Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Returned this, too large for space
 from Utah,  Jul 7, 2011

While this is a very high quality product, the product description didn't go into detail about the space needed to allow for the nylon rope used to hang the sail. We purchased this sail thinking it would fit EXACTLY into the space over our patio. With the added tensioners and rope it was too large for our space, but we will probably order the smaller sail and see if it works better. Also note that the sides are not square, but curve inward toward the sail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements don't include allowance for rope and tensioners to hang sail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Warm Glow
 from Boston,  Jun 20, 2011

Love, love, love! This is made of great qualilty, and the yellow gives a beautiful warm glow. I used this to create shade under my pergola and it looks amazing! Love!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from Bel Air, Maryland,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought this last year and am thinking of getting another one. Everything about this product was perfect. We wanted something to block out the sun, yet let the wind pass through it. This does just that. We have had some nasty storms this year and out sun sail is still in place. Everything this product promises is true. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Heat
 from Round Rock Tx,  Jul 21, 2011

Our Texas heat has made us seek protection from the sun this year. I bought two of these to shade windows in the back of the house where the afternoon sun streamed into large windows. They certainly worked well . The configuration was not perfect therefore I used two to shelter us from the blazing sun. Highly reccomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the product was excellent but used different rope and hook up hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGH QUALITY!
 from Southwest Montana,  Aug 30, 2011

Was very pleased with the high quality of this -- we've had a lot of SUPER WINDY days and it holds up perfect through wind and rain! The only thing that is a bit confusing is the directions that came to fit the hardware to the sail -- but if you have any sense it's easy to just follow your own directions :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is very sturdy, high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond expectation!
 from Montague, Ca,  Apr 8, 2014

This product for the price was beyond what I even imagined. The included hardware was also more than expected and a very professional heavy duty design with all parts working so well. I will be purchasing another one in addition to sun shade material. Another notation about this product is that the fabric truly is heavy duty as well as the hardware. I live in an area that can have regularly 20 to 30 mile an hour winds and the sewn borders of the fabric, rope attachment, grommets, and hardware withstood the demands of the summer as well as created a great shade for tender plants and people against 100 degree days. I am very pleased on all levels. Please note that I am a 68 year old woman and could easily put up this screen alone and dismantle it for winter as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Square Sail Sun Shade
 from Florida,  Apr 4, 2014

This is our 3rd purchase of a sun sail...all in various shapes and sizes. None of them show any real wear, except the one we have had for 2 years. The clear stitches have snapped in various areas. But the shade is outside in the wind 24 7 all summer long in Florida. We rinse it out after heavy rains and before storing for the "winter". I just took ours out and they are good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality Good price point
 from Tomball Texas,  Jun 30, 2012

This is the 4th sun shade of varing shapes and sizes I have purchased through "O" and have been pleased with all of them. These sun shades run out of stock quickly so I had to buy 1 from another online retailer and the material was thinner than these and $12.00 more so it may not hold up to the wind as well. I have had 3 of the other sails up through a couple of 45 plus MPH wind and rain storms with no damage what so ever

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. The seams are well stiched and the corner hardware is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade that makes a different
 from LA, CA,  Sep 10, 2011

Yellow is not every body, but it works perfectly for my decor. The shade is easy to install, and it makes a different in a hot summer day. Even my dog would notice and go under the shade and chill. The material is heavy and once it is installed, the material will relax(it came in folded in a box) and the weight will pull it down a bit. I have to tighten the ropes every couple days at first. But it is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have it for one month, too early to tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use on Boat
 from Florida,  Mar 24, 2014

I use the sunshade on the boat to keep the sun off the cabin during summer. It keeps the boat several degrees cooler and allows the air conditioning to keep the boat cool when I use it. It has taken strong winds and shows no wear for the several years I have used it. I love the value and the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Aug 17, 2013

I ordered this shade sail to use as a means for shade over my stone patio during a party and I was not disappointed. Not only did the sail save our guests from getting sunburnt but it also assisted with keeping them from getting wet when it began to rain! I was concerned that the yellow would be too bright but it is actually a very attractive yellow with a bit of orange tone in it. The color of the shade sail actually brightens up my patio space. The quality of the sail itself is fantastic, very durable, not flimsy at all (mine has been assembled and blowing in the Cape Cod wind for weeks). My only complaint would be that one of the attachment devices broke while I was trying to hang the sail but that may have been a result of my efforts. It would be nice if the kit included at least two durable posts as well but I ended up using two trees as posts and attached the other end of the sail to the house via the eye bolts (included). Taking into account the low cost and quality of this sail, I would absolutely recommend this product! I am thinking of ordering another one for our dog yard too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product with great colors!
 from Central KY,  Aug 13, 2013

We decided to use this underneath our pergola. This was very easy to be creative with. It worked wonderfully to give us some additional shade without having to plant a bunch of trees. Trees attract birds and would end up making a mess on our patio, furniture and grill. Great quality, lightweight yet sturdy. Good quality hardware included. Overall this [roduct is worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sunsail is amazing with the abuse it takes
 from Virginia,  Aug 1, 2013

I ordered 2 triangles (lime green and turquoise) and thought we could overlap them to make a square but no matter how and where you set your posts, it's not going to be square. We used the to cover our large patio so our furniture would not get so faded as the sun comes around to that side of the house after 12 pm and stays until dark. Living on a mounatin, we get some heavy winds and lost 4 big umbrellas last year. After reading other reviews, I thought this would be worth trying. This summer we had winds that exceeded 80 m.p.h. and while these winds took down and uprooted 150 year old oak trees, these sun sails held strong throughout the whole ordeal. These heavey winds are not normal for this area but it's happened 4 times already and the sun sails are still hanging. They do need to be tightened as they are sagging a little now from all the winds and rain. One thing we are going to change is the way they are hung. My husband planted 2 - 12' posts, 3' in the ground, topped off with cement and covered them with a heavy white plastic, square insert (made for fencing, capped it and bolted larger eye hooks at the top side of the posts. The other eye hooks come off the posts on our outdoor kitchen (that part of the bar has a roof and 20' wooden bar top) Since the 2 triangle sails didn't work, I ordered a square one. The sail comes under the roof line above the bar top and keeps the rain off the bar stools. The sail angles down a little from the other posts to allow water to run off. (Don't know what they are called but the "T" shaped things that you tie a boat off on a dock is what we are looking to use to replace the screwed in eye hooks.) This would make it so much easier when the sun sail needs to be tightened. The way it is now, is just too much trouble to deal with. We did replace the ropes they sent with a little larger ones simpley because of the constant winds blowing up this mountain but if you don;t have that problem, the sent ropes would work just fine. Since we now have 3 sun sails (2 triangles and 1 square) we put the large, square turquoise first and added the lime green to the top side and it blocks out more harsh sunlight. They do give shade but the mesh keeps you cooler. Just wish they were waterproof. They do drip rain when it comes down. But it has saved our cushions from getting faded and held up through heavy winds - I'm impressed with these sun sails.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice mesh, sticthing is top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription is really good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Alton, IL,  May 14, 2013

I love these sun shades I have installed 2 of them on my back deck and they work great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good should last for years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are great so great
 from daytona beach, fl.,  May 12, 2013

we liked them so much we are ordering another one. it was nice to get everything to put them up with included ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are very high quality,which is rear these days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product was exactly what was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 2, 2012

We ordered the lime green. The price for the quality of this products is pretty incredible. This is a very dense shade cloth compared to the fabric we have purchased from home improvement stores. The detail of the sewn in strapping is really attractive and adds a nice detail. The hardware on the sail is very nice as well. It looks very polished in our yard and brought much needed shade to our back porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Details were very helpful in planning for the purchase. Description was very good. Details about installation were very helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes my deck usable on hot days
 from Ann Arbor, Mi,  Aug 23, 2011

I've seen these types of sun shades advertised and in stores for a lot more, so wasn't sure what I'd get for the money. What I got was a very well made shade with some so-so hardware. I was able to use the rope and the rope clips to make loops, but the turnbuckles are a joke. But I was able to get it up and well secured in a little over an hour. Sturdy attachment points are a MUST!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This thing is pretty yellow!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it seems to be well built. Seams are holding up, and fastening loops are still there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade met all expectations
 from Western PA,  Aug 15, 2011

Nice product and value for the price. "Square" actually extends out some at corners. Attachment hardware was better than anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Screen and hardware quality was good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Fort Jennings Ohio,  Jun 28, 2011

product came very timely and very well packaged. good quality as well

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? its a little more yellow than shown in picture
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sun Sails
 Jun 4, 2016

These Sun Sails are great. I have used them on several houses and the are very durable and stay good looking for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought