Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit and Works Great
 from New Orleans, LS,  Mar 1, 2011

Momshopper 2 from Tampa, FL says: Do not buy this product because it does not fit. She is absolutely wrong -- not only does it fit all K-cup coffee makers but also works better than the Keurig filter system. Perhaps the reason it would not fit for her was because she tried inserting this filter into the K-cup holder that came with the coffee maker. This Medelco Universal Single-cup Coffee Filter System (when compared to the Keurig filter system) has a larger filtering screen allowing to make stronger coffee (if desired) and a longer funnel to help eliminate water overflow. I also like the idea of two filters so that I can use one while the other is in the dishwasher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from PA,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a good value for a set of two. They are simple to use and are easy to clean up. Make sure you get your coffee somewhat coarsely ground so it does not clog the tube.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from iowa,  Feb 15, 2012

It doesn't have a perfect seal so you do get some grounds in the bottom of the cup. However being able to reuse the cups and use your own ground coffee is much more economical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must accessory to Keurig coffee maker
 from Garland, Texas,  Jan 24, 2012

This product make using a single cup coffee maker practical and inexpensive. I would have never tried a Keurig before learning of this accessory. Now I have great coffee every morning. I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Mar 2, 2012

Am enjoying having extra coffee filters, but am finding that the lids do not really stay on properly. I am having a hard time getting them to lock into place. The price was right so I will continue to stuggle with ill fitting lids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very similar to the original filter that came with our coffee maker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
filmsy lid fittings
 from colorado,  Jan 7, 2012

this product worked great until the notches on the lid feel off after less than 2 weeks of use. if the lid isnt sealed u have coffee grounds in your the coffee yucky!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 17, 2011

The tabs on both lids have now broken after only17 days (used only once a day). Should have read the reviews since this appears to be a common problem. SAVE YOUR MONEY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality product - broke in a week
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 26, 2011

The quality of these filters is sub-standard. The little lip that screws on to keep the lids on broke on BOTH of the filters I purchased after only a few uses (<10). They are now trash and I plan to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very, very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
K-cup reusable filters
 from Coulee Dam, WA,  Oct 12, 2011

Works very well with the exception that the Caps screwing notches broke and now the coffee and the grounds spew everywhere. Approx $$$ down the tube. Filters are good, bottom holder is good, just the top cap needs reworking to last longer than couple of weeks. Disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inferior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product came apart
 from Albany, New York,  Sep 7, 2011

The product fell apart after a few uses. The plastic lip cracked/separated. I love my Keurig coffe maker but don't like paying the high price for K-cups. I thought this was the answer. Unfortunately the product didn't live up to my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good, broke after a couple uses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Good!
 from Southwest Florida,  Sep 1, 2011

I love my Keurig Brewer, but don't like the price of the k-cups. I purchased lids to re-use my k-cups. They were ok. I bought the K-cup brand of coffee filter system. It barely passed as ok . The filter is very small and would not hold the amount of coffee I need to use to get my perfect cup. The Medelco Universal is cheaper because you get two sets for the price. It is by far the next best thing to the K-Cup. The filter is larger, giving the grounds room to expand and brew the perfect cup with less coffee grounds used... and for some reason it takes about 30 seconds less to brew my coffee. I have not experienced the mess I sometimes had with the Keurig brand. Perfect cup everytime. For once the cheaper copy cat is better than the original! If you love your Keurig, you will not be sorry you tried this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from NJ,  Mar 31, 2011

I've found that the price was good, the product works great, but the ring where the top screws on is thin, and it cracked and can't be used. They're not made as well as original pod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terri
 Apr 9, 2015

great accessories for my Keurig

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 3, 2014

It was described as working in "all K-cup" brewers. It didn't fit the Keurig B130 DeskPro Coffee Maker that I purchased at the same time. The return process was not a pleasant one either. Unless I chose store credit, I'd have to take a reduction in the refund. That didn't seem quite right since the item description was incorrect and misleading. Live and learn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea...poor durability
 from South Dakota,  Dec 1, 2012

The plastic threading that secures the lid to the filter broke off both after a short term of use. Threading much to thin. Excellent Design Idea, needs tweaking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money saver
 from Norwalk,  Oct 18, 2012

This is a must with the Keurig machine. It will save a lot of money as it enables you to use your own coffee blend rather than pay the high cost of the K cups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use
 from long beach, ca,  Aug 30, 2012

these are great if you don't want to spend alot on k cups

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't work with b130
 from grantham, nh,  Aug 23, 2012

the product does not work as advertized don't waste your money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy~
 from NC,  Aug 20, 2012

These do not work well with the Keurig. Messy-- water spews everywhere and coffee grounds (not a little, a lot!) get in your cup. Save your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful
 from Nevada,  Jul 25, 2012

Very useful to have. I think that they work great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought