Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would not recomend
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 15, 2014

I ordered this because other reviews said it was great and easy to assemble. Granted it does come with directions and all the tools, but it was no where near easy. The shape is not a 90 degree triangle. Not sure what shape you call it but getting it to cover a simple corner in the yard is near impossible. Add that to the fact that the part of the yard I want to shade is insanely hot, spent two days with help trying to get the thing up and quit. Not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from DenvilleNJ,  Sep 24, 2014

We like the style of the shades and they really do the trick of giving of some shade on the deck. It is a really a unique look. We are using 2 medium shades and the sizes work just great! The only downside is the rope it came with. The white nylon rope looks too much like tent rope and not very attractive. We are in the process of finding something less "campy". Even a darker color would be better. That aside, we are enjoying the sails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent shade sail
 from West Palm Beach Fl,  Aug 29, 2014

The sail is made very well is also good that all possible attachments Are included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Small
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 2, 2014

We bought this for camping and it is quite small. It was OK with keeping rain of the area it covered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Making Shade
 from West Texas,  Mar 18, 2014

I made a living making instant shade in West Texas for all my friends and family...when summer sleeps...shade rolls up for the winter. VERY High quality....some have withstood the West Texas sun and high wind for 5 summers!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Michigan,  Feb 28, 2014

Great sail, great quality now if I could get it hung it would be perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue sail shade
 from Cranston, RI,  Aug 20, 2013

It was perfect. Shipping was ordered as standard ground (cheapest) and I got it in 3 days! Sweet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triangle sail sun shade
 from Austin,  Jul 13, 2013

Cool product, only my sister disliked it . I gave it away to a friend, who really likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless size
 from Florida,  Jul 10, 2013

The size and shape ended up being basically useless. Maybe not their fault, but buying two of these should have been able to cover my mini cooper and it failed miserably :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a sail!
 from Detroit,MI,  Jun 19, 2013

A great addition to you outdoor patio lounge area. Provides filtered shade all day. Easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. commercial. Heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fun!
 from Louisiana,  May 23, 2013

The color is exactly what I expected. I ordered the gray and got a dark charcoal, but I knew that's what it'd be. They are of good quality. We got a medium and small square and a medium triangle. We've only had them up for a little over a month, but it seems as though it has rained A LOT since then and they're holding up perfectly fine. They block the sun and they're stylish. I like em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yard decor
 from Grand Marais,  Mar 26, 2013

We love how these decorate our garden along with adding shade at needed times in the day... everyone that passes by admires them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from West Coast of Florida,  Nov 9, 2012

The fabric was much better than I had imagined. It is sturdy enought to place not only as a sunscreen but to use for privacy in my screened pool enclosure. I've ordered several for a few of the resorts I manage through our Resort management company along the beaches in Florida. I have also noticed they deflect noise to a certain degree and will probably order a few more and position them as sound wave breakers in a very sound carrying building. I'll let you know how that works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was much better than I had imagined. It is sturdy enought to place not only as a sunscreen but to use for privacy in the screened enclosure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right dead on. actually the product was better than what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Shade
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 15, 2012

Good Product - Actually seals out the sun's burning rays. It comes with good mounting hardware too - Saves a trip to the hardware store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was A-1. I bought a cheaper product ($20) online at the same time & it's junk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
medium triangle sail sun shade
 from Georgia,  Sep 5, 2012

The sails are the next best thing to a tree for providing shade in a sunny spot. We have installed several of them at our Humane Society here in South Georgia and it makes playtime for the dogs a fun time.The volunteers love them, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no surprises..look like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Has held up in high winds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
triangle sun screen
 from Somerville, AL,  Aug 7, 2012

I got the first triangle put up and its function (shade) is very nice. It diffuses the sun light and adds shade nicely. I bought another smaller one and will overlap the two slightly for more shade. Looks really good too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, tough poly material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shade
 from Glendale, ca,  Aug 6, 2012

So far so good in providing great shade...The true test will be how long will they last...Kool A Roo shade sails are proven from my experience however cost more. These are a little smaller but is doing the job

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good...Not as well built as the kool a roo, however it works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make sure you have plenty of help/places to attach
 from Washington state,  Aug 2, 2012

Take your time; make sure you have 3 distinct & triiangled points of attachment. We ended up with extra holes in our facia since hubby just started hanging it....get some help, lay it out, measure, measure & make sure it will work for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I actually thought I purchased the gray but got green - sure enough that's what I ordered somehow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy fabric & twine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what the Doctor ordered
 from Northern Nevada,  Jul 31, 2012

arrived in a very small box (quickly I may add) and I was a little concerned. Don't really know what I was expecting, but, once opened, it was just right. Tightly folded, all the hardware, neat little package. It set up easily, looks great & is doing just what I need it to do. Can't ask for more, thank you ((-;

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made, ask me agin in 5 years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great. Hangs easily
 from Phila, PA,  Jul 14, 2012

Only thing I dislike is that it doesn't throw a very large shadow. I thought the large would be too big for the area I was using, but had I not thrown away the packaging I would have returned it for the larger one. Quality is excellent, though. Looks like it's going to hold up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blue was more navy when I received it. Thought it would be lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought