Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Visually stunning...
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  May 3, 2012

I had seen this piece of art in several catalogs and always admired it for the peaceful feeling it would evoke in me. I ordered it when redecorating my bedroom. It has helped create a very serene environment; and goes well with my bedroom furniture, draperies and bed linens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mel allen " ullswater, glenridding, cumbria "
 from canada,  Apr 29, 2012

I was drawn to this print because of the peaceful scene, and the colors were perfect for the room. I then realized this picture is of the "lake district" in England, exactly where my Mom's family lived. Now I am in love with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fit beautifully above fireplace
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The colors are realistic and sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ills water art
 from Slidell LA,  Jan 16, 2014

Excellent, correct size for what I needed and peaceful

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Charlotte NC,  Nov 26, 2013

The picture we received works great for what we wanted. And was exactly what we expected based on what we saw on the website. Very happy with our selection.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too pricy for this picture
 from Fremont, CA,  Nov 11, 2013

The picture is ok but close to a $100 for this picture is waste to much.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 5, 2013

Nice colors...nice frame. Nooks great above the bed

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely breathtaking, framing is exqusite
 from Kennewick WA,  Sep 20, 2013

Absolutely breathtaking. When I first set eyes on this landscape I stood in silence. The artist has created for us a private setting where we can embrace peace & serenity. Where stress can be absorbed into the landscape. This is a painting I've truly desired for several years. Thankyou Mel Allen

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peaceful.
 from Greenville, MS,  Sep 9, 2013

Just as the other reviews mentioned, this picture is serene peaceful. I hung it in a guest room wall. It was perfect for the area. Just wish the framing was of a little better quality. Still it worked well for me and I kept it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful print
 from Long Island New York,  Sep 1, 2012

Great print. Peaceful, rather Zen-like. The only issue that I have with it is that the glass is reflective, so there is some glare unless you are looking head-on at the print. This might not be an issue if it were placed elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Completely ready to hang on the wall right out of the box. No need to find a hook and they stapled a stiff cardboard over the screws holding the hanger hardware to prevent wall damage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This picture is an eye-stopper
 from Lupton Michigan,  Feb 11, 2012

I have this picture and get so many compliments from friends about it. Trying to find it in a larger size. My guests eyes are drawn to the picture and they are mesmerized by its ability to draw them into the simplicity of it. One friend described it as when you look at the picture you feel like you want to walk into the picture. My favorite piece of wall art... so far..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this print!
 from Chicago Loop,  Nov 23, 2011

Love this print & happy that I finally made the decision to order it. Very calming...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were portrayed accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality excellent, very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful print
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 12, 2011

Highly recommend. Beautiful piece that everyone enjoys.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office decor
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 3, 2010

Searched for just the right art piece for a small, counseling office. Looks great and quite soothing. The color of the water is less green than pictured, but size is good for a small wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mel Allen 'Ullswater, Glenridding, Cumbria' Framed
 from New Jersey,  Feb 14, 2010

The Positives - - this beautiful piece is tastefully mounted using 2 mats - the price - the quick 3 business day arrival. The Negative - -the glass is not anti-glare

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home
 from tn,  Dec 25, 2009

this is a wonderful picture, i know this lake, its in the Lake District UK where my parents lived,I have it hanging at work and could have sold it a million times,it feels like you can walk out on the jetty,Carolyn

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally - just what I wanted
 from Chicago,  Aug 12, 2009

I've wanted this print for so long, now here it is, framed, matted and affordable.Came quickly, in a decent frame and with plexi.I recommend it, and at this moment I'm shopping Overstock for companion pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mel Allen Framed Print
 from Coconut Creek, FL,  Jun 6, 2009

This is the first piece of artwork I have purchased online. I selected it because the colors were a perfect match for my new living room furniture. I have to tell you I love this picture. It looks even better than I had hoped it would. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will be buying art again from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top