Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern style and unique color
 from OH,  Nov 29, 2012

Got this sofa bed from my mom as present for my new apartment, and this is a great sofa bed! Impressive quality and very good comfort. Really like the "Taupe" color, its never gets dirty and easy to clean, so very low maintain. The taupe color is rich and look geniune, leatherette is high quality. Very sturdy and chrome legs looks good. What I like the best is still the style plus the unique fun color that modernize my apartment. Again, I am very very impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look and feel
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 11, 2013

Love the look of this futon sofa. It looks very high end, and the leatherret is sofa and posh. It's easy to put together and folds back into either a reclined or bed in just one click. And its good to know thay the material used are environmental frinedly. The sofa sits a bit lower to the ground for me, so we need a lower coffee table or side tables to go with it. This sofa really is perfect and offers great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match, rich and high end color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look and feel
 from WI,  Nov 28, 2012

This sofa bed is exactly what I was looking for, beautiful look and great feel. We love the rich and unique color and seems like there is no other retailer is selling this item. My friend slept on it for a few nights and slept well, he found it a little firm but still pretty comfy. A tall person might not fit on it comfortably due to the length of the sofa bed. I am very pleased with the quality and design of this sofa bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same, perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sofa
 from Arlington Height, IL,  Apr 11, 2013

Received the sofa bed in no time, and to set up the sofa only require to attach the legs. I love the modern looks and the nice color, it is fairly comfy too. It looks much more expensive than it actually is and this moden piece makes a great addition to our home office. We put a memory foam topper for added comfort for the the occasional sleep overs and works great. I am very happy overall and would purchase this item aagin!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rich unique color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crazy with the color
 from Brighton, MA,  Nov 15, 2013

This sofa bed is crazy nice, I am obsessed with the color! The quality is great as well as the price, really cost effecive. And the look is no doubt the better ones out there. Again, the colors is rich and deep, I am crazy with this color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I believe the reviews of this product are fake
 from San Francisco,  Nov 1, 2013

The other reviews of this product are clearly fake. All but three of the reviews contain similar types of phrasing and errors in grammar. If I'm to trust Overstock as a source of crowd reviews, then it should limit the review of items to only those who have purchased the item on this site as well as do IP checks - multiple reviews from the same IP should be deleted. I will only buy furniture from Overstock if I have researched it elsewhere on more trusted and monitored reviewed site.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every one love it
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

This sofa bed is exactly what I was looking for, a beautiful look and comfortable feel. We love the rare color it offers and have already gotten lots of good comments on it. It's compactl and fits comfortably in my small living room. We like the double cushion effect... my brother slept on it for a few nights and he enjoy so much, I find it a little on the firm side, but yes, it still pretty comfy to sleep on. A tall person might not fit on it comfortably due to the length of the sofa bed so read the dimensions before purchase , if you are a tall person. Set up was easy too, just attaching the legs with the screws provided....I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pefect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern sofa bed
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Nov 18, 2013

This is a great sofa bed that has quality finish. The leather is soft to the touch with best looking color I have ever seen. Easy to move and easy to assembly just the legs. The cushion is firm, but still plenty comfortable. Best design and best look!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sofa bed
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

This is a perfect sofa bed for me, and my friends and family loves it too! The color looks so good and with high quality fabric. Its an useful sofa bed with just the right size for a sofa bed. Chrome legs add expensive feel to it. Really like it and really worth the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Chic & Comfy
 from Auburn, NY,  Nov 13, 2013

This double cushion sofa bed is a super comfortable in both sofa or bed position. The design is very good with clean lines and modern feel. The base is very very stable with 6 legs to provide plenty of support. Upholstery leatherette is very high quality and the color is so nice. Great value for money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 12, 2013

I bought this for my spare bedroom and wanted something that doesn't look old fashioned like most sofa bed out there. I love the color, it's beautiful and doesn't look like any other futon that I've seen. Its never gets dirty, and the leatherette is soft and easy to maintain. Very high quality and build. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAPLY MADE--Will Eventually Break
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 11, 2013

We purchased this for our vacation home so it should have lasted forever. POORLY Designed--it is constructed on two chair type halves that you need to screw together with two "repair" straps--flimsy 3" x 4" cheap metal straps with screw holes that are used to literally strap the two halves together at the bottom. This is why is has 6 legs--the two middle legs prop up the center where is split in half. The two center legs are screwed into the center of the metal straps and are only held in by about three screw threads! Well, as you probably predicted the center leg begins to buckle and pulls the screws out/strips it and the piece literally folds in half. Also, it is only used by my 115lb mother too. It appears they were too cheap to design one from scratch and instead used two convertible chairs. Also note---the frame is wood--poor quality. Fortunately, we had the buyer protection and the repairman was able to rig so it is moderately functional--he thought it poorly made/designed as well. Look for one that has a one piece bottom with only four legs--you will find some very sturdy chrome steel plated bases that are indestructible--have had one for ten years. Overstock has several others with the one piece bottom with the same aesthetic.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is ok
 from Tucson,  Nov 8, 2013

I was excited to get this however the back of the pads did not match up one was higher than the other and the stitching was weird on one side of the pad. Made in China so quality ??? The customer service is awesome and shipped me out another one but I will need to go thru the hassle of sending the other one back. They provided a return label. As for the product, I do like it and yes it is FIRM. Perfect for my small room to use for the grand kids and seems durable enough. For me being short the height is not an issue but if you are tall would be an issue as it is real low to the ground I will be getting the second one today and hope it is of better quality. It did have a strange smell the first day but seems to have dissipated over a day or two.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This great couch is indestructible!
 from Madeira Beach, FL,  Aug 31, 2013

I wrote an initial review of this split convertible in regard to its good looks and easy set up. Now I need to report how it can stand up to a lot of punishment. Yesterday I accidentally smeared my pedicure across the cushions right in the front. I was furious that I ruined my beautiful new furniture not even a month after buying it. I looked up removing polish from leather, and they said to test the acetone nail polish remover in hidden spot to make sure it didn't ruin the leather. It seemed ok so I carefully dabbed up the gold smear until it was completely gone, and the leather showed not ONE mark left and unchanged by the acetone! incredible! Later that day, my dog barfed on the sofa. I wiped that right up too and not a hint remained. This thing is so well made I'm so happy. great piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than the photo!
 from Tampa FL,  Aug 16, 2013

Got this last night. I was hoping the other reviews about ease of setup and good looks would be accurate, and they are. This couch is not as "puffy" looking as in the photo-- it has much cleaner lines and is more high end in person than in this picture. The top stitching is excellent, the "leather" is unscratchable from two dogs over 50 pounds. As others said, the item arrives in genius packaging, folded over in half so the box is an easily managable narrow size. The box of nuts bolts tools is cleverly hidden inside a cavity in bottom of sofa. I expected an easy setup but it was BEYOND easy-- the bolts are very short and sturdy and you literally only need a couple turns with your fingers and one or half a turn with the key tool. Took about half an hour from taking out of the box to sit down on it to watch tv. GREAT item for the money. great packaging and assembly-- I admire the factory or designer who put this together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color and look
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

I wanted something modern and unique, and this couch has the characters I was looking for. I wanted contemporary styles without all the glamour and this sofa was perfect. I love the fact this sofa bed is very well built and the quality is of high end. The top portion and the base has great two layer effect to provide more comfort, the only reason I didn't out excellent on the comfort rating is because a sofa bed or futon can never be as comfortable as the traditional big sofa we used to have. So this sofa bed already received the best rating I can ever give to a sofa bed. The nice "taupe" color provided a unique sense of taste. Great detailing of the leatherette with nice stitches add more expensive feel to it. This is certainly a great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolest furniture I've ever had!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jul 8, 2013

I went to so many places trying to find just the right sofabed. I looked at at all the usual places, from high to low end, and I couldn't find just the right look at the right price. Enter this sofabed. Saw it and loved it, and the purchase was complete within 10 minutes. It arrived within 4 days (!). It is fantastic. It's for the office, so that I can have a guest bed situation as well as an office. Looks sharp, have gotten compliments, and it's nice and firm with a little give. This is the perfect buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memphis Taupe Double Cushion Futon Sofa Bed
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 10, 2012

Disappointed as product was not as advertised. Comfort and height are not accurate. Wanted for guests at Thanksgiving, so I do not have time to return (nor do I want to hassle around with it). I'd give it a 6 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The seemed accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The name and the description mentioned comfort due to double cushion but it will not be comfortable for sleeping. It's more like a slight pad over cardboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading, because it is not comfortable. Also, the height measurement was TWO INCHES shorter. This make a huge difference in appearance, sitting on and does not match up with a footstool I bought to go with.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 4, 2014

This double cushion sofa bed is perfect for me, and here are the reason: Price is cheap, but the look is expensive. Soft material with firm support. Easy conversion and fast delivery. Good service and quality design. Need me to say more?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 4, 2014

Really liked the charming color. Very rich and still look natural enough to go with many furniture we have. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a sofa bed that we were only going to use for a year, so this is a good bargain that we picked. It is easy to assemble, really easy to change from sofa to sofa bed. It's very comfy for a sofa bed and again looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Zoe Convertible Futon Sofa Bed
Sale $192.59
Was $213.99
Abbyson Living Newport Double Cushion Convertible Sofa
Sale $387.89
Was $430.99
Compare $731.25
Save 47%
(58)
Jacksonville Camel Foldable Futon Sleeper Sofa Bed
Sale $366.09
Was $406.77
Compare $434.00
Save 16%
(125)
Venti Futon Sofa Bed
Sale $229.49
Was $254.99
Nola Futon Sofa Bed
Sale $128.78
Was $143.09
Back to top