Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Essex Junction, VT,  Nov 11, 2011

Striking artwork, easy to hang. (For best results, line the panels up on the floor and lay a long piece of string across the top. Use a marker to mark where the nails should go on the string, then stretch the string across the wall to guide your nail placement.) Wish the colors were a tad brighter, but still very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are a little darker in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Stoneham, MA,  May 22, 2013

The painting once hung (outside) displays an almost mystical quality. Especially with the morning sun shining on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product exceeded the color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous Metal
 May 26, 2015

Beautiful, vibrant art comes to life on my wall as the rich colors and abstract design pop! This was just as was described. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Eye catching, gorgeous colors, dramatic and good price for such a large piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece but here is a great hint
 from atlanta, ga,  Jan 17, 2015

This piece looks very similar to the picture but is dark if not brightly lit. As other reviewers have said, it is very difficult to hang and line up straight, but worth the time to get it right. Once I put it up, I realized it needed bright lighting. During the day it gets great light from my patio doors but at night it was a different story. Any bright sources from in the room reflected in the art and made a blinding glare of the fixture in the panels that made it hard to see the art. I am a lighting professional so I tried many different ways to light it: from above, the side, and below, and quickly realized that from the way it was manufactured, the metal required lighting from below to really make the art glow or a bright soft directional light, but as I said that made a glare. Now lighting something from underneath, softly and out front of the 2 inch depth would have looked horrible since the art floats without a frame. It would have also taken up too much room in my small dining area. So I quickly figured out that if you hang them angled (I bent the metal hangers on top to the 2 inch hanging depth but actually folded the bottom metal under and flat and into the back of each panel so that the bottom of the art hung only a 1/4" away from the wall) I was able to use my soft bright chandelier that is already in the same room to brightly light the piece without getting the reflection from the fixture that was blinding out the ability to see the picture in the art clearly when the panels were hung flat 2" from the wall. No one can even tell they aren't flat to the wall until I tell them, and the effect is stunning. All the glimmers and reflections move as you walk into different parts of the room and living room, and I didn't need to hang any special lights or worry that when my dining room chandelier and living room lights were on, that all you would see are the reflections of the lights in the panels. Because they angle down, there are no reflections of the fixtures only of the light the fixtures emit. I would worry that if you have only recessed lighting, that you will never get the great reflection effect in the panels, so think about the lighting in your room before you purchase. Overall, I now love piece (especially because I got it on sale and used O rewards for a further discount). It is just painted metal panels that were etched to give the reflections, but the colors are vivid and in a brightly lit room, it is stunning :) I hope this helps some of you decide whether this is a good purchase for you and how to hang it. Trust me, hang them on a tilt downwards for best effect or have a bright directional but soft under light. Top lighting did not give the same glow to the etchings in the panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Megan Duncan beauty in cntrast metal wal art
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Nov 1, 2013

This is still a nice work of art, but its way darker then the photo. I put this on a wall that does not have much natural light and you have got to be standing in front of it to see the picture. If the colors had been like the picture it would have looked great instead of ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decor for my courtyard!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 22, 2013

Was looking for something different to decorate the walls of my courtyard. This looks and is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Head Turner
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

I've been thrilled with this purchase since the moment i received it. It hangs in my office, and i've received numerous compliments on it. We recently purchased a vacation home, and i've been looking at more of this artists work to purchase. I did have to elicit some help in hanging it up...but thats what bosses are for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were identical to online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, I believe. I've never purchased metal art before.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 7, 2012

Certainly makes a statement! All who see it immediately comment on it's beauty. Just returned from Hawaii and there were several other multi-piece metal art items in a gallery priced in the $3,000+ range. This one has more character and interest in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a tad darker, but very rich and elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actually measures about 48" wide rather than 53, but depends on how closely the pieces are placed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Colors!
 from Washington state,  Aug 19, 2012

My son has this artwork in his office and has received so many compliments on it. It really is a lovely piece of art and very nice quality. The colors are so vibrant and it is solid steel, so it will not fall apart. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This artwork is beautiful.
 from Rio Rancho, New Mexico,  Jun 21, 2012

My husband and I love this metal artwork. The colors and quality are just as described. Our only concern are the end pieces that attach to the wall. It doesn't appear they can stand too much bending. It took a while to line up the pieces, but once we got the spacing right, they lined up perfiectly! We love looking at this piece and it is a focal point in our family room. It added the colors we needed to contrast with a room that has a lot of brown in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are true to the website picture. Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. Exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly gorgeous!
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 7, 2012

I LOVE this painting. It's beautiful and makes me smile every time I look at it. I've received a compliment from everyone who's seen it. Thank you!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is even better in person! A picture can't capture how the light hits the paint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The painting is fantastic. The hanging hooks are a little uneven on the back, but I knew to look for that when hanging it up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description accuracy was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from St Petersburg, Fl,  Mar 15, 2012

Excellent piece. I love the way the light strikes it. Awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Virginia,  Mar 8, 2012

I love the colors looks great in my dinning area, everyone that comes an visit is the first thing they notice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exaclty as descrived
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from mississippi,  Feb 17, 2012

This is a beautiful piece of artwork I really like the style and colors. The light catches it very nicely and seems to radiate from it. As others have commented on it is a little tricky to hang since it is 5 seperate pieces, however with a spirit level and the correct hardware (not supplied) its not that difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this artwork is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful metal art work
 from homosassa, fl,  Feb 3, 2012

i love the piece!! only complaint was in hanging it. the artwork consisted of 5 pieces. of which all must be hung exactly at the same height and position. it would have been no problem had the hangers on the back of the artwork been positioned in the same spot on each piece. it took my husband 2 hours to get it exact. and it is surely not due to him not knowing how to hang multiple pictures. other then that once it was up i was thrilled with the piece. it is gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to a tee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful and unique
 from MA,  Nov 27, 2011

I have been watching this for years, and I finally purchased it. I thought it would be a bit larger, but dimensions are correct. It is very pretty and makes a unique and colorful wall piece, I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true to web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to Hang
 from CA,  Sep 8, 2011

I am very happy with the art itself - it is beautiful! But I was disappointed that it did not come with instructions on how to hang the pieces on the wall. They were very difficult to hang and nearly impossible to get level and spaced evenly... some tips would have been appreciated!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors even better in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Piece of Art
 from Alexandria Bay, NY,  Jun 12, 2011

This wall are more than met my expectations and it really draws your eye with its brilliant colors and shine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectations!
 from New Mexico,  May 21, 2011

I fell in love with the look of this wall art as soon as I saw it online but was worried I wouldn't like it as much in person. I was not disappointed! The colors are rich and texture is amazing. It's high quality wall art most definitely worth the price. I highly recommend it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought