Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Misleading Online
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 19, 2013

I thought this painting would be beautiful and perfect for our apartment. I was anxiously awaiting its arrival and my boyfriend and I were terribly disappointed. Right when I pulled it out of the box we both looked at each other in disgust. I can't return this soon enough. I also thought it was going to be on a canvas, but its completely flat and non dimensional. This is the most unhappy I've ever been with any purchase I've made online in general. The colors appeared bright and vibrant on the website, and when I saw it in person today it may as well just be gray with dull color slapped on it. Very disappointing. All of her artwork looks incredible online but I am embarrassed that I spent so much money on such a huge disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? terribly. I thought the colors would be bright and light up the room, instead it was dark, dull and looked cheap.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is hard to define since I got something completely different then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture
 from Maryland,  Apr 11, 2013

What a shame! I was so in love with this piece when I ordered it, and terribly disappointed when it arrived. The colors were dull and almost depressing in real life, which is obviously not the impression you get when you see the stock photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors in person are not even close to what is pictured online, no matter how much light you aim at it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared to be good quality and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The products was accurately described, but not accurately pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Wall Art
 from North Carolina,  Feb 9, 2013

I loved this piece but returned it. It was very striking but it needs lots of light or it turns so dark that you can not see the picture. Also, beware that the metal picture hangs away from the wall and is heavy. I intended to hang it in my bedroom but it was too dark. I tried to see if I could hang it elsewhere in the house because I liked it so much but same problem. The colors and scene are worth the money but check your location and the fact that it does hang away from the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was darker than I expected - especially in low light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, a beautiful piece - heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, very striking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the picture but I'm very disappointed that the colors are not nearly as bright or vibrant as the picture online. I've never had metal art before so perhaps that is to be expected. The way it's made causes the sun rays in the picture to literally shine across the picture as though it were an actual light source. It's very beautiful and the look changes depending on the lighting in the room and where you stand looking at it. It's possible my office with its florescent lights is not bright enough to really make the image pop like the picture online, but it's possible that's just how it looks. It changes throughout the day depending on the brightness from the window. The picture is a decent size, it stands out about 1-2 inches from the wall when you hang it, and you may need to buy special screws if your wall is just drywall without studs like mine. Overall, I like it, but I wish it had brighter colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual picture is much darker than in the photo online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except the color is much darker than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Piece
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Aug 23, 2012

The artwork arrived promptly and it was was easy to hang up. It looks amazing in our lobby and our customers have been admiring it. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was pleased with the colors - they are very much like what it showed online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the artwork is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Online Picture did not match actual product
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 12, 2013

Was Soooo Disappointed - Loved Loved the picture online - couldn't wait to put it up - but in person the colors are muted and very different than what's shown online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? That's the main issue - the actual picture in person looks nothing like the colors in the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal art
 from Iowa,  Feb 20, 2013

One flaw: the tree branch didn't line exactly up on the two panels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reverse of Starry Night
 from University Park, IL,  Feb 14, 2013

With overhead lightning this is gorgeous. It looks exquisite with chocolate, tan and blue pillows with your decor. It loos even better over a granite fireplace with overhead lights. LOVE IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very brilliant and accurate coor of display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal artwork, dark
 from kelso, Washington,  Feb 3, 2013

If you get this, its absolutely necessary to have lighting directly on it or the colors don't show up. The one I got had the rays of the sun off to one side, off center. Someone might like it that way, but I did not. With direct light the colors are pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker in person. Needs a lot of light to show colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rays of sun were off-center and picture was dark. Pretty otherwise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate, but dark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought