For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product - Delivery service not good
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Oct 18, 2011

This was my first item ever purchased from Overstock, and I was extremely impressed with the product. My only concern was the service. Although it got delivered within a reasonable time, the delivery company left it outside and would not bring inside my home, because their policy is not to take it up any steps. I had 5 steps. I thought they are a bad reflection for customer service if Overstock wants people to be pleased with the products as well as customer service. Find a delivery company that will not demote the experience. Other than that putting together the table was easy and the chairs, although two of the holes in one of the chairs did not line-up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The was no photoshop, what you see is what you got, however the actual dining room set looks better than the picture!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but poor quality
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 19, 2011

This is a very unique table but its made poorly. The color of the table is not white at all. It is actually cream/tan. The material of the table is something like a sheet that has been glued on top of the wood. As it was stretched across he table, it bubbled on the sides. I didn't notice this until the table was put together and we had our first meal on it. One corner of the table is already peeling so I will have to glue it back down so it won't run to the top. Other than the bubbles of the material on the side the table is fine. I don't want to go through the process of returning the table because honestly I don't know what defect I may find in another one. I can deal with the bubbles but the quality is not worth the money. I guess this is the risk you take with ordering online. Overstock's return policy is not that great either so this is the last time I will order a large item from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ITEM
 from Salt Lake, Ut,  Nov 2, 2010

This item is really nice. I would like to take the time out to let you reviewers know that it will satisfy your needs. I love this in my home & hope to see more items like this online soon. Its a perfect fit & came in perfect shape. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a beautiful set. Love it.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 14, 2011

This was my first time ever buying something big like this from internet. And I definitely do not regret it. This set looks so contemporary that I get compliments on it from everyone who walks into our home. I also had a great experience with custome service. I had couple of chairs with shorter legs and they have send me a replacement within 3 days. Awesome service.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color of the chair is exactly like shown on the site. Color of the table is more beige than white.
  • How is the quality of the product? I would say quality is pretty good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table set
 from oregon,  Apr 16, 2011

The marble top on the table is beautiful, looks very expensive. First table top was cracked overstock had a new one sent immediatly. great customer service. The black legs mar easily but, can be rubbed with black to keep nice. Love this set. I have the chairs myself, love them so much, bought this for my folks.

  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? nicer than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a perfect dining set
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 12, 2011

I got a custom glass top to go over this coz I didnt like the sound the faux marble makes when you tap it. But the set looks GREAT - Love it - super easy installation - I did it all myself and I am 5'2" 96 lbs. Comes with the allen key necessary to do the installation - does not require any power tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 from Keller, TX,  Sep 14, 2012

The only complaint I have of the set is that the chairs should have some sort of velcro-fastened bottom to hide the splintered wood, etc. just to give them a more pleasing aesthetic look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Could not tell the color of the table top, but it turned out nicely!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than We Had Hoped!
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 22, 2012

Never bought furniture online before so was a bit nervous, came in large boxes, packaged very well. Table was easy to put together, chairs a little more difficult but the quality is great. A lot of compliments and looks like a very expensive piece. We Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the easiest to get put together, but very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad experience with this set.
 from WA,  Apr 11, 2012

this dining set looks very nice in the picture,but untill i put it together i realiset is not that i wanted.the chairs are very poorly made and looks awfull.the table ok but not that far ...the top color doesnt match with the chairs at all,it is a dark tan....i wanted to return only chairs but was told it is not possible to return them separately,and would cost me a lot of money to return all the set,i purchased 6 chairs and the table.this is too expensive for the quality and waste of money,wouldnt recomand...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the table top color is a dark tan,absolutely different than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality,im very dissapointed with this order
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking table !
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 6, 2012

Really good looking table with the marble top ..and white chairs look good with it ...Quality seems goood so far ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly same !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, Few Scratches on table legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful kitchen set
 from Ocala, FL,  Nov 22, 2011

Loved this item when it arrived. Overstock ships very quickly, and I was very excited that the colors were right on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this item was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top