Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks like I paid twice as much!
 from USA,  Feb 21, 2012

This set is working out just great. It's currently anchoring a large open loft space. The combination of walnut finish and twill fabric is simply stunning. The tone of the wood hits just the right note of warmth with a tinge of classicism. It looks incredible in the middle of the space atop a big old Turkish rug. The pieces are super sturdy and were obviously constructed with the highest standards in mind. This set easily looks like I paid twice as much. Considering the high quality and low price, it's a great bargain. Seven pieces for under $$$ is a deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set...
 from Minnesota,  Apr 23, 2012

Absolutely love this set... The very first chair part we opened was damaged. But, my husband is quite handy, and was able to use glue and staples to mend the broken piece. I thought that would be easier than going thru the hastle of returning one piece. I'm giving this set 4 stars because the top of the table is very soft wood, and scratches easily. I always use a table cloth and chargers, and then remove them when we're done. Overall, I love this set and will have it for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing looking and feels great
 from United States,  Feb 28, 2012

Ever since I got this set, I have been entertaining more. The spaciousness and comfort of this set simply demands big, glorious feasts! The seats are very comfortable and the table is large and quite sturdy and stable. There was minimal assembly that was easy and in just half and hour or so, the dining room was looking amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh look
 from boston,  Jan 7, 2012

Although one of the chairs was broken I am really satisfied with this dining set. It arrived in no time and after assembled it looks just as fantastic as on picture. The chairs are comfortable and great looking, while the table is large enough to serve the dinner comfortably. My dining room is refreshed and became warm and familial with this beautiful set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
received four leafs but all unusable
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 22, 2013

The table and chairs are very attractive and seem to be well-built, The problem I'm having is related to the leaf. The leaf that we received with the initial purchase had almost a 1 inch bow between the ends and the middle and was completely unusuable. We requested a replacement leaf, also bowed. We have now received 3 replacement leafs, all of which are significantly bowed and can't be forced into the table. We needed the leaf in order to expand to an 8 person dining set but I don't know if the company is capable of sending a flat leaf that will actually fit into the table. In trying to resolve the issue with Overstock, customer service representatives have been very nice and responsive but no reasonable resolution has been found. My only real recourse is to disassemble the set (which took 6 - 8 hours to fully assemble in the first place) and repackage for a refund. We like the set but we may end up spending another day to take the set apart and send it back since we really need the full 8 person option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product a little darker than website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built table and chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and simple
 from san francisco,  Jan 7, 2012

As we moved into a larger house I managed to develop a huge dining room. Having many children I needed a large dining set. This one was the perfect choice. It is not only affordable, but all the pieces are top quality and comfortable. The set arrived in no time and once assembled I received an elegant and simple set. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large enough
 from boston,  Jan 7, 2012

The rubber wood with walnut finish and the classic and simple design make this set look fantastic. I love simple and comfortable furniture and this great set was the perfect option. Assemble took up time, but once finished the look is amazing. Large enough for our big family and top quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Runnemede, NJ,  Apr 15, 2013

My issue with this piece is that the original leaf that was sent was bowed. They sent another one. That was bowed as well. My husband was able to get the leaf in. The table looks nice but I doubt we can ever get that leaf out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, not the best but it will do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top