Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NH,  Dec 18, 2013

love this bench /table it is very sturdy and looks great.Colors are very accurate to description on line. So happy I got this one

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As a previous review said, I'd expect to pay more
 from Tennessee,  Oct 30, 2013

Much much better than I expected for the price. Completely satisfied. Fills a nitch in the bedroom that I could never fill. No assembly needed so no issues with nuts/ bolts or anything else not working.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench!
 from NM,  Jul 31, 2013

Product arrived in one piece(no assembly required!), and in great condition. The quality of the leather and construction is great, especially for the price paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive, Sturdy & Holding Up Well
 from Colorado,  Jul 20, 2013

I knew before ordering that I would not love the cherry/ mahogany color of the legs. The legs are very traditional and clean looking, I would prefer more of a distressed or rustic look an may distress and recolor them when time permits. That said, I love the dimensions, how well it is holding up, the versatility as a bench and a coffee table, and the look of the "leather" top. I believe that it is a bi-cast or vinyl product (i do not recall what the listing states), but it does look reasonably like leather. Its durability in a frequently used rental home for over 2 years has been excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Bench
 from Glenmont, NY,  Apr 14, 2013

Very nice piece of furniture for the money. Got it so my dog did not have to jump so high to get up on the bed. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter brown in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather and wood seem to be of high quality, especially given the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece!
 from Ada, OH,  Apr 11, 2013

I used this piece as an ottoman/coffee table in my family room. It was perfect - just like the picture and the dimensions were perfect. I was even more pleased when it arrived and was exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very true - very pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Ottoman
 from Marana, AZ,  Apr 9, 2013

I am happy with the quality of the product. However, it did arrive with a few scuffs on the legs and the leather. I am sending it back to get a replacement. We will see how that process goes. It is a shorter ottoman in terms of height but that is accurately represented in the measurements listed in the details. I am using this in my living room in front of my couch as a main focal point and I think it fits great. I gave it 4 stars for the condition it arrived in with the small damage spots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely little bench
 from los angeles,  Apr 2, 2013

This is a really nice bench, very low and a bit smaller than I expected but the leather is not bad - a bit smelly like plastic but I'm sure it'll pass. Already assembled, very well wrapped and packed for shipment. The first one they sent out was damaged while in transit. I thought since it went back to Overstock and someone had signed for it, that they would notify me to let me know that another one was being sent out, but I received nothing after a week so I called them and they had another one shipped out a few days later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a bit stiffer than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Weston, Fl,  Mar 29, 2013

Comes completely assembled and well packaged. It is a very nice looking low bench. Works perfectly at the end of my bed, which is on the high side. By the looks I assume that it would fit well anywhere. Really love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be very good and sturdy. It is lower than most benches, which is exactly what I was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Montana,  Mar 11, 2013

Serves it's purpose and good color and quality .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn;t the queen's furniture, but great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Oh,  Feb 19, 2013

I'm very happy with this piece. I've had it for awhile now and it still looks like new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item..!
 from OR,  Feb 18, 2013

Looks just great and expensive, pleasant to touch...Could be perfect addition to bedroom or living room, and leather is a good quality... With *** shipping and NO ASSEMBLY - what a deal..! Packaging was excellent., too..! Very happy with my choice...! Hope it will last years a and years...!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect..!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely great, very solid bench..! Classy look..!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good..!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench!
 from Boston,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought this to use in my living room as a coffee table/ottoman. I love it! The color actually works better for me than chocolate brown. It came completely assembled. The leather is very nice and the bench is solid. It looks like it cost much more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. More chestnut than chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price! It's very solid and seems to be well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Prescott, AZ,  Jan 30, 2013

Impressed with delivery time and packaging was creative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench in the hallway
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 26, 2013

I love the color and quality of leather. The height is good for a occasional bench. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 21, 2013

We ordered this bench to replace an antique marble-top coffee table. We loved our former table, and so did our 2 year old; mostly with his head. This bench is a fantastic alternative to a traditional coffee table - it is attractive, contemporary, comfortable, adds more seating to our living room, and we can all play on or near it without a trip to the ER. I looked at many products, including some ottomans that were solid and had storage - but I wanted something that blended into our room and I am glad that I chose this one. And really, can you beat the price?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo on the Overstock site looks exactly like the product in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction seems very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from Southwest,  Jan 12, 2013

This is a solid and beautiful piece of furniture. We're using it for a coffee table/foot rest and it's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictured accurately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great California look!
 from Fort Collins, Colorado,  Jan 4, 2013

I love everything about this bench, except for the legs. They scuffed up around the corners (white) fairly quickly, so I have to tend to them with one of those furniture markers. But other than that, the leather looks quality, adore the shape and it reminds me of something artsy you'd find in a cool house growing up in the Bay Area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice piece for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is superior
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Dec 30, 2012

After comparing and reading reviews which only leads to apprehension, we decided on this bench after exhaustive store searches. It is sturdy and well made. The leather is top quality. The color matched the pictures and is so not the brown/black fake look of all the others. It was well packed and arrived quickly. Works well at the end of our king bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

We ordered this bench to go under a window in our living room. It arrived fully built (GIANT BOX) and packed quite well, and it looks just like the picture, if not a little nicer even. We are really happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tufted Bicast Leather Bench
Sale $197.99
Was $219.99
(31)
Tyler Bicast Leather Saddle Bench
Today $184.99
Compare $315.00
Save 41%
(14)
Modern Dark Brown Leather Loft Bench
Sale $133.19
Was $147.99
(1)
Back to top