Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Stow, OH,  Aug 2, 2011

The table looks as is in the photo. Did come with damaged piece on the drawer. There was info inside on what to do and after sending all the required info to the company they did send a replacement part and in a timely manner. I wish I didn't have to deal with that but it was handled properly and the table is in good condition. Was easy to put together myself and is a nice accent piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came with broken piece on the drawer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Jul 29, 2011

I bought a hutch top years ago from another place and could never find a base for it, I was always searching Overstock (my favorite site) and then I purhased this. It is very solid, good looking and makes my hutch top stand out. Everyone thought I bought all new things. I love the shelf underneath. This is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Slidell, LA,  Jul 19, 2011

Nice small foyer table. Looks great.For the price cannot be beat. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactaly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, and easy to assemble.
 from Michigan,  Jul 7, 2011

I was looking for a sofa table that wasn't as long as most, as the area I needed it for was limited. This table fit my needs exactly. Have received many compliments on it already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sturdy wood, nice detailing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Spokane, WA,  May 18, 2011

Order received timely with easy assembly instructions. Product was about 20.00 more than a competitor price but with less than $3.00 in shipping charges, the overall total cost was about $30.00 less.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Las Vegas,  May 4, 2011

I wrote a previous review but somehow it didn't go through. The table arrived in about 4 (maybe 3) days in perfect condition. It is being used in my bedroom for a 32" TV and just awhile ago I put my computer printer on the bottom shelf to free up another table it was on. The whole setting is what I call "My private office" and the table is such that it is not "bedroomish" and exceptionally nice for what I was in need of. Thanks for being there, "O". I received another parcel of apparel, today, but that rave review will come later.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Loganville, GA,  Apr 26, 2011

As usual the item arrived in the time frame promised and undamaged. Assembly was relatively easy; it took about 30 minutes for me to put it together by myself. The availability of dimensions for the table allowed me to order what I needed. The critical dimension was the 15 inch depth because it was placed in a hallway. This depth leads to a small drawer but it is good to have the limited storage it provides. The shelf is solid and is well designed to be visually pleasing as well as providing a great base for the variety of items that can be placed upon it. The same can be said of the table top. The color is rich and true to the picture. It is solid and as far as I am concerned was a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This table is made of solid wood and the color is excellent. It completely met my expectations after reading the description online and viewing the image. Cost was super low compared to other similar tables that we recently viewed in furniture stores. It did require some assembly (it would have been awkward to ship assembled) but it was easy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from Ohio,  Feb 26, 2011

Was coming off of a disappointing O.com experience -- a writing table less than four months old simply split down the middle, yikes -- so I had my guard up. Must say this was a snap to assemble and, especially for the price, looks quality. It loses a star for being somewhat less stable than I would have liked, but it's not rickety by any means. Good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table!!
 Feb 14, 2011

I have been looking for a table to put in our foyer for years and could never find one the right size or right color or right price until now. I fell in love with it when I saw the picture and I think it looks even better in person. It was super easy to put together - I did it myself before my husband came home and had no problems. I have received multiple compliments on this table and it looks more expensive than it's cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 10, 2011

I had been looking for a smaller foyer table and found this one at Overstock.Com. This is a well made table and the assembly was quite simple. It looks lovely! I am a frequent shopper at Overstock.Com and have not been been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from Phila, PA,  Jan 14, 2011

I love my merlot table & it wasn't difficult putting this table together. We've been searching around for the right size, color and look. We found it all in this table! It looks really nice in our living room. Would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in purchasing a sturdy, nice looking table with storage features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from FL,  Jan 10, 2011

Looks good in our office. Item matched description perfectly. Only problem is that it does not grant wishes. Thank you overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer Table
 from TX,  Dec 21, 2010

Excellent quality. Directions were a challenge, but worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer Table
 from Butler, PA,  Dec 16, 2010

The table arrived promptly and all parts were included in the shipment. I assembled the entire table in less than an hour and had no difficulty. The wood is as shown in the picture and had only minor marks which I buffed out with furniture polish. It's the perfect little table for my hallway and is very useful, having a nice-sized drawer and a shelf. I'm very pleased with this purchase, and also with the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and easy to set up
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 30, 2010

Within 15 minutes of getting the package, I had this hall table set up and in the entry. Most of that time was spent taking it out of the box. The instructions, even though it lacked words, were easy to understand. The table looks great and it's stable. The color of the wood and the knob are accurate in the photo. Tables like this cost about 2x more in furniture stores. Great product and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 28, 2010

We have been looking for something for our entry way for years but never could find something small enough until we happened on this one through Overstock. It was easy to assemble and is a perfect size for our entry. It looks very rich and is quite sturdy. The drawer is just the right size to hold our remote control for our ceiling fan that is in theentry, and the bottom shelf is a nice touch. The color has slightly more red in it, but it still works with our other furniture. Also, unlike some of the furniture I bought online, it has no odor to it. Overall, we are very happy with this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & value
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2010

The Merlot Foyer Table is great quality and value for the price. It is a good foyer table with a nice color and finish. It fits great given the size, style, and decor appearance. It was very easy to assemble. We are putting it to good use. I'm really glad we made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Disappoint!
 from Redmond, WA,  Nov 27, 2010

This table came in just a few days, with no imperfections, and took only 10 minutes to put together. It is very sturdy, the color is rich, and it looks great in our front entryway. The drawer is quite small and does not pull out very smoothly but, overall, it is an excellent deal for the money, It also works really well with the matching Merlot End Tables that we also purchased from Overstock. Another great Overstock.com buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NJ,  Nov 20, 2010

This table was very easy to put together. I spent 1/2 an hour on assembly. The only tool that was needed but not provided was a screwdriver. The color is rich. There was an oder for a day but was gone after that. I like this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought