Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This piece is lovely! Arrived quickly and well packaged with bubble wrap, molded board supports and a strong box. The best part is that this bench is fully assembled -- finally, something that doesn't require an Allen wrench! The picture is a good representation. The bench is rich looking, warm stained legs. The leather is nice and thick; came with a swatch that looks analine + pigment +protection -- so should hold up well. You cannot beat the price!! I was looking at retail pieces that were triple the cost. I am very happy with this purchase. The bench/table works well as a coffee table and ottoman and doubles as extra seating for me. Love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bench
 from NH,  Nov 25, 2013

This bench, can move easy and it is the right height to be in front of my windows. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 8, 2013

I love this ottoman bench and am using it as sort of coffee table (with a tray on it) and as ottoman for my sofa. The actual product looks much nicer than the picture here. Hope they put a better picture on this bench. You can't find many ottoman bench with genuine leather at this price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than my money's wprth
 from Marquette Michigan,  Oct 21, 2013

My first order from Overstock has been a great success. The bench arrived in perfect condition and is a quality piece of furniture. It is being used as an ottoman/coffee table via a flat tray for placement of a beverage or a plate. It can also be moved and used for extra seating if needed. It is too low to use for table seating but we didn't need it for that. Quality is most satisfactory, especially considering the price. Attractive, functional, well made, love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking - love it.
 from california,  Jul 27, 2013

So pleased with this purchase - very high quality - natural looking leather - came fully assembled and well packed. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Illinois,  Jul 15, 2013

I bought this bench to use as a footrest in front of my sofa. It's perfect! It arrived quickly, it was packaged well and there wasn't a scratch on it. The leather is of good quality and it looks terrific. Great price too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from San Diego,  Jun 21, 2013

I own a hair salon and bought this for additional seating in our waiting area. It was a little lower than I expected, and when you look closely at the leather, it looks a liiiiittle fake-ish, but all in all, the quality of the cushions are bouncy and comfortable and it looks really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful quality and very comfortable
 from Washington, DC,  May 26, 2013

I love this bench and am very pleased with my purchase. It arrived very well packaged -- it was thoroughly protected. The leather is beautiful and a lovely color, just as pictured. It's very comfortable and just what I expected from the description and photos. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, good quality leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice "little Ottoman"!
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

I received this little bench, was packaged well, and arrived without any marks or scrapes. It was completely assembled and seems very well made, high quality leather top. The wooden legs are really nice and look good. The only drawback is the size, this is really small. The height is only 15 inches and it just looks small next to my couch. Maybe my couches are a bit oversized. I really like this ottoman though and will be keeping it. I moved it to the family room where I just have a love seat and a chair and it looks really cute! I had wanted to down size from a large square ottoman coffee table, and it really opens the room up! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice, great purchase
 from Hawkinsville GA,  Jul 16, 2011

We just received the bench and it will reside at the foot our guest room bed. It is just what we were looking for and I couldn't be more pleased. Great size and it sits low to the ground so the foot of the bed acts as a back rest. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bench is a little lighter than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great purchase, solid and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice look, great dimensions, REAL leather. Great as a bench or coffee table. Love that it's on legs so the footprint seems less dense. Very well made. Great value for money no doubt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from St. Joseph, MI,  Nov 25, 2009

Although I had to wait for a back order issue , once received I was very pleased, no assembly, well worth the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venice Bench
 from Arizona,  Sep 10, 2009

This bench is outstanding! Very high quality and extremely sturdy. I only wish it was offered with darker legs to match the leather better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Brown Leather Bench/Ottoman
 from California,  Jun 23, 2014

Bought this ottoman despite the horrible picture shown (FYI: you can find an amazing picture of this at *********). For top grain leather, the price is incredible. Received the ottoman within 3 days after ordering and it comes fully assembled, a huge plus in my world. Put it in front of the mid-century modern West Elm couch I had just bought and it is not only functional, but beautiful as well. Excellent value!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bench at a great price!
 from Evergreen, CO,  Jun 17, 2014

This bench is sturdy and the leather is of great quality. I believe it will last a very long time. Great value for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from NY,  May 12, 2014

I am so impressed by the of this piece. We are using it in our family room as an ottoman/coffee table and we couldnt be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Washington, dc,  Apr 3, 2014

Looks nice against our bed. Pretty woodcolorbut unfortunately it arrived chipped.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench--arrived damaged
 from belair. md,  Mar 19, 2014

cons: packaging did not hold up so the bench arrived with a broken leg and frame. leather is so so. pros: stylish; stitching is very secure; frame is sturdy; buttons are secure in tufting. BUT the best part of all was the customer service experience--sent me a refund within 24hrs of call; friendly, professional, follow through was immediate. Excellent!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good!
 from la, ca,  Mar 11, 2014

fairly priced... not the best quality, but you get what you pay for. I was looking for a fairly cheap product to use in the entryway and this product is perfect for that purpose. No assembly required. Perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench!
 from Wilton, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

This lovely bench fit beautifully into my living room. Searched for quite a while to find one to match my brown leather couch and loveseat! I am very pleased with the quality and excellent service that Overstock always provides.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Modern Dark Brown Leather Loft Bench
Sale $133.19
Was $147.99
(1)
Tufted Bicast Leather Bench
Sale $197.99
Was $219.99
(31)
Tyler Bicast Leather Saddle Bench
Today $184.99
Compare $315.00
Save 41%
(14)
Back to top