Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little short for 6 foot plus guests
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 3, 2014

While this futon is very attractive, it is not as functional as I had hoped. My 6'3" and 6'5" nephews could not fit on the futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Chatsworth, CA,  Nov 26, 2014

Great sofa. Easy to assemble and looks beautiful. Excellent buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Colorado,  Nov 9, 2014

Impressed. Read other reviews on this before purchasing and so gave it a try. Love it. Perfect for what I need in our downstairs area. Easy to put together and seems well made and good quality for the price. Overstock has always been great and I have had good luck with all my orders. A little firm but not uncomfortable. My daughter is coming to visit and we will see what she thinks. I purchased a new comforter and likely get a little pad to put on it for comfort sake and now have a spare bed for company! Good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch at a great value
 from MD,  Aug 5, 2014

I was a little skeptical at first to buy a couch that I've never sat on nor seen in person but the positives reviews gave me the boost I needed and I'm glad I pulled the trigger. The complete assembly can be sone in <30 minutes (you won't need an engineering degree like with Ikea stuff). It's somewhat firm yet pretty comfortable. Overnight guests may find it quite pleasing at first but won't be looking to overextend their stay (plus). The fold-up/fold-down mechanism is a bit tricky at first but once you get the hang of it, it can be relatively smooth. Overall great couch for small budget that i would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT INEXPENSIVE BUY
 from NEW JERSEY,  Jun 4, 2014

VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS PURCHASE! Is worth the money and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Sofa
 from Houston, TX,  May 29, 2014

Yes and No. It seems to be a bit on the hard side to me. I really didn't think it would be this firm. I like the style and color but its not the most comfortable futon sofa. It merely serves a purpose for my sitting room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memphis Taupe Double Cushion Futon Sofa Ben
 from San Francisco. Ca,  May 27, 2014

It's not meant for long use and also the clamp already broke. Now I am only able to lay it flat. I am no longer able to covert it back to sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the worst
 from Florida,  May 15, 2014

This is a good product if you have like a have a small room for some guest to crash on for the night very light weight material, one of the spring seems to be broken because it keeps making funny snapping noise. It would be a nightmare to send it back after destroying the box to get it out and putting it together. For the price I paid might as well keep, but like they say you get what you paid for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my son's room
 from Seaside, ca,  Feb 11, 2014

My son wanted a new couch for his room that could also serve as a bed. This is comfortable, stylish and he just loves it. Was also a breeze to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa bed
 from Grenada,  Jan 7, 2014

Very pleased with color of couch. It is appropriate for a small space area and comfortable to look at television or hanging out. Have not used as a bed as yet. Love how the back can be adjusted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAPLY MADE--Will Eventually Break
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 11, 2013

We purchased this for our vacation home so it should have lasted forever. POORLY Designed--it is constructed on two chair type halves that you need to screw together with two "repair" straps--flimsy 3" x 4" cheap metal straps with screw holes that are used to literally strap the two halves together at the bottom. This is why is has 6 legs--the two middle legs prop up the center where is split in half. The two center legs are screwed into the center of the metal straps and are only held in by about three screw threads! Well, as you probably predicted the center leg begins to buckle and pulls the screws out/strips it and the piece literally folds in half. Also, it is only used by my 115lb mother too. It appears they were too cheap to design one from scratch and instead used two convertible chairs. Also note---the frame is wood--poor quality. Fortunately, we had the buyer protection and the repairman was able to rig so it is moderately functional--he thought it poorly made/designed as well. Look for one that has a one piece bottom with only four legs--you will find some very sturdy chrome steel plated bases that are indestructible--have had one for ten years. Overstock has several others with the one piece bottom with the same aesthetic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is ok
 from Tucson,  Nov 8, 2013

I was excited to get this however the back of the pads did not match up one was higher than the other and the stitching was weird on one side of the pad. Made in China so quality ??? The customer service is awesome and shipped me out another one but I will need to go thru the hassle of sending the other one back. They provided a return label. As for the product, I do like it and yes it is FIRM. Perfect for my small room to use for the grand kids and seems durable enough. For me being short the height is not an issue but if you are tall would be an issue as it is real low to the ground I will be getting the second one today and hope it is of better quality. It did have a strange smell the first day but seems to have dissipated over a day or two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I believe the reviews of this product are fake
 from San Francisco,  Nov 1, 2013

The other reviews of this product are clearly fake. All but three of the reviews contain similar types of phrasing and errors in grammar. If I'm to trust Overstock as a source of crowd reviews, then it should limit the review of items to only those who have purchased the item on this site as well as do IP checks - multiple reviews from the same IP should be deleted. I will only buy furniture from Overstock if I have researched it elsewhere on more trusted and monitored reviewed site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tickled Pink
 from Namassas, VA,  Sep 30, 2013

. Easy to assemble & true to the picture. Very Happy with this futon...Rich looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This great couch is indestructible!
 from Madeira Beach, FL,  Aug 31, 2013

I wrote an initial review of this split convertible in regard to its good looks and easy set up. Now I need to report how it can stand up to a lot of punishment. Yesterday I accidentally smeared my pedicure across the cushions right in the front. I was furious that I ruined my beautiful new furniture not even a month after buying it. I looked up removing polish from leather, and they said to test the acetone nail polish remover in hidden spot to make sure it didn't ruin the leather. It seemed ok so I carefully dabbed up the gold smear until it was completely gone, and the leather showed not ONE mark left and unchanged by the acetone! incredible! Later that day, my dog barfed on the sofa. I wiped that right up too and not a hint remained. This thing is so well made I'm so happy. great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon!
 from Ft Myers, Florida,  Aug 22, 2013

I got this futon for my brother and he really liked it because it is very comfortable and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after one use
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 30, 2012

I purchased this item back in November and a guest of mine recently used it and it feel apart, literally. I will be contacting Overstock or the manufacturer for a new one or want a full return. Overstock even sent my item to my billing address and not my shipping address, so I had to arrange for a friend to pick it up at someone else's porch and drive 60 miles to deliver it to me. All they gave me for my hassle was $30, really? Ridiculous! I would not recomment purchasing this item, for the price it should be easy to assemble and not break with one use. Stay Away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is piss poor, the nuts and bolts it came with does not even fit to hold the entire legs together or support it. They just pop off as soon as someone sits on the converter.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memphis Taupe Double Cushion Futon Sofa Bed
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Nov 30, 2012

This sofa bed is a great buy! I am thrilled with the look & comfort. It was easy to assemble the legs and was ready to go. Product was delivered in 4 days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memphis Taupe Double Cushion Futon Sofa Bed
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 10, 2012

Disappointed as product was not as advertised. Comfort and height are not accurate. Wanted for guests at Thanksgiving, so I do not have time to return (nor do I want to hassle around with it). I'd give it a 6 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The seemed accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The name and the description mentioned comfort due to double cushion but it will not be comfortable for sleeping. It's more like a slight pad over cardboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading, because it is not comfortable. Also, the height measurement was TWO INCHES shorter. This make a huge difference in appearance, sitting on and does not match up with a footstool I bought to go with.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought