Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worked for me
 from South Dakota,  Jul 3, 2011

The first time you use the filter it will puncture a hole in the plastic bottom, thereafter make sure you line up and use that same hole with the metal bottom poker of the coffee maker or it will create another bottom hole... then you will get coffee grounds everywhere as the other reviewer experienced. The instructional insert that comes in the filters packaging does not mention this so that would be my only complaint...that I had to find out the hard way...but once I figured it out it worked perfectly. The absence of a lid while brewing hasn't posed a problem for me. Much cheaper than buying the prefilled coffee pods

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Ohio,  Jul 11, 2011

I have ruined one of the two filters I kept (shared two with a friend) because I didn't know you had to position the filter over the bottom pin in a precise way. Not easy to use, very easy to destroy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product's quality is fine, but user crushes the filter if it is not positioned over the bottom pin correctly. This is difficult to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reusable Filters for Reusable K-Cups
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 9, 2011

Please note that these are only the filters for a K-Cup. I think some people were attempting to use the reusable filters without inserting them into reusable K-Cups. This would understandably create a mess. These were designed to be placed into a reusable K-Cup (i.e., with a container and lid - see item # 13452824). There are several reusable K-Cups on the market (Medelco, Solofill, My K-Cup, etc.), but I don't know if these would fit non-Medelco models. For many of the reusable K-Cups, you need to removed the existing K-Cup holder to insert the reusable K-Cup. I think the Solofill works with the existing K-Cup holder, so you don't have to remove it. WARNING: I haven't actually used any of these myself - I am merely researching to decide which one to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product sucks
 from Lockport, NY,  Jun 4, 2011

They are useless as there is no filter or lid which lets grounds go everywhere. It is easier to remove lid from an original K cup, dump the grounds, rinse out & dry. Refill with your grounds & cover with foil. I use the lids from yoplait yogurt cups.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
filter
 from Kansas,  Feb 2, 2012

This works o.k. but I found another filter that uses the little paper filters which works much better and you do not get any grounds in the coffeemaker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so universal after all
 from FL,  May 8, 2013

Doesn't fit my machine (Keurig) or any of the ones any of my friend's have (Nespresso) - I ended up throwing these out. I bought them with the Keurig machine - it appeared that they were made for it, - not so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What Was Advertised
 from Pickens, SC,  Dec 4, 2012

I received a box with only two filters. The filters did not fit my machine and I had to buy an additional insert online from a competitor to make them work. The filters were overpriced compared to the competition and what I received was not what was advertised. At first I thought I must have misread the original description but today I find that I was not shipped what was advertised. Very poor rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my single cup cofee filters!
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 25, 2012

Using the single cup coffee filter saves a geat amount of money. Each cup is measured perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
KidKraft Annabelle Dollhouse
Today $128.99
Compare $327.64
Save 61%
Back to top