Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a true triangle
 from Arlington, TX,  Jul 22, 2011

Maybe it was our own fault. We were expecting a true triangle and were planning on attaching it to the patio cover but, due to the angles of the cut it left big gaps between the roof and the fabric therefore not providing as much shade as we had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered
 from Bedford, Texas,  Jul 18, 2009

The sun shade is perfect and very nice looking, I especially like all the hardware included which allows me to adjust the shade easily to get the perfect shady patch. Great quality and materials of construction. Can't say much about durability since I have only owned for a couple of months but I hope it last because its a pretty handy and portable sun shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hejam
 from northen califorina,  Jun 4, 2008

Great renforced seams holds up year after year easy to hang with conner loops

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 27, 2008

Great product. The only negative is the rope sent with the mounting hardware is a bit weak. I replaced this with $4.00 worth of stronger cord from the hardware store. I will buy another one. Walt

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install and looks nice.
 from Sacramento, California,  Jul 6, 2012

This shade looks very nice on my deck. The added bonus is that there is no obstruction, as there is when you have an unbrella, so it gives you more space to move your tables and chairs around. It is of very good quality material, and the hardware was adequate and easy to install. Took me awhile to figure out how to position it, but all in all pretty easy. I already had hooks attached to the eaves over the deck, so I didn't have to use any power tools to make holes. My only complaint is that I purchased the medium shade to go over my 10' x 10' deck, and it really doesn't cover as much as I would like it to. I may buy another if I can figure out how to hang two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good solution for a sunny patio
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2011

package lacks installation instructions; must go to internet to get more clear instructions and how or where to get the poles required

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I prefer the color which is granite (very dark grey) not black as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have not installed yet it looks like the quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is okay but package lacks installation instructions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Denver,CO,  Feb 10, 2011

This is my second shade sail from Overstock. The first one lasted almost 10 years before the loops at the corners rotted from sun damage. These are a great value considering the sail sites sell them for triple the price. They are very wrinkled when yoiu first put them up but that smooths out over time. I live in Denver and leave it up year round as a porch cover/shade. It fills with snow and I just push the shade up to dump out the snow. Great product. I bought the black this time. Looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triangle Sun Shade
 from New Mexico,  Jul 25, 2009

We ordered two triangle and one square shades for our pool area at our Bed and Breakfast. These are great products as I also have one at home which was more costly through another distributor. You can't beat the prices on Overstock and I have always been happy with my purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunshade
 from Key West, Fl,  Jun 2, 2008

The product is excellent however, I thought it would be a complete 90 degree triangle and it is 60 so if doesn't work in my space. I guess that more size information regarding the product would have been helpful. I would use Overstock again but hope for more specifics.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Would not recomend
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 15, 2014

I ordered this because other reviews said it was great and easy to assemble. Granted it does come with directions and all the tools, but it was no where near easy. The shape is not a 90 degree triangle. Not sure what shape you call it but getting it to cover a simple corner in the yard is near impossible. Add that to the fact that the part of the yard I want to shade is insanely hot, spent two days with help trying to get the thing up and quit. Not worth it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Very good
 from DenvilleNJ,  Sep 24, 2014

We like the style of the shades and they really do the trick of giving of some shade on the deck. It is a really a unique look. We are using 2 medium shades and the sizes work just great! The only downside is the rope it came with. The white nylon rope looks too much like tent rope and not very attractive. We are in the process of finding something less "campy". Even a darker color would be better. That aside, we are enjoying the sails.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent shade sail
 from West Palm Beach Fl,  Aug 29, 2014

The sail is made very well is also good that all possible attachments Are included.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Fair
Quite Small
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 2, 2014

We bought this for camping and it is quite small. It was OK with keeping rain of the area it covered.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Making Shade
 from West Texas,  Mar 18, 2014

I made a living making instant shade in West Texas for all my friends and family...when summer sleeps...shade rolls up for the winter. VERY High quality....some have withstood the West Texas sun and high wind for 5 summers!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice
 from Michigan,  Feb 28, 2014

Great sail, great quality now if I could get it hung it would be perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Blue sail shade
 from Cranston, RI,  Aug 20, 2013

It was perfect. Shipping was ordered as standard ground (cheapest) and I got it in 3 days! Sweet!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Triangle sail sun shade
 from Austin,  Jul 13, 2013

Cool product, only my sister disliked it . I gave it away to a friend, who really likes it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Fair
Useless size
 from Florida,  Jul 10, 2013

The size and shape ended up being basically useless. Maybe not their fault, but buying two of these should have been able to cover my mini cooper and it failed miserably :(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a sail!
 from Detroit,MI,  Jun 19, 2013

A great addition to you outdoor patio lounge area. Provides filtered shade all day. Easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. commercial. Heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fun!
 from Louisiana,  May 23, 2013

The color is exactly what I expected. I ordered the gray and got a dark charcoal, but I knew that's what it'd be. They are of good quality. We got a medium and small square and a medium triangle. We've only had them up for a little over a month, but it seems as though it has rained A LOT since then and they're holding up perfectly fine. They block the sun and they're stylish. I like em!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top