Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT EXACTLY WHAT I WAS EXPECTING
 from WI,  Mar 20, 2009

AFTER READING THE REVIEWS I DECIDED TO GO WITH THE MEDIUM BAG RATHER THAN THE LARGE, I WAS WORRIED THE LARGE WAS GOING TO BE TOO BIG, BUT THE MEDIUM IS WAY TOO SMALL, I AM AN AVERAGE WOMAN AND CANNOT CURL UP IN THE BAG LIKE I HAD HOPED. ALSO, IT IS MUCH HARDER THAN I EXPECTED, WE ENDED UP TAKING OUT FOUR GARBAGE BAGS OF THE FOAM (WHICH ISN'T REALLY MEMORY FOAM, ITS JUST VARIOUS JUNK PIECES OF FOAM) AND IT IS STILL PRETTY HARD. (I BOUGHT THE MATCHING PILLOWS AST WELL, THEY ARE VERY TINY, DON'T BOTHER.) IT IS A VERY NICE LOOKING BAG, THE COVER IS VERY NICE. I GUESS MY OVERALL RESPONSE IS DISAPPOINTMENT, I WAS SO EXCITED TO GET THE BAG, BUT BEARLY USE IT. GO WITH THE LARGE UNLESS YOU A GETTING IT FOR A CHILD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from waukesha, wi,  Jan 21, 2008

we have a special needs girl and this is great, it forms to her body and she can sit up on her own in the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want more all around my house!
 from cleveland, oh,  Jan 4, 2012

My kids' favorite Christmas presents were these beanbags. I got 3 different colors and love them all. The girls have been flopping on them (literally), diving, reading, sleeping, playing wii, watching tv, etc. So far, no sign of wear. All the relatives, young and old, who saw them asked where they came from and want to get one, too. Great for adults and younger kids. My girls are 6,8, and 9 and I'm so glad I went with the larger size even though they take up a lot of space. Well worth the investment! I tried another brand a couple years ago and was so bummed by actual item compared to online pic and description. This is accurately described. Thank you, overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much like colors on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE IT! Comfortable fabric. Not fake leather material so many bean bags are made of. Great stitching. Happy so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge Bag
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Jan 11, 2011

We bought this gift for our 5 year old Granddaughter for Christmas. It was a last minute gift and we were told it would be shipped and received by Christmas Eve. It arrived as promised! The only thing that was odd however, only because I don't recall reading anything about it in the description, was that it comes in a duffle bag...not a box. Actually looked like it would have been checked on a plane with the shipping label attached on the handle. We were able to build a box for it and get it wrapped for her special delivery! Huge success! It was a trick getting it out of the duffle bag as I believe the only way it could have been packed in there was by a machine. We eventually got it out and the suspense alone was a gift in itself! She couldn't figure out what it was but when we popped it out..it immediately fluffed up and she jump right into it with this HUGE GRIN! SUPER COMPFY and a HUGE SUCCESS! My grown kids all said they wanted one and we just may have to buy more.. Very happy with the quality and feel of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Memory Foam Bag Chair
 from Michigan,  May 9, 2009

I had good service with this and it arrived on time. However, this chair is so uncomfortable I cant even use it. I have tried to sit or lay in it every way I can think of and it is just not comfortable. It is stuffed way too much with the memory foam and you dont really sink it. You can sit but you dont sink enough to have a back rest.. Laying or lounging is not an option. I am now stuck with it because I cant send it back the way it came.. (It has expanded so much, I cant compress it back into its original box.. I am very disappointed..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children only
 Oct 19, 2015

This was the most uncomfortable thing I've ever owned. Small children are the only ones that can sit on this comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!
 Jul 14, 2015

These loungers are AWESOME! Everyone who comes into our home wants one. I should get a commission for sending them to overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat and heavy.
 Apr 30, 2015

These things are flat like a pancake. Nothing like pictured unfortunately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite chair in the house
 Mar 18, 2015

My kids love these - we bought two. They are large and yet, easy to move around. Comfy. Every now and then, they need to be fluffed up and reshaped, but it's quick and easy to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Man cave
 Mar 1, 2015

I purchased this for my 14year old son for his "man cave" in our basement. He loves it. Very good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About half the size of the large
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 27, 2013

A couple of years ago I bought the large version of this bag and was a little surprised by how huge it was -- but loved it. I moved home for a while and everyone there loved it too; my 6'3", 200-something brother really liked to take flying leaps at it. When I got my own place, I left the big bag there because I couldn't imagine them living without it, and ordered this medium one for myself -- because at 5'5" and 125 lbs and in a small house, I figured that would probably be a good choice. It was indeed, but I wish it were a bit bigger. From the weight descriptions I thought it would be about a third smaller than the large; actually, it's about half the size, and nobody's going to be taking a flying leap at this one because if I don't sit down carefully I sometimes hit the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not REALLY Memory Foam......
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 17, 2013

I purchased this "beanbag" chair for my 10 year old son's room...it was labeled memory foam so i assumed it was going to be soft and squishy and mold around your body.....it does not. It is really like big chunks of foam chopped up inside a beanbag chair cover. It is comfortable enough for a 10 year old and the color of the fabric matches his room and he is happy with it. I just took issue with the misleading description because i was a little disappointed when i first tried it out. The quality is decent enough, the price was great but don't expect true memory foam comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is just ok....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think to call it memory foam was misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and comfortable
 from Arkansas,  Feb 15, 2013

I read previous reviews and knew what to expect; and just as predicted, the bag fluffed up and is very comfortable as long as you have a pillow to support your neck and head. I have to chase our dog out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice material and seems to be filled with just the right amount of memory foam. This is not your dime store bean bag.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big and comfy
 from NJ,  Feb 6, 2013

We really were very pleased with the Lounge bag. We got the item within a week as was expected. The medium is large enough for an average size adult. It is quite big and much heavier than a traditional bean bag. I have to roll it in order to move it to another location. You would need a really roomy space if you are considering the large size. It was a big hit with the grandkids and the quality was worth the higher price. Definitely would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descrlption was true to actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

Very happy with my purchase! They arrived as promised and just as described. My kids are very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful and just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey is not Grey
 from New Jersey,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered Grey but got a dark olive green bag. It didn't really puff up as much as i was expecting it too. It kinda looks like an oversided dog bed. Which hindsight would have been a lot cheaper than this. It's a little lumpy, but my son seems to like it, so on the floor it will stay- but only becuase its way to cumbersomely big to return...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, I ordered Grey, but got Green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our 9 year old
 from minneapolis,  Jan 2, 2013

This isn't your typical bean bag. Meaning the filling is different from what you might have grown up with. It's very comfortable and my son is loving it. The packing was strange. So don't be alarmed by that. All is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Ok
 from Burlington, VT,  Dec 18, 2012

This product is not as supportive or as comfortable as I had hoped. But it's ok. I suppose when it comes to buying furniture there is no substitute for actually sitting in the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's pretty much what was described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome addition to family room!
 from Angleton, TX,  Oct 18, 2012

Everyone, and I mean everyone, enjoys these "beanbags". I wanted to purchase them, as I have had to replace the previous beanbags, due to the fact that they would become, virtually flat. These are so comfortable, and so big! Everyone from the 2 pound dachsund and 2 year old granddaughter, who lay together on one of these, while they watch cartoons, to this "granny", find it so very comfortable. I will never need to replace these, as the memory foam remains soft and fluffy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality and so soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for kids
 from LA,  Sep 19, 2012

my kids love these 'beanbag' alternatives. They hate for anyone else to sit in it because they have it molded 'just right'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought