Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Goleta, CA,  Aug 5, 2010

I have been enjoying the use of this cart in many ways. I am 83 and groceries are heavy. The large wheels make the steps into my home easy and one trip. Also great to transport garden supplies in one trip, and don't need assistance of my son to do such carrying chores. It is a wonder to push, pull and load. It is very sturdy and the color appealing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for moment
 from London GB,  Aug 18, 2010

The product is very sturdy, exactly what I needed. Some pins make me worries that are too weak perhaps, to hold the assembled parts in place: only the future will tell. Because I broke so many shopping trolleys which I bought, here, in London GB and it costed me a lot of money, I opted for this one which looks so solid and the wires/rods are welded fix (the ones I used previously, the rods were not welded fix and broke very easily). If this trolley keeps going for at least 3 years, I say it is platinum value. I keep you posted if it breaks down and when. The trolleys here cost 35-40 and this trolley costed me the same with transport from New York(warehouse) to London GB, included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping Cart
 from NC,  May 22, 2010

Loved the shopping cart - great for farmers market. Ordered a bedspread too, but I was not as thrilled with that as I thought I would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fine Find!
 from Rocky River, Ohio,  May 19, 2010

I am very happy with my cart. It is large enough for me to use at a flea market and I can also use it at indoor produce/farmers markets. It is light and folds easily. The price is great. I have seen all kinds of bigger carts, swivel wheels etc. For me, this is the perfect size to maneuver in aisles and in crowds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping Cart
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 25, 2010

I ordered too large a cart, I think I would be better off with the smaller size. I had a very hard time attaching the two smaller rubber tires, and after I finally attached them I went shopping and one of the small wheels fell off because I was unable to attach the pin that came with it. Another problem is that the handle is too low, I'm only 5'8" and it's difficult to push or pull the cart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grocery Cart
 Mar 12, 2010

This item was a giftfor someone who takes the bus to shop & she is thrilled with it.... Her only complaint is that it was really hard for her to put together.... She needed to have someone help her!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing purchase
 from Washington DC,  Mar 1, 2010

This product was a total disappointment. Too low to push and too small. The way the measurements are reported is misleading. I carefully measured the cart I was replacing but either I got the wrong product or the measurements quoted do not reflect the true product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping cart
 from Warrenton, OR,  Feb 24, 2010

This shopping cart came in a box with slightly garbled directions. A part (cotter pin) was missing and when I tried to use the cart the wheel fell off. After I fixed it it worked fine. It's not a heavy duty item but adequate for carrying around items that aren't too heavy. I pile my sling bag, some heavy books and a musical instrument in it and it works like a charm. That's all I need it for so I would recommend it to people who are not going to transport heavy items in it. I also use it to go to laundromat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping Cart
 Sep 19, 2009

The picture is not true to its appearance, as the actual cart is much shorter which makes it uncomfortable to pull after you. Also it looks more square than elongated, so again the picture does not depict it very well. I wish I knew this before I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where there's a will there's a way.
 from College Point, NY,  Aug 9, 2009

This cart is incredibly useful. My husband and I live just close enough to the stores in our neighborhood that we can walk, but far enough away that carrying anything over 4 bags can be a serious task. This cart has made our lives much easier. When we received the package through the mail it came disassembled in a big cardboard box. There are NO INSTRUCTIONS to speak of. There are two bags full of parts and no direction as to how to put it all together. Putting it together is not entirely intuitive either. It takes a little bit of inspection to figure it all out, but where there's a will there's a way. Im still not sure if we put it together the right way but it works and hasn't fallen apart yet. By the way, if its a laundry bag you are looking to push around in this cart, buy the large. We bought the medium and its a bit of a fight to cram that bag in to the cart each time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Sturdy Cart
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

This is a great sturdy cart. I had the smaller size which I used for a couple of years which held up beautifully. The medium size meets my needs now. The only improvement could be in the plastic covering at the top of the handle. It's made out of such cheap plastic and seems too loose. Other than that.....it's great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cart
 from Kansas City, Kansas,  Oct 25, 2011

I ordered the shopping cart so I wouldn't have to be carrying laundry baskets down to the laundry room in my building, and it has worked out very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Loved the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheels are wobbly
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2011

Color and size are good but the wheels and hardware that attach them to frame is jicky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laundry helper
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 14, 2010

This is an useable product. I liked that it is wide enogh to hold groceries.It is great taking laundry to a laundry room.Clothes do not fall out through openings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shop cart
 from Hanover, PA,  Mar 15, 2010

I'm finding it a little awkward to use, but I can't carry packages so I couldn't havethe freedom that I now have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think I've been over-charged
 from CA, CA,  Jul 6, 2009

Got this shopping cart for my mom to shop around the stores but it's not that easy to handle. The instruction is not that clear either, took me a while to figure it out how to put them all together. But the wheels kept falling apart until my dad did something on the pins. But overall it's a good tool to have with you for shopping, especially groceries shopping, you don't need to carry a lot of plastic/paper bags around when shopping. The cost can definitely go lower.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 1, 2009

This little cart is something else. It's a much nicer product than I had expected. It's quite sturdy, a very attractive blue color (my choice), and has a good size basket area. I do wish that the handle had a soft rubber cushion (it's actually a black plastic cover). But, other than that, this is a great buy for anyone who needs a little assistance on shopping trips or for doing the laundry. Best of all, it arrived in only a few days after ordering. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A piece of junk!
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 4, 2008

I put it together and then went to the grocery store. I filled the cart with groceries and on my way home the axle for the rear wheel bent when I took it down some steps. What a piece of junk!! It didn't even last through one use without breaking. I bent the axle back but it's not the same and now that the axle has been bent it has no doubt lost some of it's life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little cart
 from Tujunga CA,  Sep 22, 2008

I'm very happy with this little cart. It's the second one I've purchased but the first was a little too large. It was hard to tell from the picture. This one is just right. My only suggestion is that the instructions be a wee bit more descriptive. A few more diagrams would be helpful but with help from a friend, I put both carts together and they are now hanging on a garage wall ready for use. I'd recommend this cart to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mini Red Shopping Cart
Today $28.53
Compare $44.10
Save 35%
(1)
Small Shopping Cart
Today $25.99
Compare $31.02
Save 16%
(48)
Utility Cart
Today $30.42
Compare $42.14
Save 28%
(4)
Back to top