHILE YOU ARE USING IT. ONE SIDE OF THE CABINET HAS A NIFTY TOWEL BAR, THE OTHER SIDE A PLACE FOR SPICES OR WHATEVER. THE WOOD TOP IS GREAT FOR CUTTING AND IS LARGE ENOUGH TO EASILY HOLD A LARGE TOASTER OVEN, COFFEE MAKER AND COFFEE GRINDER.. THE CABINET'S STORAGE IS VERY AMPLE: TWO DRAWERS, TWO DOORED AREAS WITH SHELVES, AND A MIDDLE OPEN AREA WITH SHELVES THAT I USE TO STORE COLANDERS AND MIXING BOWLS. THE WHITE COLOR FITS RIGHT IN WITH MY WHITE KITCHEN CABINETS. WONDERFUL BUY, VERY RECOMMENDED.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wheeled cart/island
 from Fargo,  Mar 6, 2012

I purchased this as a wedding gift for a good friend. My husband and I assembled it and brought it to their home so it was in place when they came back from their honeymoon. I had some fresh fruit and snacks sitting on top along with a card since I knew they would be coming home to a house void of food. My friend loved it! Best gift I've given in a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ingenius
 from Santa Clara,  Feb 29, 2012

I have always wanted an island in my kitchen but couldn't afford a renovation. Now that these rolling islands are all over the place and reasonably priced I finally have my island! I love having the extra counter space and the storage is nice. The island makes my kitchen feel more communal and more of a gathering place than it already was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my craft room.
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jan 29, 2012

Ordered this kitchen island as an addition for my so-called craft room. It has good storage and is a good size - not huge, but completely good for a portable island. I was able to put this together by myself in about 90 minutes. The instructions were cryptic, but carefully following them results in a well built product. I am looking forward to filling this full of my crafty stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
singularly impressed
 from NJ,  Sep 21, 2011

Thanks to this super convenient and rather stylish kitchen on wheels, cooking on the backyard grill has become much more of a pleasure and much less of a hassle. Before we got this, using the barbecue meant taking trips back and forth from the kitchen, lugging food, condiments, kitchen utensils and towels. Now that we have this unit, we just roll out everything we need in an organized -- and good-looking fashion. Our dinner guests have been singularly impressed and so are we.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Pewaukee, WI,  Jun 3, 2014

Good value for the money. The wood top is very nice. The wheels are sturdy. The white boards are a little thin. A few of the fasteners were difficult to reach during assembly. Overall it looks nice and will serve its purpose well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific cabinet!
 from Texas,  May 26, 2014

I love this cabinet! I recently bought several small appliances that I wanted to keep off the kitchen counter. I put this cabinet in the breakfast room and it is just perfect for my purposes. There is plenty of room for storage as long as you don't have anything big that you want to put in the cabinets. The drawers aren't big but are just right for boxes of ziplock bags, aluminum foil, saran wrap, foodsaver rolls, etc. It looks nice and rolls easily. There really isn't anything about it that I don't like. It did take quite a bit of time to put together. It wasn't difficult but I found it hard to follow the pictures because they weren't completely clear. I had to take some of it apart twice because I had made a mistake. Watch for the very subtle details in the pictures. If you haven't ever put anything like this together, you might have trouble because there aren't any instructions, only pictures.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Oxford, MI,  May 3, 2014

Customer Service was terrific. One of the doors arrived damaged and a replacement was promptly sent to me. Putting it together was frustrating because the instructions were a little difficult to follow. It was just what I have been looking for and it looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

The cart arrived quickly. It took me about 2 hours to put it together. The left door came damaged. I emailed customer service and within two weeks had a new door (and the rep followed up with me every couple days to make sure I knew what was happening with my request). The cart is very sturdy. Overall, extremely happy with the purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Feb 10, 2014

This rolling cart was easy to assemble and is a great product for the price. The cabinets and drawers are large enough to reduce a lot of clutter. It is great for a smaller kitchen if you are concerned about the room it takes.The best part is that it is portable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken
 from Indiana,  Feb 7, 2014

Today I received this cabinet via UPS. The box was heavy and apparently at some point it was dropped. When we unpacked everything the "H" frame on the bottom of the butcher block cutting board top was completely disintegrated around one of the dowel pins holding the cross piece of the H frame. Heavy parts had been packed between these H frame parts and appear to have shifted. It can't be repaired and it would likely be impossible to repack all the pieces and return it. I have contacted Customer Service and spoke with Kelly, who was polite and professional. Unfortunately toady is Friday and I have to wait 2 business days (Tuesday) to have someone call me back and confirm the information for the replacement part that I just gave to Kelly. I have no idea how much longer I have to wait to receive the replacement part. To add insult to injury, the price is now reduced about $20 from what I paid. If this is resolved in a satisfactory manner, I will update this review, but for now, my first purchase from Overstock.com has been unsatisfactory and I can't recommend this cart or Overstock.com pending resolution. I had so hoped to have a good cart and a good experience.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but difficult
 from Texas,  Feb 6, 2014

A beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture. Assembly can be a problem if you are not skilled in putting things together.. There are 50 or 60 small and large pieces to assemble and a very detailed diagram to follow. The finished product is beautiful if you have the skill and patience to complete it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table.
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 5, 2014

The table came missing the small rail at the top on the right side. Overstock replaced it with a problem. The color matches a table and tall cabinet also in the kitchen nook. In putting it together read directions carefully, be sure to match pre-drilled holes on the inner cabinet separations and be sure not to let anything drop because the back of the cart is fragile until assembled. Overall result is a sturdy cabinet on wheels with more space for cook books and things.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good product - poor instructions
 from northern New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2014

assembly instructions didn't give any hints about things that needed to be done certain ways. I made a few mistakes and needed to backtrack to get them correct. I was able to figure it out, but extra work. One drawer track was bent on arrival making one drawer in the final product not parallel to the other drawer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
Today $247.99
Compare $405.95
Save 39%
(57)
Create-a-Cart White Finish Cart
Today $377.20
Compare $674.68
Save 44%
Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island
Add to cart to see special price
(89)
Back to top