Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 24, 2010

I was looking for something unique for my office and this is IT! I really like these bookends! They are excellent quality and weight, great art, and a great addition to either office or home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Good
They are OK
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 19, 2014

They don't sit flush when put up to books. I love the style I just wished they worked as well as the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Thinking out of the box
 from Fayetteville,NC,  Nov 13, 2013

The book ends are what I expected, they look great, but I'm not going to use them as book ends. I decided to use them in my bath room holding my rolled up towels on my shelf. Thinking out of the box is what I like to do. Try these in other ways in your home you will like the results.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Cape Girardeau, MO,  Apr 9, 2012

Great bookends, exactly as pictured. LOVE them on the sofa table in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality, heavy, would just need to be careful as the bodies might eventually pull away from base over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 22, 2012

I get sooo many compliments on my bookends, I just love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whimsical art
 from Bakersfield, Calif.,  Mar 16, 2012

I love whimsical art; this piece add a humorous touch to an otherwise bland room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bookends
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

Great bookends that are heavy enough to work with heavier books. Large, soft-cover books will probably not work with these, as the sculptures are about 7" at their highest. As an accent piece, these bookends bring a lively energy into my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 Stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book ends
 from California,  Nov 29, 2011

Love these in my book case in the family room. They look expensive and are very unique

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 20, 2011

Just what I was expecting. No bad surprises! Better than I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. greity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close to perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice art
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 14, 2011

I love these book ends. I think they are so cute. People see them and ask where I got them. They are in my "diva den" right now, but I am going to get another set to place in the family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on target, as it usually is with O.com.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put your back into it!
 from New Mexico,  Nov 5, 2011

I liked these men and bought the wine bottle holder too. However, because they are not very heavy they failed to hold a shelf of books. I had to use a metal bookend under each to prevent them from sliding along the shelf but they are still a clever addition to the library.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these men are well made but too light to hold anything but light books
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Set
 from mcminnville, OR,  Oct 27, 2011

The bookends are much lighter than I though they would be, so I can't use them against heavy books.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would still recommend it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

Overall very good looking, but four stars only because I feel it was overpriced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookend set
 from Michigan,  Oct 15, 2011

I love these bookends! They are unique and make a great conversation piece. They're not meant to hold tall books but are perfect for average sized books.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catching but lightweight
 from Dallas,  Aug 22, 2011

This is an interesting and eye catching set of bookends but I was expecting them to be much heavier. Kind of light weight for the price. I do like them but don't think I'd give them as a gift as they might be perceived as cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookends
 from Atlanta,  Aug 21, 2011

A little overpriced, but I guess bookends cost more than I thought!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasteful bookends
 from New Smyrna Beach, FL,  Aug 4, 2011

They match some of quirky hardware on my cabinets. We like them very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from VA,  Jan 4, 2011

The product was just as described. They work well and are very unique in their appearance. I've already received positive comments from guests in my office. I'd certainly purchase them again or recommend them to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool decor
 from chicago, il,  Jan 3, 2011

The bookends look great and are a fun conversation piece in my apartment. I am very happy with them - definately add some character!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very original
 Nov 16, 2010

I love the bookends. They are good quality and very original. I received several comments and compliments on them. Good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Peek-a-Boo Metal Bookend Set
Sale $33.29
Was $36.99
Compare $42.94
Save 22%
(2)
Metal Brown Bookend Wine Holder
Today $41.78
Compare $60.57
Save 31%
Laminate Intersecting Wall Shelf
Today $39.02
Compare $88.14
Save 56%
(21)
Back to top