For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
About half the size of the large
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 27, 2013

A couple of years ago I bought the large version of this bag and was a little surprised by how huge it was -- but loved it. I moved home for a while and everyone there loved it too; my 6'3", 200-something brother really liked to take flying leaps at it. When I got my own place, I left the big bag there because I couldn't imagine them living without it, and ordered this medium one for myself -- because at 5'5" and 125 lbs and in a small house, I figured that would probably be a good choice. It was indeed, but I wish it were a bit bigger. From the weight descriptions I thought it would be about a third smaller than the large; actually, it's about half the size, and nobody's going to be taking a flying leap at this one because if I don't sit down carefully I sometimes hit the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not REALLY Memory Foam......
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 17, 2013

I purchased this "beanbag" chair for my 10 year old son's room...it was labeled memory foam so i assumed it was going to be soft and squishy and mold around your body.....it does not. It is really like big chunks of foam chopped up inside a beanbag chair cover. It is comfortable enough for a 10 year old and the color of the fabric matches his room and he is happy with it. I just took issue with the misleading description because i was a little disappointed when i first tried it out. The quality is decent enough, the price was great but don't expect true memory foam comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is just ok....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think to call it memory foam was misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and comfortable
 from Arkansas,  Feb 15, 2013

I read previous reviews and knew what to expect; and just as predicted, the bag fluffed up and is very comfortable as long as you have a pillow to support your neck and head. I have to chase our dog out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice material and seems to be filled with just the right amount of memory foam. This is not your dime store bean bag.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big and comfy
 from NJ,  Feb 6, 2013

We really were very pleased with the Lounge bag. We got the item within a week as was expected. The medium is large enough for an average size adult. It is quite big and much heavier than a traditional bean bag. I have to roll it in order to move it to another location. You would need a really roomy space if you are considering the large size. It was a big hit with the grandkids and the quality was worth the higher price. Definitely would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descrlption was true to actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

Very happy with my purchase! They arrived as promised and just as described. My kids are very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful and just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey is not Grey
 from New Jersey,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered Grey but got a dark olive green bag. It didn't really puff up as much as i was expecting it too. It kinda looks like an oversided dog bed. Which hindsight would have been a lot cheaper than this. It's a little lumpy, but my son seems to like it, so on the floor it will stay- but only becuase its way to cumbersomely big to return...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, I ordered Grey, but got Green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our 9 year old
 from minneapolis,  Jan 2, 2013

This isn't your typical bean bag. Meaning the filling is different from what you might have grown up with. It's very comfortable and my son is loving it. The packing was strange. So don't be alarmed by that. All is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Ok
 from Burlington, VT,  Dec 18, 2012

This product is not as supportive or as comfortable as I had hoped. But it's ok. I suppose when it comes to buying furniture there is no substitute for actually sitting in the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's pretty much what was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome addition to family room!
 from Angleton, TX,  Oct 18, 2012

Everyone, and I mean everyone, enjoys these "beanbags". I wanted to purchase them, as I have had to replace the previous beanbags, due to the fact that they would become, virtually flat. These are so comfortable, and so big! Everyone from the 2 pound dachsund and 2 year old granddaughter, who lay together on one of these, while they watch cartoons, to this "granny", find it so very comfortable. I will never need to replace these, as the memory foam remains soft and fluffy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality and so soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for kids
 from LA,  Sep 19, 2012

my kids love these 'beanbag' alternatives. They hate for anyone else to sit in it because they have it molded 'just right'

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks nice on the picture but not comfortable at all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, Casual Seating for Kid's Room
 from Sedona, AZ,  Feb 16, 2012

I purchased this as seating for my 6 year old daughter's room. It's a neutral color that works with her current pink and purple decor and white wood furniture. It will also work in the future years when she wants to redecorate to something more grown up. The fabric is sturdy yet soft. This lounger is actually large enough to support a medium size adult and child. It's cozy for reading time. The packaging is very compact, so be sure to read the instructions on how to unpack it. It takes a couple days after unpacking for the lounger to take it's true form.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This Lounge bag is a medium/light Khaki brown color similar to
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material and foam stuffing is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "bean" bag
 from Colorado,  Jan 4, 2012

This "bean' bag chair is more comfortable that the traditional bean bag and conforms well to your body when you sit in it. It does take about 2 days to fully expand from shipping and it is a very good size for a teen or adult to sit in for a long time. We bought this for my 14 year old daughter for xmas and she loves it. Using it to sit in an read her schoolwork.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had it a few weeks, but the quality appears high. Stitching is solid, fabric is thick, foam "beans" expanded well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want more all around my house!
 from cleveland, oh,  Jan 4, 2012

My kids' favorite Christmas presents were these beanbags. I got 3 different colors and love them all. The girls have been flopping on them (literally), diving, reading, sleeping, playing wii, watching tv, etc. So far, no sign of wear. All the relatives, young and old, who saw them asked where they came from and want to get one, too. Great for adults and younger kids. My girls are 6,8, and 9 and I'm so glad I went with the larger size even though they take up a lot of space. Well worth the investment! I tried another brand a couple years ago and was so bummed by actual item compared to online pic and description. This is accurately described. Thank you, overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much like colors on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE IT! Comfortable fabric. Not fake leather material so many bean bags are made of. Great stitching. Happy so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and comfortable, nice size
 from atlanta,  Dec 30, 2011

I ordered for our grandson for Christmas. Although a little concerned about quality, it received rave reviews. Everyone is happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric , seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Los angeles,  Dec 30, 2011

I bought 2. The brown had more stuffing than the beige. Too bulky to return. Will live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fair chair
 from chicago,  Jun 16, 2011

This is the new version of the old 'bean bag chair.' It's better made, and no chance of it ripping. It's just not worth the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not really. A bit larger than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy lounge bag
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 4, 2011

The lounge bag is soft and very comfortable. I bought it as a gift for my 23-year-old boyfriend, and I had been concerned that it would be too small for him, based on previous reviews of the item. I was pleased to find that it was a good size for him and even allowed for both of us to sit on it together. I would recommend it to others, but make sure you measure out how much space you have for this chair, it's pretty big.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, product is very soft.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter Loves It!
 from Alabama,  Feb 5, 2011

After weeks of searching, my daughter finally settled on this beanbag. She was so excited when it arrived, and it did not let her down. She loved it so much that she slept on it for two nights. It is really large and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kid sized
 Jan 23, 2011

This worked well in child's bedroom as a reading spot. Haven't found any beanbag with good head support, so keep that in mind. Red color more towards a tomato shade than marroon .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top