Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the deck!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 21, 2007

I was looking for a shade solution for my back deck that is 10'x10' , when I saw this I knew it was perfect. I was pleasently surprised at the quality of the shade as well as the fasteners. It did take some time to get it all hooked up but now that it is up it has done well through a couple of storms with high winds. I have thought of buying the square one for another place in the back yard. It looks great in the yard!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish shade
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 15, 2012

This sun sail is a great addition to our patio, and keeps a little patch of shade on an otherwise punishingly hot tiled patio. It's stylish and functional, and I much prefer it to an umbrella. the only caveat is that the hardware it comes with is of terrible quality - I spent another 50 or so on reallly good hardware. But it's well worth it. It's a bit tricky to install - but it's more about finding just the right place for it, rather than any difficulty with the hardware. very, very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sunsail - great; hardware - not so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are "not" real triangles
 from Virginia,  Aug 1, 2013

I ordered 2 triangles (lime green and turquoise) and thought we could overlap them to make a square but no matter how and where you set your posts, it's not going to be square. We used the to cover our large patio so our furniture would not get so faded as the sun comes around to that side of the house after 12 pm and stays until dark. Living on a mounatin, we get some heavy winds and lost 4 big umbrellas last year. After reading other reviews, I thought this would be worth trying. This summer we had winds that exceeded 80 m.p.h. and while these winds took down and uprooted 150 year old oak trees, these sun sails held strong throughout the whole ordeal. These heavey winds are not normal for this area but it's happened 4 times already and the sun sails are still hanging. They do need to be tightened as they are sagging a little now from all the winds and rain. One thing we are going to change is the way they are hung. My husband planted 2 - 12' posts, 3' in the ground, topped off with cement and covered them with a heavy white plastic, square insert (made for fencing, capped it and bolted larger eye hooks at the top side of the posts. The other eye hooks come off the posts on our outdoor kitchen (that part of the bar has a roof and 20' wooden bar top) Since the 2 triangle sails didn't work, I ordered a square one. The sail comes under the roof line above the bar top and keeps the rain off the bar stools. The sail angles down a little from the other posts to allow water to run off. (Don't know what they are called but the "T" shaped things that you tie a boat off on a dock is what we are looking to use to replace the screwed in eye hooks.) This would make it so much easier when the sun sail needs to be tightened. The way it is now, is just too much trouble to deal with. We did replace the ropes they sent with a little larger ones simpley because of the constant winds blowing up this mountain but if you don;t have that problem, the sent ropes would work just fine. Since we now have 3 sun sails (2 triangles and 1 square) we put the large, square turquoise first and added the lime green to the top side and it blocks out more harsh sunlight. They do give shade but the mesh keeps you cooler. Just wish they were waterproof. They do drip rain when it comes down. But it has saved our cushions from getting faded and held up through heavy winds - I'm impressed with these sun sails.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered Lime green and Turquoise - love the bright colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric has seen a lot of heat, sun shine, high winds and rain but all has not effected the sails.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as much as it should have. These are about 45 degree so, you can't buy 2 to make a square
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our 2nd fly
 from Linesville, PA,  Aug 11, 2012

We have a very HOT and sun exposed side porch and these flys are excellent shade producers. Attractive and durable. Would certainly purchase these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy tight weave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cal Pool Monger
 from Greater LA,  Aug 8, 2012

These are great! Due to north/south exposure and wind, I don't want to put a permanent patio cover on the back of my house. I have several of these sail shades that are just the ticket for providing some shade during hot summer months by the pool, but I can easily remove in the fall after the season is over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect product for hot summer
 from Hampshire, Il,  Jul 17, 2012

Best purchase I made all summer, so much so that I ordered another one. I have a south west exposed patio that is always wind blown. Everything we have put out there gets destroyed by the sun & wind. This Sail has survived 60 mph winds. I I was so excited.! It keeps my patio table shaded and my brick cool enough to walk on. The color is bright, the material is strong, intallation was a breeze and My husband always the skeptic loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No surprises in color, it was same as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable.Hi quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked well
 from Oak Harbor WA,  Nov 2, 2012

worked well as sun shade and worked well as rain cover

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? v good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. v good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? v good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality and price!
 from Ohio,  Aug 2, 2014

These sails are constructed very well! I compared them to other sails that cost up to $$$ for the same size. There was NO COMPARISON! these sails are better looking, sturdier, and better constructed! These were even featured on Hotel """" with Chef Gordon Ramsey! Do not hesitate to purchase these sails. No need to research any further, trust me, I already did 3 weeks of it before I bought these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and suurdy
 from Riverside, CA,  Jul 6, 2014

Super sturdy and well made, this is the second one of these we've ordered. The first one has withstood the elements and has very little fading. Plus, great design and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Idaho Falls, Idaho,  Jun 28, 2013

I purchased 2 of each color Lime Green and Blue. I was apprehensive at first with the bright colors, but once my hubby put up two of the sails after a little bit of muscle and swearing, they were so beautiful in the sun. The grown kids and grandkids were staring in awe. Problem, they were not the correct size for my patio due to the shape of my patio. Nothing wrong with the sails. I did send them back and got a quick refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lime Green and Blue were as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great strong weave. Seemed to be made for outdoors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. You really need to stretch the sails taunt. When you do, they look beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
visually attractive
 May 20, 2016

I bought two in different colors to layer them slightly and and increase the WoW factor. Delightful addition to the yard and it shades wonderfully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and protects my garden
 May 9, 2016

Put it over my front garden area and it helped me reduce my water usage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topmouse
 Apr 23, 2016

i received this product in a timely manner and installed it with no problems. All of pieces required for installation were included. Today, it survived strong winds, plus it looks great by the swimming pool as I anticipated. It is a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Color
 Apr 22, 2016

I needed to filter hot Texas sun AND to block view from new 2.5 story house a few houses down. The turquoise is such a beautiful color and goes with my gray and aqua deck and patio color schemes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deck cover
 Apr 21, 2016

Perfect for shade on elevated deck. Lot is heavily treed so did not want permanent roof. Great alternative to get just enough sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color isn't even close to picture
 Apr 20, 2016

I ordered the same lime green shade last summer, which looks just like the picture. The latest one delivered isn't anywhere near the lime green color of the picture. Its a much much darker shade of green. If it was somewhere close I wouldn't mind. Something has changed, the sewing of the seems is slightly different as well. They must have changed manufacturers and didn't bother to check if the color is the same or update the picture to reflect the new color shade. I do have to add that the first 5 sails I bought were exactly as advertised and I like them....I don't know what happened with this last one ordered?? UPDATE: Overstock has confirmed that they are using a different manufacturer, and they stated its a different item number but BEWARE if you have ordered before, THEY HAVE NOT UPDATED the picture of the sails from last year and the COLORS DO NOT MATCH the new manufacturers product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So fun!
 Apr 18, 2016

I have three sails and I layered them at different angles over the patio during the hot summer months. I hung them with no helper and it was a chore. Probably much easier as a 2 person job. They held up very well, still in great shape when I packed them up at the end of the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Mar 18, 2016

These are great, Wish they were a little bigger and had to come up with something tall to handle one corner. Great shade tho

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade sail
 Mar 12, 2016

These worked very well for our backyard. THey have lasted over 4 years now and kept their color. I will be purchasing more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but..
 Feb 22, 2016

It's very small and we could never find the right spot to create shade. We probably needed one 3 x the size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought