Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This piece is lovely! Arrived quickly and well packaged with bubble wrap, molded board supports and a strong box. The best part is that this bench is fully assembled -- finally, something that doesn't require an Allen wrench! The picture is a good representation. The bench is rich looking, warm stained legs. The leather is nice and thick; came with a swatch that looks analine + pigment +protection -- so should hold up well. You cannot beat the price!! I was looking at retail pieces that were triple the cost. I am very happy with this purchase. The bench/table works well as a coffee table and ottoman and doubles as extra seating for me. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bench
 from NH,  Nov 25, 2013

This bench, can move easy and it is the right height to be in front of my windows. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 8, 2013

I love this ottoman bench and am using it as sort of coffee table (with a tray on it) and as ottoman for my sofa. The actual product looks much nicer than the picture here. Hope they put a better picture on this bench. You can't find many ottoman bench with genuine leather at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than my money's wprth
 from Marquette Michigan,  Oct 21, 2013

My first order from Overstock has been a great success. The bench arrived in perfect condition and is a quality piece of furniture. It is being used as an ottoman/coffee table via a flat tray for placement of a beverage or a plate. It can also be moved and used for extra seating if needed. It is too low to use for table seating but we didn't need it for that. Quality is most satisfactory, especially considering the price. Attractive, functional, well made, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking - love it.
 from california,  Jul 27, 2013

So pleased with this purchase - very high quality - natural looking leather - came fully assembled and well packed. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Illinois,  Jul 15, 2013

I bought this bench to use as a footrest in front of my sofa. It's perfect! It arrived quickly, it was packaged well and there wasn't a scratch on it. The leather is of good quality and it looks terrific. Great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from San Diego,  Jun 21, 2013

I own a hair salon and bought this for additional seating in our waiting area. It was a little lower than I expected, and when you look closely at the leather, it looks a liiiiittle fake-ish, but all in all, the quality of the cushions are bouncy and comfortable and it looks really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality and very comfortable
 from Washington, DC,  May 26, 2013

I love this bench and am very pleased with my purchase. It arrived very well packaged -- it was thoroughly protected. The leather is beautiful and a lovely color, just as pictured. It's very comfortable and just what I expected from the description and photos. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, good quality leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice "little Ottoman"!
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

I received this little bench, was packaged well, and arrived without any marks or scrapes. It was completely assembled and seems very well made, high quality leather top. The wooden legs are really nice and look good. The only drawback is the size, this is really small. The height is only 15 inches and it just looks small next to my couch. Maybe my couches are a bit oversized. I really like this ottoman though and will be keeping it. I moved it to the family room where I just have a love seat and a chair and it looks really cute! I had wanted to down size from a large square ottoman coffee table, and it really opens the room up! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice, great purchase
 from Hawkinsville GA,  Jul 16, 2011

We just received the bench and it will reside at the foot our guest room bed. It is just what we were looking for and I couldn't be more pleased. Great size and it sits low to the ground so the foot of the bed acts as a back rest. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bench is a little lighter than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great purchase, solid and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice look, great dimensions, REAL leather. Great as a bench or coffee table. Love that it's on legs so the footprint seems less dense. Very well made. Great value for money no doubt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from St. Joseph, MI,  Nov 25, 2009

Although I had to wait for a back order issue , once received I was very pleased, no assembly, well worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venice Bench
 from Arizona,  Sep 10, 2009

This bench is outstanding! Very high quality and extremely sturdy. I only wish it was offered with darker legs to match the leather better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Really this was a surprise. This is well made, has style, came assembled, fabulous price. We put it in family room and use it daily for everything. Excellent purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bench
 May 21, 2015

Excellent quality. We have had this bench for years now. It has withstood puppies jumping all over it. We still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AD
 Feb 25, 2015

Nice look and feel. Only wish the legs had slides so they don't scratch the hardwood floors but I can buy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 2, 2015

I get tons of compliments on this piece. We use it as a "table" in front of our couch. Great for propping feet up too. Very happy with the look, style and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant Quality
 Dec 22, 2014

Bench arrived very quickly. Packaged extremely well. A quality piece of furniture at such a bargain price! You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this bench for the end of our bed so that our small dog could jump up on our tall king sized bed. It works great. The bench is fairly low to the ground so it's well suited to this need. The leather has a slightly vintage look, which is great if you're looking to avoid a plastic-y looking faux leather. The bench came assembled, an added bonus. Quick and easy experience with overstock, as always!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for now
 Dec 20, 2014

This is my third try at a "leather"ottoman. The other two I have had turned out to be "bonded" leather which looks good if you don't use it. As soon as you use it, it peels. And they aren't inexpensive. This was a good price, but unsure of the quality. The Upholstery material is: "Fully dyed thru cow leather with polyurethane coating" - whatever that means. Has a lot of directions: "Avoid placing your furniture in direct sunlight and maintain at least two feet between furniture and heat sources. Aniline and Protected leathers are especially sensitive to direct sunlight. Use a professional cleaner to help resist staining and prevent overall soiling. For oil based stains, use a professional degreaser." As other reviewers say, it is on the small size, but that worked for me as the other two ottomans were larger and took up too much space. Also, this is open underneath so one can stretch their legs while on the couch, where as the other two ottomans I had went all the way to the floor, you would bump your feet on those all the time. It's good looking, came assembled, no damage (as some have had). All in all, a good value. Especially if it holds up for any length of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought