Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bench Coffee table
 from Rocklin Ca,  Apr 11, 2011

We received our Venice Bench in a couple of days and it arrived in perfect shape. The product looks absolutely beautiful in living room. We use it for a coffee table for that snack while watching tv , a foot rest when we need legs up and as extra seating. We really love our newest addtition to our family.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 21, 2011

Arrived in perfect condition. Very well packaged. There were no surpises. I'm using it as a coffee table and it looks great in my living room. Thank you for a great product and superior customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from TX,  Dec 7, 2010

I read the review of others stating that the leather was of high quality...not really the case. it's entry level leather and is priced accordingly. leather has a bit of green tinge to it. overall, not a bad looking piece of furniture and we are using it as an entry way bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from northern Ohio,  Dec 7, 2010

This is a very nice piece of furniture. I needed more seating for my family room, so bought this bench to go in front of one window. It turned out to be perfect for the spot. The leather is soft and comfortable. The tufting is well-done. The bench came with a scratch on the wood. I was able to turn that side to the window, so it is not visible. If there hadn't been the scratch, I would have given the bench 5 stars instead of 4.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Missouri,  Nov 3, 2010

I bought this bench to put at the end of our bed, and it looks wonderful there, but we have had it out in the living room several times as extra seating for guests. It is comfortable to sit on and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality furniture
 from Northeastern VT,  Nov 3, 2010

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, which arrives in one piece. No assembly needed here! The leather is beautiful--real leather, not faux or bicast and the quality shows. As usual, the shipping price is right, and it arrived well packed and in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend this item to anyone who is shopping for a leather ottoman coffee table with budget considerations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Oct 25, 2010

Good value for the money. Nice size. Leather looks a little lighter than photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ Value & Quality
 from raleigh, nc,  Aug 30, 2010

I agree with the other positive reviews. This bench looks and feels high quality and is a beautiful piece of furniture. Perfect height to sit on while putting on your shoes. The other plus is that it comes together and no assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 17, 2010

although not my original choice, I 'm Very, Very PLEASED with this purchase it completes my living room! Would definitely reccomend this superb leather bench for any space in your home. Great Buy!!! Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY happy with my purchase!!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 28, 2010

I've been looking at this item for at least 6 months - encouraged by the positive reviews but nervous about ordering furniture online. Finally decided it was cheap enough to take the risk and I'm SO happy I did! It is real leather -- comparable real leather (not bycast) ottomans will cost you at least 4x more. Was a little disappointed that it appears to be made specifically for overstock.com -- although without the tag on it I wouldn't have known that so it's just the brand snob in me that doesn't love that. Color for me is medium brown - very true to the pictures. I would recommend you measure at home what the dimensions will look like so you know what to expect -- height was fine for me because I did that. Don't hesitate to buy like I did -- I could have been enjoying it for the last 6 months!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Size
 from Alabama,  Jul 21, 2010

I was very pleased with my bench which I am using as an ottoman to go in front of my couch. The color is color is good, medium brown, size is great for my room since it is not a large room. The bench is sturdy so extra guests can use it to sit on. It was also packed very well. DW, Alabama

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jul 10, 2010

Nice size and quality is great for the money. I am very pleased with my experiance with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
venice bench
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 24, 2010

It looks just like the picture with a very sturdy leather top. We're using it as a cocktail table, and as additional seating when nedded- it fits in our space very nicely. It is a little smaller than most leather top tables, so works better in our smaller space. I'm sure we'll enjoy using it, and would recommend it to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured
 Jun 10, 2010

This bench is pretty nice except the color is not the same as on the picture. Came well packed and without any visible defects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Tn,  May 29, 2010

This bench is very good quality. Leather is nice and has slight texture to it. Looks very expensive. Came assembled, all I had to do is take out of box. It even came with leg pads to keep from scratching the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bench
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 25, 2010

This bench is well made, quite solid construction. The cushion is also comfortable and supportive without being too firm. Overstock shipped the item quickly and it arrived with no damage. The only thing to be aware of is that the leather is a lighter brown than appears in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killer Bench
 from Frederick, MD,  May 24, 2010

This bench is outstanding! It is solid and sturdy. The bench arrived in one piece and did not require a single ounce of set up. (Even the legs were already attached). The leather is durable and the distressed look is modern, yet traditional. The color is also nice and a great compliment to our bedroom. I have two small dogs and they are able jump on this low bench easily and then up onto our higher bed without any problem at all. I wouldn't change a thing about it. The best part was the price! Great quality piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lived up to expectation
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 13, 2010

This ottoman arrived and I was very satisfied with the product; all expectations I had from viewing it online were met. The product is upscale and does not appear cheap or plastic as many ottomans of this style at this price tend to do. The wooden bottom is very sturdy and adds alot of character to the peice. The brown leather is a tad bit lighter than it appears in the picture but still very nice. No assembly was a big plus. Definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice bench
 from San Leandro, CA,  Apr 28, 2010

I was very happy with the quick service, the careful packaging and a very nice product. The bench looks good in my living room and has been used as an ottoman/coffee table. Thanks Overstock and please, keep up the good work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle,  Apr 23, 2010

Real Leather... shipped fast, no assembly...our toddler loves it and it's much safer than a traditional coffee table. A great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought