Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a superb piece of art.
 from Aurora, CO,  May 10, 2011

This painting is absolutely amazing and worth every penny. I knew as soon as I saw it online that I wanted it but pondered the cost. All I can say is WOW! The color is true to the picture and it looks even more beautiful once it is mounted on a wall. I have received so many compliments. I would definately, definately recommend this piece of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Passionate Light
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2011

This painting has bright and vibrant colors and coordinates perfectly with my living room. I love the way the metal sort of adds another dimension to the piece. However, it is quite a challenge to hang if you are inexperienced and/or do not have the right tools because the four panels have to line up perfectly. My only complaint about this piece is that the painted portion of the last panel on the right, even when the panels line up perfectly, does not flow. Look closely at the image and decide if you could live with the flaw before purchasing so that you are not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, but the description is misleading
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 31, 2011

The description calls this "metal wall art", but the image appears to be a painting on metal and a depth of 2.5". The package arrived and was damage free, but when we opened it, it wasn't exactly what we expected. There were 4 pieces of essentially sheet metal. The actual depth of the pieces are a few millimeters. You then have to fold back pieces of metal at the top and bottom to create the areas to hang it from. The hanging mechanism itself is 2.5" deep. So the flat pieces of sheet metal are pushed away from the wall by the 2.5" metal folded hanger.As for the image itself, the metal pieces have been polished in a way that it reflects light in a sort of starburst pattern from the center of the tree. Then an image was simply printed on top of the metal. There isn't any sort of painting or original artwork to this piece other than the polishing of the metal and fixing the print to the metal. WARNING: This looks pretty crappy and is completely blinding if hung on a wall with direct sunlight. Make sure you're intending to hang it where it only gets indirect light from the sun.It's a pretty neat an original piece once it's hung up and we will be keeping it. You can't find anything like this anywhere else. I just wish this was a painting and not simply "art" created by computer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match. Colors are just as vibrant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy pieces, but the image is simply printed onto the metal, no original painted artwork
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glowing Art
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Sep 24, 2013

This piece will make you do a triple take! I was a little skeptical buying it online because there were no product reviews, but I'm so glad that I took a chance on this! The metal art seems to absorb light and if you observe the piece from a certain angle it appears to glow! It was shipped promptly (thanks Overstock), in perfect condition and easy to hang (thanks to mi esposo :). The 4 panels contain burgundy, yellow, copper and magenta and blends quite nicely with my "fall themed" family room. It cost $** more at touchofclass.com, so make sure that you buy it from Overstock (it's always good to shop around ;). Very contemporary and quite stunning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just stamped metal
 from PBG, FL,  Aug 23, 2013

Did not care for this product. It's just a piece of thin metal with a stamped design on it. I don't consider this art. Price is too high for what you are getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to Hang
 from CA,  Sep 8, 2011

I am very happy with the art itself - it is beautiful! But I was disappointed that it did not come with instructions on how to hang the pieces on the wall. They were very difficult to hang and nearly impossible to get level and spaced evenly... some tips would have been appreciated!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors even better in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Colors
 from California,  Jun 23, 2011

Beautiful colors just like the picture. Caution: My shipment did not have hanging instructions.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique!
 from University Park, IL,  Apr 20, 2011

I just received this piece of art. The colors are exquisite. Now I can't decide where I'm going to hang it. The packaging was done to prevent movement or and scratching during delivery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very well done.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lgm1952
 from Farlington, Kansas,  Mar 19, 2011

When I opened the package, I was happy to see that it had been packaged wonderfully and had no damage. When I took it out to view it... I was surprized at the "quality" of the item... I love it...I still need to decide where to put it.. I was going to place it in the living room... but it would be equally beautiful in my bedroom... Time will tell... worth the money... a beautiful work of art!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 14, 2010

This piece was even more beautiful in person than in the photo. The instructions on how to mount the pieces were easy to understand. It was pretty simple to align on the wall. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase. It is a nice focal point in my newly painted livingroom and a great addition for the price. I look forward to enjoying it for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 8, 2010

I love this piece of art - it looks great in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok it is artist chosen name
 from miami florida,  Jul 5, 2011

Unfortunately we did not like this art. when seen on natural light in a dining room or living room it appeared to us very dark In th evening when light illuminates in the same described rooms, all you see is one bright metal in color gold .and unable to make out the art . We tried a natural spot light from different angles and position to highlight the artist's design but once again when light is on the picture one large reflections in gold appears. This comments are not to disrespect the artist. . we bought this metal art based on the web professional photography but unable to achieve the same . We have returned this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

I really loved this piece. The movement and colors in it won't let you down. Absolutely beautiful and unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was brilliant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Project description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought