Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice under Foot
 from NJ,  Nov 22, 2014

I was a bit hesitant at first, but was looking for a rug for my bedroom that did not have flowers or too much pattern. I was not looking for a shag but decided to give it a go. I was pleasantly surprised. It looks really good on a dark wood floor. I would suggest that you open it an allow it to lie on the floor to get rid of the fold lines. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2014

Even though my father was a millionaire, I am no snob. I have friends that would never buy this rug; however, I was taught to not look at the price but feel the quality. In this case it is true. This rug maybe cheap for the size but it's a wonderful rug and looks great in my morning room./ sunroom. I highly recommend to everyone. I maybe purchasing another for our media room too !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Abingdon, VA,  May 4, 2014

I am currently using this rug in my sun room on a tile floor. I purchased this rug to go with a day bed that I recently purchased from Overstock and they matched up very well. The rug has more of a beige color than gold but I prefer that color to go with the other items in the room. The backing on the rug has has come off in a couple of spots that's why I only gave a "good" rating. The rug is still in good condition but the residue from the backing is still flaking off a bit. Other than that I have no complaints and again the rug is serving the purpose I need it for and does look good and should last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great deal...
 from Vancouver, BC, Canada,  Jan 28, 2014

Can't believe I paid so little for such a great rug. The colour is more of a light creamy gold than shown in the picture however I would say the close up picture is accurate. One of the threads used has a bit of a shine to it which I assume is why the word "glimmer" is in the title however it is really only noticeable if you look very closely or have bright direct overhead lighting. When felt with your hands it is not super soft in texture and it is not overly cushiony underfoot however that is what I was expecting for the low price. The backing on my rug is not anti-slip and will move on hard floors if not anchored by furniture or an underlay. Some of the backing was coming off but it was so minimal I would not have mentioned it if not previously mentioned by other reviewers. The size is a bit bigger than 8x10 as noted in the Q&A's. There was no odour with this rug unless you stick your nose right in it, it did not shed much after the first vacuuming and there were no loose fibres. I don't think you could find a better rug in this size in this price range. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 6, 2013

great deal very happy with purchase......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Ohio,  Mar 2, 2013

We ordered this for our daughters bedroom floor. Its a great rug for a great price. Colors are right on. Really nice in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meadow carpet
 from New York,  Feb 19, 2013

Has held up good especially with two large dogs. There are some loose threads that come out, and the backing of the carpet made a mess because it does flake off. Its also easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, exactly what I was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from LA,  Feb 8, 2013

This is a good rug for the price. It is definitely not super thick and plush but what I expected for what I paid. I will probably get a rug pad to give it some more cushion. The colors of the threads are ivory and a brownish gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful Rug
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 2, 2013

This rug is awful, not worth the money. From the minute it was unrolled all the rubber backing just fell off...it was an absolute mess. It's been a few weeks and the backing is till just falling off all over the floor. I would have returned it but was afraid to drag it through the house. Terribly messy rug!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this rug was terrible.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Junction City, KS,  Dec 5, 2012

This rug is great. Very soft to the touch. Only issue is that there were a lot of lose carpet stands leftover from the manufacturing process and I hsve had to stop my infant from eating them on numerous occasions. Other than that its great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good as compared with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought