Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
super great coffee maker!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Oct 24, 2012

I love to have my fresh cup of steaming hot perked coffee every morning! This is a super coffee maker and so easy to use. No filters necessary and great coffee!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good coffee
 from Vacaville, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

This percolator makes very good coffee that is nice and hot. I bought a digital timer to plug it into so coffee would be ready when I am during the work week, and at a later time on weekends. I use a very large coffee mug, so a six cup maker works out to one extra lage mug of coffee for me. I am contemplating the 12 cup version, but the majority of the time the six cup maker is more than enough. I have bought nearly every high end coffee maker on the market in the past few years, and after a year or so something always went wrong. So far I am very pleased with an old fashioned percolator!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The percolater is well made, but it would be nice to have an stainless steel top to match the body as opposed to a plastic top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish I liked this percolator more.
 from Finicky New Yorker,  Nov 27, 2012

This is a very cute percolator, and I thought that having the Melitta name, it would be a good one. The problem is that the coffee comes out with a lot of grounds in it (even when the coffee is coarse ground and should not seep through the basket). I got frustrated with it and bought another coffee maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent buy!
 from Farmington Hills, Michigan,  Sep 18, 2012

An excellent buy, especially if you are a coffee lover and likes percolated coffe (as I am). Fast brewing. Makes great coffee every time. Well made, all stainless steel construction. Love the detachable base; easy to take to your dining table or pour without the cord getting in your way. Would highly recommend to get one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made; fast brewing; stainless steel parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good coffee
 from chicago suburbs,  Aug 31, 2012

this pot makes a great cup of coffee for the serious coffee drinker. yes, you do use an extra scoop of coffee but the outcome is worth it. no grounds in your cup either since the basket it well designed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No coffee taste
 from CT,  Jun 30, 2012

As always on Overstock, my order arrived at lightning speed. The percolator is really good looking and is way more attractive on the kitchen side than my old bulky coffee machine. Unfortunately, it does not make coffee - it makes piping hot coloured water. I have tried altering the amounts of coffee and water (the coffee bean I use is very bold) but it still makes a cup that mildly suggests coffee flavour at a temperature that will take the roof of your mouth off. It's a shame, because it really does look lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coffee
 from Utah,  Nov 9, 2013

Only downside is I wish I had purchased a 12 cup instead of a 6 cup, which is about three coffee mugs full.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perking Good
 from Port Hueneme, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

This is a good coffee perker and good idea (pot comes off base). Also, you don't need to buy and dispose of filters. The "stainless steel" material of the pot gets kind of cloudy looking but then, that doesn't affect the taste of the coffee. The only real downside is that I have to "perk" water about 15 times to get that initial new pot smell out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from NC,  Sep 24, 2012

warms up fast. great tasting coffee, nice features, very fast shipping, hope it will last for a long time, would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perky Coffee Maker
 from Glenwood Springs, CO,  Sep 11, 2012

Love my new coffee pot. Takes up half the counter space and makes strong, hot coffee that's ready in minutes. Would not recommend for households with heavy coffe drinkers but for a single person such as myself, this pot makes just the right amount. Clean up is easy. Automatic shutoff is only feature I miss on this one but you can have the auto drips, I'll keep my Melitta.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+
 from REDDING, CA.,  Jun 19, 2012

I love this handy percolator. It brews fast and easy to pour when brewed since the base is detectable to lift out and pour. I will buy again or a backup maker when I have company. ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this
 from Princeton, NJ,  Feb 9, 2014

I bought one of these for my son about a year ago and then also purchased one for myself. It's a nice looking update of the retro percolator concept. However the one I bought for my son stopped working a couple months ago. Then mine quit last week. This product is not well made despite its stylish appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reminds me of my grandparents
 from Scottsdale Az,  Oct 15, 2013

I love this coffee pot it really look great in my kitchen, it reminds me of the old fashion coffee pot my grandparents used. I brewed my first cup this morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MELITTA 30191 6-cup Persolator
 from Brooklyn, NY 11211,  Oct 12, 2013

Firstly, I was under the impression this product was made in Clearwater, Florida. . .not to my surprise when I received it, I checked the bottom of the box to see MADE IN CHINA!!!...My goal was to buy a coffee percolator made in the USA. I have not been able to find such a thing for more that two years. This particular pot from Melitta is not as good as I had hoped it would be. The perking process is very short. I like very strong coffee, and this does not perk long enough for that to happen. I use very dark roast, yet my cup of coffee is not dark at all. The design is okay but I woukld never buy or recommend this product. China Should Not Be Making Coffee Pots for Americans...They drink tea and that is what they do best ..brew tea ...not coffee! Brooklyn, NY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
states six to ten cups? lucky to get three.
 from lunenburg, mass.,  Oct 18, 2012

i'm not sure how many ounces to a cup in the coffee world, but in the real world there are eight. we have only two coffee drinkers in the house and this particular product does not fulfill our morning needs.i would not have purchased this machine had i known this.the heating element reaches halfway up the inside of the carafe. so the picture is of no help, please remember this when comparing.i think percolated coffee is so much better than the drip method.the most important part of a coffee pot is the quality of the coffee,no coplaints there. however we dont have time to make two pots in the morning. the rules state no personal info, so i cant sell this to anyone i only hope i can return it.so for now,it's back to the keurig!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. brews quick and the coffee you do get is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the accuracy was fine until you get to the part about how many cups it brews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 12, 2012

Needed a small coffee pot to store at our vacation home. Makes a great cup of coffee quick and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive counter top item.
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 11, 2012

It's a very efficient percolator. Coffee does not taste burned. But, would like for it to "Beep" once the coffee is done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Guality is good. Perks quickly, stays hot, coffee taste good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice small percolater, ideal when you crave a change from drip coffee makers. It should be used only with course ground coffee to avoid sediment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and attactive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute - and finally, decent home coffee
 from Virginia,  Sep 5, 2011

It is an appliance that you will be proud to have on your counter. It is very cute. Also makes a good old-fashioned percolated cup of coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought