Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like everything about the Melitta 46894
 from SW Colorado,  Jun 17, 2012

The Melitta makes a quick and delicious cup of coffee. I Really like that I can select the strength of the coffee. Coffee comes out hot and stays hot for a good 45 min. :-) I already had a 'gold' filter in the cabinet, so use that instead of paper. We had been using a stainless steel coffee press, but I found that the coffee was often muddy and contained too many coffee grinds due to the filter screens deteriorating quickly - and the screens had become impossible to find locally and expensive online due to shipping, so we couldn't keep up with our demand of them. I got tired of straining my coffee into my cup :-( Looks nice on the counter, not too big or bulky like some others. I don't have a clock in my kitchen so I am happy that I can easily see the time - helps for cooking or as I walk out the backdoor to run errands. The backdrop glow is blue, which is pleasing to me and works well as a nightlight! Even if the electricity goes off, the clock is still working! Cons: Due to a funky designed seal the stainless coffee pot gets water between it's inner and outer layers when washing, so I have to turn it sideways and shake it out before putting in the drying rack. Not difficult to do, but it is a weird quirk. I rinse and then swipe with a bottle brush and don't soak it with the dishes or overflow rinse w/ water due to this. Would have given 5 stars if not for this funky seal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small footprint on counter compared to others; E.Z. to use right out of the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is a stainless steel carafe, not glass
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only lasted 18 months
 from CA,  Jun 24, 2014

Disappointed that this coffee maker only lasted 18 months. While it was working, it made decent coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So
 from Louisiana,  Sep 25, 2013

Not that happy with it at all. Somehow it drips coffee all over the counter when you pour and the burner is, well, burning away. Black crud is accumulating on the burner and whatever it is, when I wipe it off with wet wash rag the rag is blackened and the black won't come off even when washed in the washing machine. The carafe does maintain the heat and it performs well as far as making coffee goes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot and Cold
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Jul 1, 2013

Coffee maker makes good coffee and brews VERY quietly and quickly. Under 5 cups, it is difficult to know how much water is in resevoir. Unless you warm up the carafe prior to brewing, coffee is not quite hot enough. Biggest problem: the plate became rusted and very unsightly from the start. I just called the company (Melitta) and they will be sending me a new one, no charge except for S&H. Hopefully, it was a fluke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melitta Coffee Maker
 from Illinois,  May 2, 2013

Should have sent this back after using the first couple of times, but figure what the heck I will figure a way to get the lid to stay closed when pouring the coffee. Other than that and deteriming how many cups of water is actually in the coffee maker this is an okay product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy coffee maker, but I don't like the fact when pouring the coffe into cup the lid comes off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melitta 10 cup coffee maker. Still good coffee
 from Chicago. Ill,  Jan 1, 2013

There are different options on the 2 models. With the stainless , it does not have the different temps on the warming plate. It works for me, but someone who keeps a pot going for a few hours would not like like this feature. They would prefer the glass model where there is control over the plate and it would stay warm longer. I did decide to keep the model anyway rather than exchange it, as it works for my coffee habits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo advertises the glass carafe, and I actually received the stainless steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is well made and good looking. I've a;ways thought Melitta pots just make better tasting coffee and this one lives up to the reputation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? its not, as the sent a different model out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than expected
 from mid-Michigan,  Dec 29, 2012

I agree with a previous review, that coffee on a burner is not good for its flavor/quality. The thermos carafe solves that. I'm sure, in the summer, we'll have hot coffee longer. That said, I'm most disappointed in the brewing strength option. We use a darker roast, different varieties, but can't get a truly robust brew, even with 75% more coffee than Melitta recommends. I waited longer than the 14 day return policy, so we'll just keep using it. It's not a bad machine. When I want robust, I'll get out the espresso pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless is stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The thermos style carafe doesn't hold the heat as long as we'd hoped. After an hour, it's necessary to microwave a cup.Maybe our chilly winter house temperature makes for a too-cold thermos to start with. The setting at "robust" strength, using more coffee than our previous coffee machine, still produces an average strength coffee.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's accurately described, as far as its features go.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Coffee Maker
 from Northern California,  Dec 19, 2012

We bought this to replace a similar maker that we ruined using CLR to clean. We followed the directions on the CLR and rinsed about 50 times and the coffee still tastes like CLR. Won't try that again! We wanted a cone style drip maker with a thermal carafe. The picture shows a glass carafe but the model number was for the machine with the stainless thermal carafe so we took a chance and ordered it. This machine is the one with a thermal carafe, exactly what we wanted. It works really well, the spray head is larger than normal so the grounds get uniformly soaked (we use six scoops of whole beans ground fine and the filter gets pretty full of water, if you use more it might over flow). You can adjust the strength of the brew on the machine, I assume this slows the water down a bit. One really nice feature is that it has a heated base that warms the carafe even though it's a thermal carafe. It's just come on when the coffee is brewing but it helps keep the coffee in the carafe warmer longer. All-in-all a very nice machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice, no issues at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was close but the carafe is stainless, not glass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee pot
 from Hawthorne, New Jersey,  Nov 13, 2012

The pot is very sturdy. The stainless steel is attractive and durable. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the thermal carafe. Keeps coffee warm and I can carry it right to the table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melitta
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 7, 2012

I have had both coffee and espresso machines. This machine is stupendously wonderful. Brews coffee well, quickly, and is not messy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, but not difficult!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's the greatest coffee maker ever!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Coffee Maker
 from Boise, Idaho,  Aug 22, 2012

This is a super coffee maker. I have purchased several Krups coffee makers throughout the years and have been disappointed in the last two and decided to give the Melitta a try. I like strong tasting coffee so I buy a dark roast and choose the "robust" setting and I am a content gal in the morning! This coffee maker was a very good purchase, buy one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? brief
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from Dallas texas,  Aug 21, 2012

We are a family of coffee lovers. This item was purchased for our lakehouse so I did not want to spend too much. The coffee is just as flavorful as my more expensive pot at home. It was satisfyingly hot but It could have been slightly hotter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfying for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice coffee maker!
 from Miamisburg, Ohio,  Jun 9, 2012

I had read quite a few reviews of this coffee maker and am so happy that I bought it! This is one of the best coffee makers I've ever owned and I like everything about it from the color, size, timer and thermal carafe. Speaking of the carafe, it keeps the coffee warm for a really long time! I've made coffee in the early morning and at noon it's still hot enough to drink without reheating it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and size were exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and makes great coffee.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought