Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too low
 from Martina, Birmingham, AL,  Oct 25, 2010

It is actually not a bad chair, I like everything about it except that it sits way too low. If the metal base was made few inches higher, I would have given the chair 4 or 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right chair for the right person.
 from SF,  Dec 10, 2011

It's low and wide, two little kids can definitely sit on it together except the seating is pretty deep too. I like pulling my legs on on the chair and that's why I got it, and its big seating area serves it's purpose. Not much cushion, but comfy enough and I use cushion on it anyway. Quality is not bad for the price and looks good, but the faux leather does have an odd smell, which lingers on for a long time even after using febreze and airing it out for a while. It gets weaker over the time, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, the legs are matte silver as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty decent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well priced
 from newark,  Oct 25, 2011

the chair looks and feels great, minus the dull grey powder coated legs. if the legs were brighter (or as bright at the web image); brushed aluminum or chrome, it would have been a home run....but you can't beat the price, so maybe i'll try to refinish the legs later on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color and look of the leather is very accurate to what we recieved, but the powder coated dull grey legs were disappointment.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair is made well and is comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but the legs are paited gray...
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

... I thought the base was chrome so I was disappointed. Some reviews mentioned that it seats too low, It's simply not true, its the same height as my other contemporary furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product
 Dec 3, 2010

Great chair for the price. Easy assembly ! Comes in two pieces w/ 4 screws, 10 min. I like the contemporary look & clean lines. It does sit fairly low though, which is typical for modern style pieces. Comfortable. I like it !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 11, 2013

Bought 2 of these chairs. They are a great transitional chair for a breeze way or office!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for price
 from Orange Beach, AL,  Aug 6, 2013

Good quality for the price. Nice big seat and very comfortable. Like the brushed nickel look on legs

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from DC,  Jul 18, 2013

These chairs are very sturdy and sleek looking. I think they could probably charge quite a bit more and still get away with it. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a comfortable chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

The seat of the chair is angled down too far so when you're sitting on the chair you slide off. I have had the chair for one year and do not sit on it. It is not comfortable at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed with quality
 from pasadena, ca,  May 14, 2013

I had ordered two chairs. One came in perfect condition, the other was defective in the stitching and padding. It took three attempts to correct the situation. Each replacement had yet another defect from poor stitching to scrapped and damaged leather. It took a month and a half to receive a satisfactory replacement. Now the smell of a very strong chemical odor is so overwhelming that I will most likely not keep the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK for the price I guess
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from ny, ny,  Apr 30, 2013

Easy to assemble (10mn). it is a confortable chair because of its height. It feel like having an ancien asian low chair in your living room. I really loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Boerne, TX,  Apr 25, 2013

Easy to assemble and very fast shipping. Purchased for staging our condo sale. (Must have worked, sold after 2 days on the market). Not the most comfortable chair to sit in for a long time, but serves it purpose as an accent chair. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, comfortable, deep and wide seat
 from Savannah, GA,  Apr 19, 2013

Bought as a gift, I did sit on one at the recipient's house crocheting for a number of hours. Easy to rise up off of, generously proportioned to accommodate any number of size people, Comfortable as a TV watching chair, a conversational grouping or a nice place for kitty or pup pup to take a snooze on top of their favorite blanket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality exceeded expectations for a chair that cost as little as this one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on sote description was absolutely correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the money
 from Champaign, IL,  Feb 6, 2013

I needed a couple inexpensive chairs for the purpose of staging a room in my house. These chairs serve that purpose and more. They were super easy to assemble and look great in the family room. Nice, simple design, too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

I ordered this chair to put in the lobby of my company. I ordered one to see how it would look before ordering the other five. The main issues with this chair are 1) it's sits very low so check the height and see if it would work for you. It's hard to get up from the chair since it's so low. 2) the padding is very very light. You feel the bottom board of the cushion when you sit in it. I thought it would be a cost effective chair but you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was not in-depth
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm really pleased with this chair. It's such a great value! Very sturdy metal base with a durable leather chair. The back is pretty short, so it's not exactly a lounge chair. The design is really interesting. One complaint. Hardware didn't come in the box. It was supposed to, but it just was missing from the box. I called the manufacturer and they mailed it within a week. There are rubber feet on the bottom, so this chair is suitable for hard surfaces as well as carpeted areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. It's a deep brown, nearly black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality metal base. Very sturdy. The seat back isn't as solid as I was expecting, but the leather seems durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and comfortable
 from tampa, fl,  Nov 27, 2012

very sleek and comfortable chair. it is Not something you sink into. i love sitting on it with my legs folded and the backrest is perfect. very small footprint. my couch and loveseat are a tad difficult to sit up from, this one is easy to get up from ( i offer it to any pregnant lady who visits

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, have been using for 2 months
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My brother loved his gift
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 11, 2012

This was a gift for my brother's new home and he absolutely loved it!!! He said that when he went online and compared it to what he actually had it was better in person. He loves it and when he saw what I paid for it was very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value, contemporary chair
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 26, 2012

An elegant low slung lounge chair of rich dark brown bonded leather with powder coat finish silver legs (NOT high gloss chrome). Very easy to assemble (tip: partially screw in each of 4 screws first, then tighten 1 by 1. This will help you line up the last 2 screws.) Good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy bonded leather, not "faux leather".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheek, classy, comfortable, modern
 from Covington, IN,  May 19, 2012

Nice, wide lounge chair. Comfortable, looks great. Leather looks expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Red Easy Rider Chair
Today $144.99
Compare $277.00
Save 48%
(1)
Safavieh Prince Grey Blue Chair
Sale $341.05
Was $378.94
Compare $715.95
Save 52%
(7)
Molded Plywood Lounge Chair
Today $103.79
Compare $199.00
Save 48%
(3)
Anvil Wood Dining Table in Black
Sale $896.39
Was $995.99
Radians Black Marble Top Dining Table
Sale $575.99
Was $639.99
Back to top