Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Tualatin, OR,  Aug 1, 2011

We are extremely pleased with this purchase. We use it as an ottoman for a large L-shaped sectional and it works perfectly. Please note that the bench is only 15 inches high. This is a perfect height for our low-sitting sectional but might be too low for a higher sofa. The leather looks very nice, much better than the typical bonded leather you see in this price range. Overall, we would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather has a lighter tone than shown on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic with nice leather and tufting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate except for the color. The leather is slightly lighter (still beautiful) and the legs have a slight espresso/reddish tone. I would not use walnut to describe the tone of the wood.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love It!!
 from Louisiana,  Jul 5, 2011

I bought this as a coffee table. It came fully assembled and ready to go. We absolutely love it!! It looks just like it does in the picture. Not cheaply built at all! Looks like a very expensive piece of furniture, but at an inexpensive price. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a soft-top coffee table!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It arrived exactly how it appeared.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wide ottoman
 from CA,  Jun 22, 2011

This is a nice leather ottoman. It is fairly big-wider than we had expected. Very sturdy came in one piece. If you have kids it has a wood rim all around so they can still knock themselves if they are learning to stand and fall. Firm, nice looking and durable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? leather is dark like picture not light as in description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench
 from Garland, TX,  May 25, 2011

I love this bench. It meets my needs entirely and was received very quickly, like the next day. Easy to put together, just screw in legs. The size is perfect for the end of my bed and it is so comfortable to sit on when putting on your shoes. Wonderful stuff they sell at Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top grade leather and very nice sized
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding bench!
 from La Mesa, CA,  Apr 26, 2011

It arrived all in one piece in a giant box. Though my 4 year old did not like replacing our old ottoman with this bench, she thoroughly enjoyed the giant box and grew to love the bench. It's very sturdy even though the pic makes the legs look a little spindly. It doesn't wobble at all when she jumps off the couch onto it. And her snacks wipe easily off the beautiful brown leather. Plus it's large enough to allow for grown-up feet to relax while she lounges on a section of it. I'm sorry I didn't buy it sooner. It completely satisfies the practicality of motherhood and the aesthetic style of adulthood. Love this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench Coffee table
 from Rocklin Ca,  Apr 11, 2011

We received our Venice Bench in a couple of days and it arrived in perfect shape. The product looks absolutely beautiful in living room. We use it for a coffee table for that snack while watching tv , a foot rest when we need legs up and as extra seating. We really love our newest addtition to our family.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 21, 2011

Arrived in perfect condition. Very well packaged. There were no surpises. I'm using it as a coffee table and it looks great in my living room. Thank you for a great product and superior customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from TX,  Dec 7, 2010

I read the review of others stating that the leather was of high quality...not really the case. it's entry level leather and is priced accordingly. leather has a bit of green tinge to it. overall, not a bad looking piece of furniture and we are using it as an entry way bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from northern Ohio,  Dec 7, 2010

This is a very nice piece of furniture. I needed more seating for my family room, so bought this bench to go in front of one window. It turned out to be perfect for the spot. The leather is soft and comfortable. The tufting is well-done. The bench came with a scratch on the wood. I was able to turn that side to the window, so it is not visible. If there hadn't been the scratch, I would have given the bench 5 stars instead of 4.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Missouri,  Nov 3, 2010

I bought this bench to put at the end of our bed, and it looks wonderful there, but we have had it out in the living room several times as extra seating for guests. It is comfortable to sit on and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality furniture
 from Northeastern VT,  Nov 3, 2010

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, which arrives in one piece. No assembly needed here! The leather is beautiful--real leather, not faux or bicast and the quality shows. As usual, the shipping price is right, and it arrived well packed and in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend this item to anyone who is shopping for a leather ottoman coffee table with budget considerations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Oct 25, 2010

Good value for the money. Nice size. Leather looks a little lighter than photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ Value & Quality
 from raleigh, nc,  Aug 30, 2010

I agree with the other positive reviews. This bench looks and feels high quality and is a beautiful piece of furniture. Perfect height to sit on while putting on your shoes. The other plus is that it comes together and no assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 17, 2010

although not my original choice, I 'm Very, Very PLEASED with this purchase it completes my living room! Would definitely reccomend this superb leather bench for any space in your home. Great Buy!!! Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY happy with my purchase!!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 28, 2010

I've been looking at this item for at least 6 months - encouraged by the positive reviews but nervous about ordering furniture online. Finally decided it was cheap enough to take the risk and I'm SO happy I did! It is real leather -- comparable real leather (not bycast) ottomans will cost you at least 4x more. Was a little disappointed that it appears to be made specifically for overstock.com -- although without the tag on it I wouldn't have known that so it's just the brand snob in me that doesn't love that. Color for me is medium brown - very true to the pictures. I would recommend you measure at home what the dimensions will look like so you know what to expect -- height was fine for me because I did that. Don't hesitate to buy like I did -- I could have been enjoying it for the last 6 months!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Size
 from Alabama,  Jul 21, 2010

I was very pleased with my bench which I am using as an ottoman to go in front of my couch. The color is color is good, medium brown, size is great for my room since it is not a large room. The bench is sturdy so extra guests can use it to sit on. It was also packed very well. DW, Alabama

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Jul 10, 2010

Nice size and quality is great for the money. I am very pleased with my experiance with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
venice bench
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 24, 2010

It looks just like the picture with a very sturdy leather top. We're using it as a cocktail table, and as additional seating when nedded- it fits in our space very nicely. It is a little smaller than most leather top tables, so works better in our smaller space. I'm sure we'll enjoy using it, and would recommend it to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured
 Jun 10, 2010

This bench is pretty nice except the color is not the same as on the picture. Came well packed and without any visible defects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Tn,  May 29, 2010

This bench is very good quality. Leather is nice and has slight texture to it. Looks very expensive. Came assembled, all I had to do is take out of box. It even came with leg pads to keep from scratching the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought