Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A fair chair
 from chicago,  Jun 16, 2011

This is the new version of the old 'bean bag chair.' It's better made, and no chance of it ripping. It's just not worth the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not really. A bit larger than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy lounge bag
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 4, 2011

The lounge bag is soft and very comfortable. I bought it as a gift for my 23-year-old boyfriend, and I had been concerned that it would be too small for him, based on previous reviews of the item. I was pleased to find that it was a good size for him and even allowed for both of us to sit on it together. I would recommend it to others, but make sure you measure out how much space you have for this chair, it's pretty big.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, product is very soft.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter Loves It!
 from Alabama,  Feb 5, 2011

After weeks of searching, my daughter finally settled on this beanbag. She was so excited when it arrived, and it did not let her down. She loved it so much that she slept on it for two nights. It is really large and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kid sized
 Jan 23, 2011

This worked well in child's bedroom as a reading spot. Haven't found any beanbag with good head support, so keep that in mind. Red color more towards a tomato shade than marroon .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 Jan 4, 2011

I was very excited to give this item as a gift, but upon opening ,I discovered it to be a substandard product. It is lumpy and does not live up to the description in the product listing. Also after allowing it to air out (breathe) for a week, it smells of chemicals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big
 from boston, ma,  Jan 4, 2011

this product came in a small packaging and expands out over a few days. pretty comfortable overall if you use an ottoman and a pillow. recommended ottoman: search for "memory foam ottoman" on overstock. its about 30-40 dollars. fabric matches this product. i bought this product for a small apartment. it was too big. to figure out if this will fit for your needs, its helpful to know that it physically takes up about 40x40" and expect some 20" of free space around the product. if this were placed in a bigger room, maybe lounging/game/entertainment room, it would be great. as far as getting comfortable on it.. if you have the appropriate space, ottoman, and pillow, it will be comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 1, 2011

I have almost 10 yo boy/girl twins and I bought two of these chairs, one for each of them. They are HUGE, but both of my kids love them!! My son uses his in more of a "chair-like" fasion while my daughter likes hers in more of a "pillow" form. She has to "foof" hers almost every day, while my son likes to keep his the way it is. Both of my kids weigh under 65 pounds, but they are heavy enough to "adjust" their chairs to suit them. Sometimes my daughter needs help "foofing" hers though as they are quite heavy. These chairs are big enough that even I and my husband can sit in them comfortably, they seem to be well constructed and should last them a long time, so can't beat the price! I got a sage one and a chocolate one and was very pleased with the colors. They started expanding as soon as I got them out of the bag and just kept going, they were completed in about 24 hours, but my kids were sitting on them in about 12-14 hours or so, which didn't hurt the expansion at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bean Bag Chair
 from Colorado,  Dec 6, 2010

Great, wonderful, fast delivery. Medium sized is perfect. Love the shipping bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The fabric is great. BUT after it expands it becomes a big rock. Don't buy it if you think your going to sink into it like the old pellet type beanbags not going to happen. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Bag-Med.
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 15, 2010

The bag arrived very timely and without any problems. My children love it and are patiently waiting for another one to be ordered. The chocolcate color is very rich looking and the medium size is great for a basement or bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size = A, comfort = C
 from Bridgewater, NJ,  Apr 5, 2010

It is big and I wanted a big one. But it is nothing like the old bean bag with the styrafoam beans. It is hard to get this to take your body shape and then maintain even though it is 100% memory foam, remember it is memory foam pieces and they dont work together. Recommend the foot sttol too and you will need a pillow for your head if you are watchning TV on it because you can't sink low enough in it to get neck support for facing forward. I would not buy another one but I'm glad I bought this one, I got the sage color and it goes great with my other furniture and my kids like it since they are less demanding than me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from NV,  Apr 1, 2010

Let me say first that I also own a Lovesac and a Fombag. This bag was no where near those in quality. Perhaps my expectations were high and you only get what you pay for. This bag has no inner liner, so you can not remove the cover for washing. They have glued the zipper shut so you can't see the foam, but little bits were leaking through the small gap where the zipper had not closed all the way. The foam inside seems to have a lot of hard pieces that poke through and ruin the comfort. The microfiber cover has an odd texture to it and little bits of fuzz were coming off. Overall, I say avoid this if you have any expectations of quality. Overstock service was great though and issued a refund and communicated promptly. Just wish they were more selective on quality they sell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too hard to be comfortable
 from Orlando, Florida,  Mar 25, 2010

We purchased this foam lounger for our son ( for gaming time) at Christmas and I read that it takes time to soften but it has been a few weeks and it is still as hard as a rock. We should have gone with the original bean bag filling. It looks great and was easy to open but is not comfortable only way to sit on it and be comfortable is by adding other pillows for support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of static electricity
 from OH,  Feb 18, 2010

There are lots of static electricity no mater where put it, on wood floor or on carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Georgia,  Feb 17, 2010

This is the second memory foam lounge bag purchased from Overstock. I originally purchase the large one and this is the medium size. Both are made with quality construction and material. The lounge bag is very comfortable - only one problem - I keep falling asleep. I love the chocolate color - it is a rich dark brown. Also, I would recommend you purchase the matching foot stool. Thanks Overstock for your quality items. I always check your site before purchasing elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bmf127
 from Reading,Pa.,  Feb 13, 2010

MY TEENAGE SON LOVES THIS MEMORY FOAM CHAIR. I AM THINKING OF ORDERING THE NEXT LARGEST SIZE ALSO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun for the kids
 from Fairfield, CT,  Jan 9, 2010

Bag looks nice - it's big. My kids love it for sitting on, jumping on, vaulting over. etc. and refer to it as "the dung pillow" - hey the brown doesn't show dirt so dung it is. I thought it would be squishier - my kids are probably 36 and 42 pounds and they really don't sink it. I weigh a little more than that and sink in somewhat, but not enough to really get comfy. We are going to try taking out some of the stuffing... Other than that, it took a long time to arrive - I ordered 2 weeks before Christmas and it arrived on Dec. 29th even though it said by 12/24 when ordered. Simple to unpack and there was no odor which you usually get with memory foam. Overall, the kids are happy so I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Oct 2, 2009

This is not memory foam! I am totally disappointed in the quality of the foam and wish I would have bought the Fuf/Fufsack as we have those and love them. Next time I will know better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I thought
 from jupiter,fl,  Jun 24, 2009

It just was not what I thought It would be and the way that it came was very hard to send it back so you will be stuck with it.Maybe for a child 's room but not for my theater as I thought. It is too low to the floor and VERY uncomfortable since you cannot rest nor reach the back of your neck on it.I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED.CRISTIANE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"memory Foam"
 from los angeles,  Jun 24, 2009

This product is not memory foam. If is ovrstuffed with foam pieces. Very uncomfortable. Impossible to re-package and send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought