Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as Described
 from LI, NY,  Jun 20, 2009

I buy a lot of items from Overstock and have been very satisfied, but this was not at all what it was described as. The picture shows a solid piece of memory foam, it is small pieces of foam and certainly not the same as a solid piece. The small pieces do not go back to shape the way a solid piece would. It is also very small and only suitable for a very small adult or child. It is impossible to return this because the cost would be prohibitive because of the weight and you need to rip open the duffle that it is shipped in to see it. I am sorry I wasted my money on this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 6, 2009

I purchased 2 of the size large chairs just before Christmas for our family room. They are very comfortable and durable. My kids jump all over them all the time. I read so many of these reviews before I finally gave in and ordered them. I couldn't decide which size to order. I thought the medium would be fine but changed my mind at the last minute to the large and I'm so glad I did. The large is pretty big. I can lay in it with my 7yr old just fine. I thought that being a memory foam chair it would automatically "fluff" back up when you get off of it but that is not the case and that might be why some of the reviews say that it is not comfortable. I roll mine around pretty often to redistribute the foam and it works very well. They are VERY HEAVY to move around - my kids can hardly move them. I really recommend these chairs - they are great and all the kids love them. We lay in front of our fireplace and watch movies on them. I really love mine and would recommend them to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from Manhattan, KS,  Mar 3, 2009

It was amazing how much this product expanded. It is very comfortable and can be used to sit in, lay in, or even to prop your feet up in if you're sitting on the couch. I absolutely love this and so does my boyfriend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks nice and serves it's purpose, but I had thought it was going to feel smooth like the memory foam mattress covers but it is memory foam chips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Chicago,  Jan 12, 2009

We were looking for a couple of chairs to throw into the basement, so that we would have a place to sit while our son was playing down there. These fit that purpose well. Many say that the foam is too stiff, but I feel that it is perfect for me, as I have a bad back, and the stiffness actually ends up providing great support. The only drawback I have with it, is that the medium size is a bit small for me, and I end up without much neck support. If I had it to do over, I would have likely bought the larger chair, so that my head and neck could have been better supported.All said, this was a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Bean Bag
 from Buffalo NY,  Jan 9, 2009

Foam is to dense does not form to body. We've used with family members from 80 lbs to 300 lbs and all agree it is like sitting on a big lump. It's looks great but is not comfortable. The entire family is disappointed as we thought it was going to be a great addition for TV and Games.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sit on it versus Sit in it
 from Jersey Shore, PA,  Jan 1, 2009

This memory foam bag is very nice looking and made of a very practical spot clean material. When we first sat on it we literally sat "on" it and couldn't sit in it. It remained a ball that we sat on. After we took out some of the memory foam pieces my husband and I were able to make an indent into it so that we could sit "in" it. Our boys who weigh 35 and 45 pounds each still just sit on it rather than in it. None of us are able to get it to look like the photo that we saw online when ordering it. In the photo it looks like a bag that you can sink into and this is not what we have found. Our boys still love the large pillow so we are keeping it but it is not what we had hoped for. If you are looking for a large pillow type ball to sit upon you will love this lounger. If you were hoping to get a seat similiar to a bean bag with the comfort of memory foam you may be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 29, 2008

The bag is well put together and comfy! The extra money you would spend on this bag vs. a traditional bean-bag is well-worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam loungers
 from douglasville,ga,  Dec 5, 2008

My kids love them. They are excellent for video games, and they don't scratch the hardwood floors. A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Washington,  Dec 1, 2008

The bag size is fine, however it's incredibly dense, which makes it hard to move. It's awkward b/c it's heavy. You don't squish down into it as much as I thought. It's still OK as a seat to sit on, but not as comfy as a regular beanbag b/c you really sit more 'up on top' of it instead of squishing into it with a bag rest too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Love It"
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 23, 2008

The memory foam lounge bag that I ordered is great! So much so, that I ordered the matching ottoman after I received my lounge bag and I will be ordering the matching pillow. Won't go wrong on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Nov 22, 2008

My daughter and her friends love this new addition to her bedroom. I find it quite comfortable as well, although we haven't been able to get it to sink into the chair-like seat that is shown in the photograph. Since I've never seen these advertised anywhere else I can only compare the price against other seating like an overstuffed chair. This has been an inexpensive way to add a comfortable chair in her room. And....no assembly needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very relaxing!!!!
 from Nutley, NJ,  Oct 15, 2008

I bought the memory foam lounge bag for my daughter's room and WOW!!! she would rather sleep on the lounge bag than her bed....i bought the brown...it is very rich looking....the bag is not as hard to move as other reviewers wrote....definitely worth the money and a great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Detroit,  Aug 14, 2008

Though it doesn't sit as high as a "lovesac" it is just as comfortable and much more affordable. It comfortably sits one person, and I can curl up in it and I'm 5'2. My boyfriend and I fight over who gets to sit in it every night, as it's be come the favorite chair. The longer it's used the quicker the foam responds to your body. Moving it around is difficult as it is heavy. I am in LOVE with this chair, it is SO comfortable and the black cover we got goes great and cleans easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Floating on air
 from Maryland,  Jul 30, 2008

I brought this for my handicapped son , I thought it would be more comfortable then the traditional bean bag chairs. However the memory foam does not give in easy therefore he tends to roll off . I was hoping it would form to his body and we could position him. In all it's just not very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag Should have bought the Large
 from Mansfield TX,  Jun 16, 2008

Ok I spent many an hour looking at and reading reviews on this memory foam bag. Many say to large or to heavy. I was disappointed because I wanted it bigger and I read the reviews and took them for face value. The solid truth of the matter is the bag is the same size as a typical large bean bag. It is quite a bit heavier, however that is because of the dense foam that makes this bag great. It sits great it lays great and my kids fight over the bag so much so that now I have to buy another one. This time I know what to expect and not to listen to all the bad reviews that say to big to heavy. I love it and so does my family. My response to those who did not like the bag is do your home work use a tape measure and be an informed consumer before you buy. My fault for listening and not buying the large. Next purchase the large and more than likely the extra-large for my Game room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam lounge chair
 from new york, ny,  Jun 2, 2008

It's a really ugly, lumpy "chair". The consistency of the foam does not allow for it to be smooth. The shade of green on the cover is horrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Chair
 May 15, 2008

This chair is overall pretty nice, but I think to call it a memory foam chair is misleading. It is filled with assorted shredded foam. Shredded foam does not have a 'memory'. Other than that, it works well and is pretty attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Beanbag Chair
 from Norman, Oklahoma,  May 11, 2008

I just love it.........great value........please remember that memory foam is different then the "old" beanbags many of us grew up around ..........this gives a lot more support than the other kind...........at least in my opinion......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not comfortable.
 from Earth,  May 8, 2008

They advertise the memory foam like it is better than regular foam but it is actually not as good. I have a Lovesac brand and it has regular foam in it and it is very comfortable you sink in to it perfectly. This one feels stiff, you eventually sink in but it just doesn't seem right. It is just filled with a bunch of left over hard plasticy memory foam like the kind from thin mats. I do not like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought