Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Suit Valet
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 11, 2011

This suit valet is very handy! This is must for nagging wives or girlfriends, who bug you not to leave a mess of clothes when you get home from work. This really keeps your suits organized and wrinkle free. I chose this particular valet over the other ones being sold on Overstock because the extra belt or hat pin on the side. Overall it's a great product.! Assembly was very easy, all you need is a Philips Head screw driver and you are set. Takes about 15mins assembly time. Also, you will think you are missing screws for the shoe rack on the bottom, they are not missing they are included in the shoe rods. Great buy, solid quality product. No scratches, came beautifully packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
walnut and brass valet
 from Gainesville, Va,  Aug 5, 2011

I purchased this item for my husband who wears a suit 5 or 6 days a week. I was able to put it together by myself and surprise him with it for our anniversary. I would suggest reading the directions before beginning the project.The walnut was an exact match to our bedroom set. I would have preferred antique rather than shiny brass but couldn't find it with walnut. The valet is both nice looking and functional plus at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bang for buck
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 26, 2012

Good, functional valet. I use this to hold my personal belongings (wallet, pen, etc...) at night and find it greatly helps my organization. Consider it a men's equivalent to women's boudoir... On the topic of quality, etc...: not an heirloom piece, but something I trust will last for as long as needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Contingent on the assembler's attention to detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Like It
 Jan 27, 2016

I like it and it looks very nice in the master bedroom. Does not hold lots of stuff and is not sturdy enough according, to my husband. He'd rather throw his stuff on the storage chest anyway so I'm not sure how reliable his opinion is. LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Dec 22, 2015

A useful piece of addition to any bedroom. Nice quality and very useful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dennis
 Nov 25, 2015

The item because it is not straight up and down is very convenient to use, and the quality and appearance is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OverstockHasIt
 Nov 22, 2015

This was purchase as gift for my pastor's birthday gift. It currently sits in his office for his jackets. I personally was very pleased to present it to my pastor. Thanks I had looked and looked until I remembered try OVERSTOCK!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 Nov 13, 2015

This was easy to assemble, sturdy, looks clean and formal for a fancy bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's valet
 Oct 27, 2015

Just what my husband needed on his side of the room. Perfect place for his clothes, shoes, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother of two and a dog
 Oct 22, 2015

Very nice item but I don't really use it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Valet Stand
 Feb 7, 2015

This is a really nice valet stand; the wood is solid and looks great. It wasn't too hard to put together, I made a few mistakes along the way because I rarely do things like this, but the pictures gave good directions. Now my husband has a place to put his clothes without draping them over a chair, etc. I'm very pleased with this purchase, a good price and a quality piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great 5th Anniversary Present
 from Camarillo, CA,  Apr 15, 2014

Purchased the Men's Suit Valet for my husband for our 5th wedding anniversary, wood is the traditional gift. My husband was blown away. Great quality and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Valet Stand
 from NY,  Mar 8, 2014

I LOVE THIS THING! I recently landed a job where I have to dress up everyday. Instead of hanging all of my shirts behind my door, this stand keeps them all neat and easily accessible. It is extremely light, i'd say not even 7 pounds, so it is easy to move from room to room. The color is extremely close to a dark cherry. It is extremely easy to assemble and is of great quality. Can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and looks
 from NewYork,NY,  Feb 1, 2014

I'm very happy with this product,great quality and looks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from New York,  Oct 5, 2013

I use this for my office. it is a great and handy product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Virginia,  Apr 2, 2013

My husband loves this product. It is good for now until I can afford a more fancy one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks a little smaller in person but does what it is meant to do
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical valet stand.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 11, 2013

Bought this item for my husband to organize his suits and accessories. Very sturdy and attractive valet stand. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 6, 2013

I was sent on a mission by my mother to replace my father's suit valet stand that he had had for at least the past 20 years -- the main goal being to find one that's pants hanger was wide enough that it wouldn't leave a crease in the pants hung. This one met all expectations and was easy to assemble. It's definitely worth the money for someone who gets their suit ensemble put together the night before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice....
 from California,  Dec 5, 2012

I would definitely rate this product excellent. If you are looking for a well made valet at a great price do not hesitate any longer and buy this product. We are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought that the color was actually darker than what the picture portrayed but it worked out even better. My furniture has variations of shades in it so the darker color which looks like mahogany blended well with the mahogany color variations in the furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think that the quality is very good. My husband was able to put it together very quickly and with no problems at all. It looks like a nice piece of furniture in our bedroom. His clothes hang very nicely on it and not on the floor which is a plus. And the tray he puts his ring, cell phone and money clip on. Its a win win for all......
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 22, 2012

This is the perfect gift for the man who prepares his clothing the night before going to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought