Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As expected, but a little slippery
 from NY,  Nov 1, 2012

Nice stools, solid, hydraulics work well. The actual seats are a quite deep, so you have to really sit back to be up to the back rest. If you sit more towards the edge, you tend to slide off, especially when not using the foot rest to support you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect Bar Stools
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Mar 10, 2014

We were looking for something contemporary and comfortable for our basement bar and these chairs were a perfect fit. They are solid and easy to assemble with a very modern, hip look. Out of the box it took me minutes to assemble these bar stools. They are perfect for our bar and adjust very easily to a comfortable height. I have nothing but the highest praise for these very beautiful and durable chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Mersose Maple Barstool Set of 2
 from Canon City, CO,  Feb 13, 2014

Product arrived on date stated! During the big snow storms! We put them together in 15 minutes. They work perfectly and we are very happy with the adjustable seats. The wood seats blend with our kitchen cabinets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love these barstools
 from DC,  Jan 25, 2014

I really like these barstools. They are exactly what I was looking for and look perfect in my kitchen. The color and style is as pictured and works well in space. I found the stools easy to assemble, sturdy, and comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Stools
 from Marlboro, NJ,  Dec 5, 2013

Stools were easy to order and were sent promptly. They arrived & were easy to put together. A great value for the price and go beautifully with my kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My fiance and I were super excited for these stools at this price, and when they came, they were indeed beautiful. The quality of the pressed wood is great and they have a classic look -- sleek but timeless. Unfortunately, they don't feel very functional. I think the FAQs say these chairs are good up to 250 lbs but we are both well under that weight, and sitting on them felt awfully wobbly. It seems like the base should be heavier or wider to compensate for the top-heavy (once you're seated) design. And I know barstools that feel steady do exist, so ... I guess you get what you pay for. All in all, these were pretty to look at but have to go back for something sturdier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seats are great; base is too light (or small?) and sitting feels unsafe.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Look
 from California,  Apr 7, 2013

We love the look of these in our mid-century modern home. They were very easy to assemble and arrived in two days. The only problem we have with them is that they sink about 4 inches when you sit on them, and you slide off easily, so they are not very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Bother
 from Ft Belvoir, VA,  Jan 30, 2013

First off they were mailed to me in a timely manner. However, these are the cheapest looking items on the planet. The seats look they are made out of paper. They were easy to put together but I just did not like them at all. I gave mine away. Normally Overstock has great items this was not one of them do not waste your money on these. .

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great xmas gift!
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Jan 24, 2013

Sent to my father for Xmas. He loved them! Perfect height for the island. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
melrose maple barstool set of 2
 from Patterson, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

These stools are great, especially for the price. They are easy to assemble in just a few minutes and are very sturdy. The color was exactly what the photo showed on the website. The adjustability of the stools is a great feature, and the mechanism is smooth and easy to use. The stools are also very comfortable. The only drawback is the finish on them is a little slippery... but nothing that would cause us to return them. Overall, great product. Enjoying them at our kitchen island. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to website photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? chairs were accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking barstools
 from Hattiesburg,  Jan 8, 2013

I ordered 6 of these. They loook great! My only complaint is one of them had a scratch on the base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from PA,  Dec 19, 2012

We got the barstools - two sets of two - quickly and putting them together was very easy. They look lovely, very clean and modern lines, perfect around our kitchen island. We have had them for a month only but they look very sturdy. Overall, we are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston,  Dec 6, 2012

These stools were perfect. They were very well made and exactly what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top