Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench!
 from Boston,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought this to use in my living room as a coffee table/ottoman. I love it! The color actually works better for me than chocolate brown. It came completely assembled. The leather is very nice and the bench is solid. It looks like it cost much more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. More chestnut than chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price! It's very solid and seems to be well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Prescott, AZ,  Jan 30, 2013

Impressed with delivery time and packaging was creative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench in the hallway
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 26, 2013

I love the color and quality of leather. The height is good for a occasional bench. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 21, 2013

We ordered this bench to replace an antique marble-top coffee table. We loved our former table, and so did our 2 year old; mostly with his head. This bench is a fantastic alternative to a traditional coffee table - it is attractive, contemporary, comfortable, adds more seating to our living room, and we can all play on or near it without a trip to the ER. I looked at many products, including some ottomans that were solid and had storage - but I wanted something that blended into our room and I am glad that I chose this one. And really, can you beat the price?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo on the Overstock site looks exactly like the product in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction seems very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Southwest,  Jan 12, 2013

This is a solid and beautiful piece of furniture. We're using it for a coffee table/foot rest and it's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictured accurately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great California look!
 from Fort Collins, Colorado,  Jan 4, 2013

I love everything about this bench, except for the legs. They scuffed up around the corners (white) fairly quickly, so I have to tend to them with one of those furniture markers. But other than that, the leather looks quality, adore the shape and it reminds me of something artsy you'd find in a cool house growing up in the Bay Area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice piece for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is superior
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Dec 30, 2012

After comparing and reading reviews which only leads to apprehension, we decided on this bench after exhaustive store searches. It is sturdy and well made. The leather is top quality. The color matched the pictures and is so not the brown/black fake look of all the others. It was well packed and arrived quickly. Works well at the end of our king bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

We ordered this bench to go under a window in our living room. It arrived fully built (GIANT BOX) and packed quite well, and it looks just like the picture, if not a little nicer even. We are really happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whatta great buy!!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 17, 2012

What a great bench for the price! I'm simply wow'd!! It's very comfortable. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT quality!! It came fully assembled too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We liked it.
 from Dallas, tx,  Dec 13, 2012

Just the right size for our room. It goes well with the color theme. The quality seemed to be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench was perfect in quality and color
 from Pittsburg, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

I am using at the end of my queen bed and the length is perfect. The low height is perfect for me and typical as an ottoman height. The medium brown leather and cherry wood goes with the rest of my decor perfectly. Firm top, but comfortable to sit on. It was packed well including a wood frame near the feet so the box would not break during shipping. No assembly. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match the picture. The leather is medium brown and the wood a cherry wood color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Firm seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench/ottoman!!!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 26, 2012

While this is not a "fine furniture" piece, it looks excellent in front of my living room couch as a coffee table/ottoman where we can rest our feet if we want. It looks great mixed with our traditional furnishings. It also acts as extra seating as needed, I think, but it is low - 15". We like that for resting our feet on it. The leather is not as shiny as bonded leather but it is not soft supple leather either. The tufting looks pretty good but is not perfect. We love it for our space! The bench came slightly damaged from the packaging. It was well packaged for safe shipping, but a staple in the wood framing gouged one leg. I have filled the gouge with dark colored wood filler. The darkest color works best. There was a chip in the finish on one corner. I will color that in with a permanent marker. - Not enough to go through returning the bench. We are very happy with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured - very nice warm brown with Espresso legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At this price point, this is a nice piece of inexpensive furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from nh,  Oct 24, 2012

Leather is very fake looking and wood frame is darker than the photo and very flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "leather" not very nice and color different than pic; wood darker than pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather looks very fake in person; legs are flimsey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was expecting
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 14, 2012

I was hesitant to buy a piece of furniture online, but could not find a bench that worked well in my master bedroom at any of the local stores. This one not only fit the bill but the price was exceptional. I am very pleased with the purchase as the bench is made of high quality material and arrived appearing exactly as shown/described online. The product arrived very quickly and was already fully assembled, as was expected. I could not be happier with this purchase and expect to have this piece of furniture for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality. Well constructed and good materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Colorado,  Aug 20, 2012

Love this bench! I put it in the guest room at the foot of a bed. The leather is soft. Great value for money. The only quibble is it is rather low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY pleased, thanks to accurate reviews!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 3, 2012

The leather is quite thick, yet with a lovely smooth finish. The seams are all very tight. Very well-made. The wood is clearly composite, but the legs are such a minute part of this furniture. I would buy another if I had a need! Truly great, substantial piece--and versatile!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SURPRISINGLY excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 3, 2012

Really attractive ottoman/bench at an unbelievable price! Seems like nice quality, thick leather, and sturdy legs (though I just got it so I haven't put it to a wear-and-tear test). I love that it's a milk chocolate color leather, as everything else I've been seeing is a dark espresso color. Will be using it as a cocktail ottoman- perfect height and size for in front of a couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 5, 2012

I was looking for a low bench to go in front of the fireplace and this is perfect. Real leather, preassembled, perfect condition. I couldn't ask for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i was looking for!
 from bisbee, az,  Apr 27, 2012

i love this bench! i had been looking to replace an old coffee table with something more functional that could be used as an ottoman and additional seating when needed. this piece is lovely and the quality is wonderful, can't believe what a deal i scored on it that's for sure! have twin granddaughters and they fight over who can lay on it. the leather is really nice and it's a great neutral that will go with anything i buy in the future! i highly recommend this bench for your living room or for the foot of your bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and it came right out of the box with no assembly required!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with bench
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 19, 2012

This was out of stock when I went to order it. I set it up to have an email sent when it was re-stocked. Got the email and went and ordered it. It was delivered about a week later without a scratch and was just what we needed for our family room. Very good product for the price. Guests have commented on how nice it looks and are shocked at how little we paid for it. Great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match on the color compared to the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather material is great and the padding is firm but comfortable to put your feet up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate with it's description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought