Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow--can't beat the price, quality and materials!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Mar 16, 2013

Do not hesitate to purchase the Melrose Chain Wingback chairs. The style, construction and quality are very good. The fabric is exactly the same as 'Athena Mineral' pictured in the latest Ballard Designs catalog (I ordered the swatch and compared them--no difference, except the price). If you purchased the custom fabric from Ballard and applied it to one of their stock chairs, you will pay much more than here on O.co. I have purchased many furniture items from Overstock, and I have been pleased with every order (and I'm known for being choosy).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected; same fabric as Ballard Designs 'Athena Mineral'.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good Chairs
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

Actually a nice chair, slightly larger than we were looking for. We were looking for 6 replacement chairs for our table which is 36 x 76, we returned these. If our table was maybe 84", they would have worked.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great chairs
 from Lousiana,  Jun 7, 2014

These chairs are very well made and comfortable. This is a great value for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Excellent, classy chairs
 from NJ,  May 4, 2014

I was looking for a set of two chairs for my dining table (I wanted a bench for the other side of the table), and these chairs fit the bill. They have nice amount of cushion, and they look great with the slight winged back that adds a touch of class and interest, plus the fabric design is nice and not boring. Overall, I am very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Average
NIce chairs
 from CT,  Feb 23, 2014

These chairs were for a model home and work fine for that, but I would not recommend them for a home. The seats are high and the backs of them look odd the way they are upholstered.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Comfy and light weight chairs
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 10, 2014

I have these chairs at my dining table and they seem to be holding up well. I get lots of compliments on the pattern and color. I do recommend using a stain guard on them though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great chairs
 from Atlanta,  Feb 4, 2014

I received a pair of these chairs today. They are very well made. The fabric pattern lines up perfectly, even front to back. I'm a real stickler for details like that. They were packaged well and covered with plastic. That was a nice touch. I would definitely say that they are cream and aqua, not white and blue, but that works for me! The best part is that they are made in the USA!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Luv these chairs
 from Chicago,IL,  Oct 31, 2013

Before purchasing, I read quite a few of the reviews. I'm in total agreement with the 5 star reviews. These chairs are very, very nice and I am very, very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Modern Dining Room Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 26, 2013

I gave 5 stars mostly because I just love the color, the print and overall modern appeal. of these gorgeous chairs. The color of chairs is definitely more green/teal, they are not turquoise (cream colored base). My walls are painted a light olive green with darker green trim molding, so I was a bit nervous ordering even though the pattern was just exactly what I wanted. The chairs are perfect and give just the right pop of color. The quality of construction is very good/high quality. The foam under upholstery is firm but cushy and comfortable (foam probably not really high quality) but they are beautiful chairs that will last several years. I am using them as dining chairs and while not in use I have one chair in a cornerr and the other next to a console table. Highly recommend-and it's a fair price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect.
 from pasadena, ca,  Sep 25, 2013

I Just redid my dining room, and I was looking for a set of upholstered dining chairs for the head and foot of my table. These are perfect, the price point was unbeatable. I had my doubts, but they arrived today, fully assembled and stunning!! I am thinking of ordering 2 more sets so I have a total of 6 for my dining table.I love them!!! The color is a bit brighter than I expected, but still an antique pool color, and they are the exact design element I was looking to add, I couldn't be more thrilled. Yay!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are beautiful and sturdy.
 from Valdosta, GA,  Jul 10, 2013

I received six chairs and they are perfect for my dining room. The fabric and wood work is beautiful. They are very comfortable and hit my knees at the right spot so my feet touch the floor. I am 5'3".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect, just like picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is very nice and the chair is well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description of the chairs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Moorpark, CA,  Jul 1, 2013

I'd been looking all over for 2 contemporary end chairs for our dining room table. The contemporary lines and fabric made these the perfect fit, and the price was great for 2 chairs. When they arrived I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the chairs in terms of sturdiness and size. They fit beautifully in our space and the color is perfect. Add a bit of color but not too bright. My only complaint is the fabric itself seems to be slightly cheap. There are small dark flecks in the pattern, almost like they printed it on a canvas or dropcloth. It was a little irritating at first but we decided we liked the chairs enough and the price was good enough that we would overlook it. You don't notice it from a distance. First thing we did was scotch-guard the fabric since we're using them for dining tables, and now I plan to add nail-head trim to the back seams which I think will add a lot of detail. Overall I love the chairs and am very happy I purchased them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality chair, fabric was not as nice as I'd hoped but still great for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

Product came out perfectly, matched my other furniture, comfortable to sit on and very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, slightly more greenish or steel blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love LOVE these chairs
 from Iowa,  Apr 16, 2013

Ordered these chairs to add a pop of color to my bedroom. Perfect size and color. Easy to assemble and appear to be of good quality altho I've only had them a week. These are nice "accent" chairs - they'd be a little too firm to sit on very long. I plan to get some Scotchgard to spray the chairs to help keep them clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - teal with a very pale cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking but a little too firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable!!!
 from Franklin, TN,  Feb 21, 2013

These chairs are more beautiful than I expected and are very comfortable. A great buy! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same- Look at it in the bigger screen and it is easy to see the colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Feb 15, 2013

These chairs are a nice additional to my bedroom. Comfortable and inexpensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter blue in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 31, 2013

I saw these, and had to have them! I have the same Premier Prints Greek Key fabric (Villiage Blue) used for the curtains in our great room. This was a great way to bring that pattern into another room for a designer look. Everyone asks if I had them custom made! They are very comfortable, and seem very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from canadian border town- us,  Dec 12, 2012

One set arrived 12days after I ordered. The box was destroyed but the chairs were in near perfect condition. A few minor dents/ scratches on leg bottoms. I was disappointed in the color. Not as described. Really thought the white would be white...not creamy. But for the price and the quality, I decided to keep them and order 2 more for a complete set. The next set arrived in 5days. Same condition. But they sets all matched. They are sturdy chairs and really beautiful! For the price they can not be beat. Very elegant with a modern print.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chairs are cream and aqua (light teal) not white and blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was not accurate. but otherwise perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 9, 2012

Gorgeous chairs. They are bigger than I expected too but I am totally ok with that. They are cozy and I get nothing but compliments when people see them. They look very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the price
 from St Augustine, FL,  Feb 19, 2013

These chairs are super comfy and look great at my dining room table. I hope they last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs were a little marred but nothing a marker wouldn't fix
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top