Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Williamsburg, VA, USA,  Sep 7, 2012

I know this is a Mowhawk Home olefin rug and not a super-fabulous hand-knotted treasure, but we needed something for the Man-cave and this totally works. The other reviewer said there was orange and yellow in his rug and I have to wonder if we're reviewing the same rug. There is no yellow, gold, or orange. There are strands of three colors: a deep, warm, pleasant red with a brown undertone, but not brown enough to be called "brick. There's a deeper brown (milk chocolate) with a red-ish undertone. It looks burgundy in the picture, but I looked at it in the sunlight and it's definitely in the brown range. The third is a caramel color. If you can turn down the yellow on your monitor, you'll get a really good representation. I ordered a Safevieh durable pad for underneath and it's very comfortable. It is not as dense or as silky as I'd like, but for the price it's a darn nice rug. This was my first rug ordered online and I was nervous because of the other review. Hope the color clarification helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close -
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than big box store quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and so soft to walk on.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 24, 2012

I love the rug!! Overall it looks like a brick or dark red. The actual fibers looked red, darker red and gold on the website but they are a red, biege and a dark brown. It looks great in my dining room. I'm very happy with how it looks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are red, carmel biege and a darker brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, I was very happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors were a little different then they appeared.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, though a little thin
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 30, 2014

This is a very nice rug with lots of warm colors mixed throughout the pile. My only complaint is that it's not very thick - more of a mat than a rug, frankly. We purchased this to replace a much thicker shag pile area rug that was the unfortunate recipient of an angry cat's "deposit", so the contrast to this thinner rug was pretty obvious. Still, it does the job by having the right colors for my home, being the right size for what I needed, and being much more affordable than most rugs of its size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect colors. size and style
 from Land of Lincoln,  Sep 14, 2014

Needed a certain color palate, this was perfect. Size of shag just right. Better than photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug for den
 from Eldridge Iowa,  Mar 16, 2014

Wanted area rug for our den. Had some shipping issues but the "chat" feature was great and everything was sorted out. Nice rug for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 3, 2014

This rug works great in my dining room. Wanted something that wasn't a lot of money that could handle dining room traffic. It is great for that area. I wanted a solid color but love the splash of color in it. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meadowland mandrin red rug
 from Franklin,Tn,  Feb 22, 2014

I have bought other rugs from Overstock that were beautiful. Even though I kept this one and it is in the living room I plan to replace it. The quality is cheap and it was a disappointing purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 21, 2014

Awesome rug for the price! Made our room look completely different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am really pleased
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2014

Just received my rugs today and was very pleased with the product. There has been much to do about the color so here is my version. Rug is a deep red color over all and there are flecks of caramel and chocolate brown in the shag which gives it changes in tone depending on which way you vacuum it. I have golds,, browns, and cranberry reds in my den and this blends nicely. Wouldn't call this a rust as that means orange over tones. Shag is fairly dense and I have purchased a pad for extra plush as it is on hardwood floor. Has a bit of a retro look with the red multi, but I'm liking it. I have animals so glad to get a rug that is affordable but with good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Middletown, OH,  Dec 25, 2013

I love this rug. It warms up my living room so much. Don't know how long it will last as it was not expensive for the size, but it will work for awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but didn't fit my style
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Nov 26, 2013

This rug was very nice but I decided to send it back because it wasn't as vibrant as I had hoped. The strands have an orange and light yellow tint to them as well as the reds. My guest told me it reminded them of something in their grandmas house. The price was great. The plushness was nice for my baby but I decided I wanted to go with something else. I would still recommend this rug but make sure you want a Shabby almost 60's style look :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected, comfortable, love it!!!!!!!!
 from Chicagoland Suburbs, IL,  Nov 18, 2013

I initially bought one of these for my basement (8x10). I have brown/red/tan stain concrete slab in the basement. My couch down there is maroon. The color of this rug is perfect, it has some maroon/red/tan/yellow. I also bought the "Durable Hard Surface and carpet Rug Pad as well and it works great with this rug. After having the rug in place for a few weeks, I ordered a second rug (8x10 as well) for the other side of my basement which is also stained concrete along with the same carpet pad. The second one is exactly as the first so I am very satisfied. Overall, I am very satisfied with the color, quality and comfort of this product. For me, it is perfect for my basement "man-cave".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Oct 10, 2013

Had been looking for a 8X10 rug for the den for quite sometime. Knowing that it would get heavy use with dog and grandkids, didn't want to spend a whole lot of money. Well, I took a chance and bought this rug because it was so very affordable. Love it. Colors are great and vacuums up nice. First time buyer on Overstock. VERY impressed with the shipping....only took about 3 days! Great buy, great price, and great experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly Ugly Rug
 from Virginia,  Jul 2, 2013

The rug was delivered, and the packaging was in shreds and the rug was exposed. Thankfully, I was able to inspect the rug without needing to unwrap it. It reminded me of an old 70's shag rug, the fibers were not packed together, so it was not very soft or plush. The color was mostly red, but had some golden and orange fibers as well. Don't waste your money, it will cost you $18 to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is Great
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 8, 2013

I bought this for my living room. We just moved into a new home and it tied the room together for that homey feel. My decor is reds and browns and this rug fit right in complementing my room. The cat loves it too as he can be found laying on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great with reds, browns, and burnt orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Ohio,  Mar 23, 2013

I'm very satisfied with this purchase. The rug is exactly what I expected from the photos and description. Delivery was prompt. Looks great and is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from SC,  Mar 15, 2013

First I want to reiterate that I'm happy with the rug. If it was more expensive I wouldn't be thrilled as it is a little thin. Love the color, just what I needed. Shipping was quick as usual with Overstock. Only problem was it was only in one layer of plastic that was easy to tear. There were rips in the plastic when it arrived but thankfully no damage had been done to the rug. I certainly could have. Another layer of shipping weight plastic would be good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rugs! wish they had larger sizes too
 from rockland county, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

Have never been disappointed with "O" and this time is no exception. I got exactly what I thought I was getting and delivery was quick, would not hesitate to purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft on my bare feet and thick, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shag Rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 15, 2012

We just put down (dark) bamboo flooring in our bedroom and needed a rug. The shipping was fast and free (ordered Wednesday night, arrived Saturday), the size and colors are perfect for the space and we couldn't be happier!! My only slight disappointment was the feel of it. As a shag, I was hoping it would have been a little thicker-more plush but I'm just going to get a pad to go underneath. Overall, another amazing deal from Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 5, 2012

This rug was exactly what I expected. The previous reviewer was accurate in describing the colors as deep red, tan, and dark brown. It is a perfect complement to my living room decor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought