Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent Chair
 May 15, 2008

This chair is overall pretty nice, but I think to call it a memory foam chair is misleading. It is filled with assorted shredded foam. Shredded foam does not have a 'memory'. Other than that, it works well and is pretty attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Beanbag Chair
 from Norman, Oklahoma,  May 11, 2008

I just love it.........great value........please remember that memory foam is different then the "old" beanbags many of us grew up around ..........this gives a lot more support than the other kind...........at least in my opinion......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not comfortable.
 from Earth,  May 8, 2008

They advertise the memory foam like it is better than regular foam but it is actually not as good. I have a Lovesac brand and it has regular foam in it and it is very comfortable you sink in to it perfectly. This one feels stiff, you eventually sink in but it just doesn't seem right. It is just filled with a bunch of left over hard plasticy memory foam like the kind from thin mats. I do not like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its alright
 from california,  May 1, 2008

As soft as this was medium wasn't as big as I thought. sitting down there is no back support and it isnt big enough to lounge on. the comparison to the "lovesac" is a little off. you have to arrange the beanbag in a certain way if you want to sit or lounge in it, depending on the seams of the bag. If i could i would return it and get the large or even extra large one and see if the bag gives some kind of support to the back/neck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected
 from las cruces, nm,  Apr 29, 2008

As others has said it is smaller than expected. It is also not very comfortable it does not conform to your body like a normal beanbag. It's very lumpy and likes to stay in the shape it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Like
 from Wyoming,  Apr 24, 2008

This lounge bag is not very comfortable. You think of a bean bag chair as one you can squish into and this one isn't very squishy. I would not purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be careful these are very large
 from sf,  Apr 4, 2008

I bought these to go into a play room for my 9 and 13 year old and they are plenty big. Also, I had to take some of the stuffing out because they are so full they couldn't really sit down on them. I'm hoping with the stuffing somewhat reduced they will be more comfortable. They were a great value compared to other beanbag prices, just be careful that they are not too large for your space. I can't image the size of the large or xtra large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Chair
 from Missouri,  Apr 3, 2008

The bag is really comfortable. It does have a funny smell to it.. but my son loves to sit on it and play his video games. Its more of a den/family room type of chair but its nice and great for the value paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Chair
 from Michigan,  Apr 2, 2008

Purchased this chair for my 5 year old's bedroom. He loves it and so do we. It is perfect size for under his full size loft bed. It is a little too firm for just him, but perfect when the two of us sit it in together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much foam
 from NH,  Apr 1, 2008

I ordered this product assuming that it would be a super comfy beanbag chair for my son's bedroom. The chair was way over stuffed, so much so that you couldn't sit on it comfortably, I removed a trash bag full of the foam and it still feels stiff and awkward. The memory foam compacts and doesnt rebound so you have to roll it and break up the foam inside often to keep it sit-able. I am disappointed, in retrospect I wish I had gone with a more traditional bean-style beanbag chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam chair
 from manorville,ny,  Mar 24, 2008

Very comfortable. I've only had the chair for a short time, but I wish can lay in it all day, it's very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bean bag
 from Boston,  Mar 18, 2008

Wish the chair were softer, but looks good and kids like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a wonderful product
 from baltimore,  Mar 2, 2008

The memory foam fill seems much more high quality than typical "bean". This lounge bag is very substantial. (But it is also quite heavy)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Memory Foam Lounge Bag
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2008

I was looking for something that would match my home decor as far as color and I did not want to have to worry about all those little beans eventually leaking out...thus the memory foam. I chose the brown color and it looks great with my furniture. It is rather heavy/bulky for me to lift and move and it doesnt "give" like the traditional beanbags but it is definitely serving its purpose of another place for someone to sit and relax. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected
 from NYC,  Feb 27, 2008

Bag is smaller then I expected and in my oppinion is overprised. Memory foam is just a shape of any bean bag, no different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not overly comfy
 from Springfield, IL,  Feb 25, 2008

This lounge bag is huge. I bought the medium size, and it's still very large and takes up a lot of space. But I guess what I was most disapointed about is the fact that you don't sink down into it. It's kinda stiff and you almost need an ottoman to use with it to help keep you in the chair. Take a close look at the picture of the product and the way the people's legs seem to be holding them in the chair. That's pretty accurate. I was really hoping to plop down into it, and that's really not how it feels when you sit in this lounge bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet deal
 Feb 11, 2008

I had been looking for a chair for my dorm room for months.. I don't have that much space, but my bed is lofted, and I really wanted a place to sit on "ground level" This chair is exactly what I was looking for. It fits one person comfortably, and two people intimately. A lot of times, I curl up and fall asleep on it because it is just so comfortable. It molds to your position: you can sit in it and it molds this pseudo-back for you, or if you lay in it (or put two people in it), it expands to about twice the diameter. (To get a feel for the size in its relaxed form, imagine giving someone a big hug. The width your arms are apart is the approximate diameter) I have to warn you, it doesn't look like itself when it is first shipped. It came in this tiny little pod (they had to compress it for shipping purposes). I had no idea what it was. I banged it around and hit it to try to get it to expand, and when it finally did, there were a lot of air pockets inside and it was really uncomfortable. But just let it sit there by itself for a few hours. The memory foam inside of it expands, it takes it shape by itself, and it will be comfortable. Promise. Great deal! I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
might need to remove some foam
 from CA,  Jan 20, 2008

This is a big heavy bag that is so stuffed with foam that it's hard for smaller (110-120 lb) people to sink in deep enough to feel comfortable. We had to remove some of the stuffing from the bag, but after we did, my son loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Colorado,  Jan 20, 2008

The lounger is beautiful and will add to the look of your living or family room; it will not be a distraction. The instructions are clear to cut the duffle bag it is shipped in. We found removing the lounger easy. The memory foam is harder than I expected; therefore, we don't use it as often. I was expecting it to be soft and mushy like the old fashioned bean bag chairs from the 70s; it's not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from San Diego,  Jan 17, 2008

Great product. Surprising how large it actuallly gets once opened. Very comfortable and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought