Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2012

Feels great on the feet and looks great in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shag Rug
 from NYC,  Aug 2, 2012

Where do I begin? I cannot keep my eyes off this carpet when I walk into my bedroom. It brings everything together. It's a great size, excellent quality, looks very expensive and modern. Everyone comments on how fabulous it is. I love it! Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even nicer in person. It should be noted that as another review stated..it is shiny...but thats what also makes it looks so unique.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Friends think it costs me a lot more than it actually did.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from FL,  Apr 4, 2013

I love the rug--love the shag--just wanted more of the salt color than pepper. I am a first timer for Overstock and am very pleased with ordering and delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description was deceiving as there is more pepper than salt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate except for the color description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my cup of tea
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2013

I ordered this item and received quickly. I read the reviews on it and thought it would work great. The rug is a nice rug but not my cup of tea. It has a lot of sheen to it that is a bit too psychedelic for my taste. The color was a bit darker than I had anticipated as well. And although the sheen feels nice, the rug isn't that plush. I'll be returning the item but I do like the brand rug, just not this particular one.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from San Jose, ca,  Sep 10, 2013

Too bad the color didn't really match my room. I had to return, but I loved the feel and the color itself, the shine is very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Love!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 18, 2013

I'm in rug love! This is an awesome rug. I remodeled my home and expanded the master bedroom, which required two 8x10s. I have silver grey walls and nice chestnut brown wood floors. I wanted something that would blend and would be restful and calming. It's ever shade of grey--silver, grey-grey, charcoal. Lovely. Oh and the feel...it's like a squishy, cool massage party between your toes. I put two thick carpet pads underneath and it's perfect as I get in and out of bed. It's also very forgiving for the person that walks into your room with their shoes on :-( before you tell them to stop. All and all...great rug, if I needed to I'd buy it again in a heart beat, in fact I am in the beige/taupe. A friend is also considering the buy and just loves it too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a mat
 from washington dc,  Jul 10, 2013

Overall great purchase. It has a nice sheen to it and feels good on the feet. It is not as plush as other shag rugs so it needs a mat. Gorgeous look to it. Goes well with my new dark floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected!!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 26, 2013

This rug is gorgeous! It fits perfectly in my large mid century modern living room. It is shag with a silky, shiny look to it. Much shiner then the photo. I love it but if you are wanting a dull grey then this is not your rug. If you want to spruce up a room then this is your rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was even better. It is a shiny grey. Not dull.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target except that it is shinier then photo which made me happy but it should be described as that.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug!
 from Hoboken NJ,  Apr 1, 2013

Wonderful rug that is easy to clean and comfortable to walk on with bare feet. I unfortunately have spilled some coffee on the rug but was to quickly wipe it right off using a wet towel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and its very easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the money
 from FL,  Jan 30, 2013

The rug looks great in our guest bedroom. It is soft and the color goes well with grays and silver, as well as dark furniture. It had a strong new carpet smell for about a week. Our guests liked it so much they want to buy one in red for their guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Diego,  Sep 29, 2012

It' s a beautiful modern looking gray rug with just the bit of shine needed for some pizazz! I found a comparable gray rug at Living Spaces that cost more, but has a similar shine to it. Also, because the fibers are not wooly, it's fairly easy to keep clean. My only complaint was that some of the fibers, perhaps 30 or less total, had a brownish stain color to it, like either touched some rusty colored water or was burnt when the fibers were being sealed off. Overall not noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug is made of polyester like fibers that are shiny, and depending on the light can vary from light silvery to a dark grey. Mine has different shades of color depending on the angle of the fiber and the light. As per other reviewers, it is a bit shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality. Hardly any shedding. It's not that soft though...not the thick, plush, I -want-to-sleep-on- it type of rug. I bought a thicker rug pad for it, although the backing was fabric and wouldn't have really have scratched my floors anyway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description, but remember it is a bit shiny! Also mine was a Safavieh rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from pacific palisades,  Sep 28, 2012

This rug is beautiful. It looks a lot more expensive than it is. I didn't need a pad for it and it looks fantastic in my bedroom. It is very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, shiny though!
 from New York NY,  Jul 26, 2012

I just received this rug, so I cannot comment on how well it will sustain in use. That said, I only expect so much for a rug this size at this price point, so I'm not thinking it will last me for the next 20 years, but perhaps I will be positively surprised. It seems to be well made and looks absolutely beautiful, though if you're looking for a matte finish, this is not your rug. I was a bit disappointed when I opened the package, because I asked the online customer service for this specific question, and they assured me it was not shiny. It is. Aside the shiny quality, this is a very beautiful rug and well worth the price. Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, but not right. The site looks salt & pepper, the actual product is silver grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality & well-woven for a product in this price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything else seems fine, but there should be a mention that the rug is shiny.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Shaggy Rug...
 from Oak Island, NC,  Jul 27, 2014

This is a very long shag rug with a definite sheen to the fibers. The pile is thin, so I used a thick rug pad to give it more cushion. It is very contemporary looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Sammamish WA,  Jul 19, 2014

We bought this rug for our craft room and absolutely love it! It's soft to touch and has a little shimmer to it (w/ black/silver/grey). It arrived within a few days from ordering. We immediately unpacked and rolled it out - and only had to use some boxes to weigh down one end for a few days (which now is flat). It fits perfectly in the room and only had a slight smell for a day. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from mn,  Mar 6, 2014

Love the look of this Rug! Thought it would have been a little bit softer than it is, but it still feels good on the old feet!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Milan Shag Grey Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $277.19
Was $307.99
Compare $666.58
Save 58%
(2)
Handmade Posh Silver Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $269.99
Was $299.99
Compare $507.95
Save 47%
Handmade Malibu Charcoal Grey Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $286.19
Was $317.99
Compare $620.95
Save 54%
(30)
Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Today $258.99
Compare $546.51
Save 53%
(116)
Medley Grey Textured Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Today $90.08
Compare $202.49
Save 56%
(3)
Medley Textured Shag Grey Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $238.49
Was $264.99
Compare $375.00
Save 36%
(5)
Back to top