Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 409 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
online shopper
 from Westland, MI,  Jun 7, 2006

I recently purchased the sun sail for a cottage on a lake in northern michigan. We get full sun on our front porch all day. I am amazed at the difference this shade has made. It really is alot cooler on the porch now and we can even sit under it in lawn chairs. Plus it even looks cool from the lake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Sail
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2007

One rater stated that the size was 4 1/2 feet each side so,,,,when we opened ours today we were delighted that it is an equilateral triangle with all three sides of equal length . Each side is 11 ft.10 in. Making this a huge amount of shade. One corner of our house is extremely warm in the afternoon, during the summer months. This is the perfect solution. Very good quality with all parts included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty small size
 from Miami FL,  Sep 20, 2006

I ordered this item to have a cool shade for my car, but it is smaller that I thought it was. The dimensions are not so clear in the description. It says 11Ft (traingle) and really it is a 4 1/2' x 4 1/2' x 4 1/2'. I needed 10x10x10...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triangle Sail Sun Shade
 from Supply, NC,  Jun 27, 2006

I purchased two Triangel Sails and I am amazed at how well they work and have solved our sun problem. They are well made. Come with all items needed to install (had to purchase some chain to reach the trees). Easy installation. I am so happy with this produce I am ordering another for our home in Florida.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Shade
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Aug 18, 2006

Love it! While it stretches a little during a rain, it dries well and quickly shrinks back up to it's regular size! Only had it up for a couple of months, but makes sitting outside very comfortable, and nicely diffuses the sun, but allows the breeze which allows us to sit outside during the middle of the day and enjoy the outdoors! Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workhorse
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 29, 2011

This is one of those rare products that will surpass your expectations on every level. This sail has been hanging in the South Florida sun for about four years now and has not faded, stretched, sagged, ripped at the grommet holes, or flown away in high winds. Sometimes I glance out at it and feel bad for the manufacturer--without planned obsolescence, how on earth are they going to survive? This doesn't shed water, mind you, but it is not supposed to: it provides shade and will keep leaves and most droppings off whatever is beneath it. Sheesh, something that works and lasts. What a concept!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little tricky but end result is fun
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 18, 2011

We had a bit of a hassle trying to situate the anchoring points for the sun sail accurately- this could be entirely our fault however! Ended up having to install a wooden post for out 3rd point instead of using the house. Then an initial adjustment period of a week or so for tightening and stretching the sail is required. The end result is an uber-modern looking shade device that's cheap and easy to install. The parts included were quality and the fabric seems thick and durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triangle Sun Shade
 from Albuquerque,  Jul 11, 2007

VERY pleased w/this product. Impressed that it came w/all the hardware needed to install. Also impressed w/the overall construction and material. Is withstanding substantial canyon winds with no problem. Like it so well that we're gonna buy a square shade for a different location.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Tempe, Arizona,  Jul 6, 2007

We used this sun shade to provide shade over a bay window that receives a great deal of sun. We were hoping to cool off the room in that part of our house. We attached the "bottom" of the triangle to the house and anchored the "point" of the triangle into the ground. Works great, the room is noticeably cooler. The fabric is strong and the construction sturdy. It has been up a month so we will see if it holds up to the Arizona sun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 20, 2006

Substantial coolaroo fabric is a good neutral gray and well manufactured. Hardware and assembly is fairly easy, although two people recommended. We enjoyed it all summer and it still appears brand new. The only caveat I'd add is to remember that it's an equalateral triangle. I, somehow, got in my head that this triangle would have a 90 degree angle...not possible with three sides of the same length...which meant it didn't fit the space the way I'd envisioned (but was good for much laughter at my need for remedial geometry). Great for shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triangle Sun Shade
 from colorado,  Jun 3, 2009

The hardeware it came with was very good. It looks great. Takes a little more time than i thought to set up though. 3 points to streach it out takes some thought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new shade sail
 from Anaheim, CA,  Oct 17, 2007

Better value than I had originally thought. The sail is very well made and looks terrific up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the second summer wiith ours
 from MD,  Sep 15, 2006

This is the second summer we have had this. I even left it out most of the winter. It still looks great and is in great shape. Though this year I plan on remembering to take it down before a snow storm. I plan on getting a few more for other areas of the yard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accessory for the pool!
 from Greenwood, MO,  Nov 23, 2013

My wife has lupus and for the first time in a three year she was able to enjoy the pool in a bright sunny day for a longer time! It is stronger than I thought! A storm hit overnight with microburst an gusts of over 45 miles an hour. I woke up ready to order a new one. There was furniture and debris every where but the sail was still there. It did not fade with the sun.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Shade option
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 26, 2011

hunting for something to shade our personal two person spa. We have a small patio and have existing homes as part of our back patio so how to put up a shade is difficult. A triangle was about the only thing we could use. This was a medium one. It was the perfect length. The only negative was the narrow point of the triangle. Doesn't shade as much as we wanted, but it was the only shape and size we could use. The shade cuts the heat remarkably well. I don't know if it will last the summer without rotting because of the sun's heat, but for the price, I'll just order another if it falls apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good. Keeps the heat of the sun off. Will see how it stands up to sun
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color problem
 from N. California,  Aug 12, 2009

I ordered three white shades, but three beige arrived. I was ambivilant about the white anyway, so I kept them; but its a pretty big mistake on Overstock's part. I like the shades though. Because of the slightly bowed shape, they seem smaller than the size would indicate. I'm glad I bought several

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sail sun shade
 from seattle, WA,  Aug 10, 2009

This was delivered really fast and works great! It is more of an ivory colour than white but it works. It looks very architectural-much cooler than an umbrella.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade Sails
 from Ft. Washington, PA,  Jul 17, 2007

Great value for the $$. I bought five of these, three triangles and two rectangles. Read all the available internet info, knew it was a great deal. Hung them on 1 5/8" fencing posts, 18 feet high, sunk the poles 4 feet into concrete. Purpose was to shade the pool, which is 24' X 15'. Excellent construction, detailed docs on how to hang, included all hardware. The only problem that I had was the tensioning on the rectangular pieces. That was a two person job. Can't really comment on durability, as I just got them up, but only want them for seasonal use here in mid atlantic region. With the 90% UV protection, they are working great for what I wanted them them to do, which was protect swimmers from sun exposure. Added bonus was the privacy, as the fabric is dense and you cannot see through it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade for dogs
 from Arizona,  Feb 28, 2014

Bought this to shade part of the yard for my small dogs - works great, looks great but had to replace the hardware in our heavy winds - have owned it for two years and it's still looking good in our AZ sun.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Triangle
 from WI,  Jul 13, 2012

They provide great shade and have weathered summer storms nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 409 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top