For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from SC,  Jan 19, 2014

Not as presented. Too many parts. totally unassembled. not quality presented

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected
 from Brunswick, Ohio,  Oct 5, 2013

Very nice cabinet. Nicely packed in boxes. No broken glass. No blemishes. I'm amazed, I bought 2 and after building I don't have to order any replacement parts. Took 3-4 hrs. to build both very carefully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Victorville, CA,  Sep 27, 2013

I purchased two of this cabinet for displaying items in my dining room. Assembly directions were easy to follow and every piece is labeled. The upper doors needed minor hinge adjustment to close properly. Two mirrors were cracked upon arrival. I called the manufacturer number included in the packing and they promptly shipped two replacement mirrors. The cabinets look lovely and protect and showcase my display items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This curio is beautiful and well worth the price, it looks like an expensive piece of furntiure and years later still looks new, that said putting it together was a real pain and took a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighted Cabinet
 from South Dakota,  Sep 13, 2013

I read the reviews before purchasing this and agree with most of them. This takes about an hour to hour and a half to put together. I used my electric drill but you have to be very careful not to strip screws out or over tighten them. I was a bit nervous when I read two reviews that said the mirrors don't come with pre-drilled holes and they cracked. When I put it together I realized that it isn't designed to have the mirrors screwed in place. They are slightly smaller than the backing that holds them in place and the backing is screwed in place. Excellent choice, nice when put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Richmond va,  Aug 3, 2013

Good no words to explain Awesome amazing excellent...................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Reston va,  Jul 5, 2013

The actual curio looks good. Unfortunately, one of the glass was broken when I unpacked it from the box. Although it was hidden so I just kept the curio. I didn't want to go to a hassle of return. I would not buy another glass cabinet via online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. I received it with a broken glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from PA,  Apr 9, 2013

Solid piece of furniture- glass and mirrors well packed for shipping and well secured when assembled. A reviewer mentioned a light in the lower cabinet which would be nice but overall a nice piece of furniture, perfect for displaying my wife's lighthouse collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, solid quality - welll packed and delivered in two packages.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful, well produced piece of furniture
 from Mulberry Florida,  Apr 4, 2013

This is a nice corner piece. The finish is great, the mirrors are clear, glass is secure and shelving adjustable. PLEASE NOTE: it is NOT assembled. If you have no experience assembling cabinets or furniture, you might allow some extra time. The instructions are clear but I believe a person not handy with basic tools or have difficulty with assembly projects should not buy this cabinet. My wife loves it. I put a LED bulb in and leave it on. It serves as a nice night light and at the same time shows off some nice pots and photos on the shelves. I think this piece is priced fairly, based on the quality and workmanship. rrmalone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very solid piece. Wood, hardware, light is not cheap... great finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 16, 2013

I ordered this for my daughter for her Birthday. She is very limited on space so a small display piece was needed. After much research and measuring and shopping and reading of review choose this one. No charge for tax nor shipping and handeling. It arrived in plenty of time and I had it shipped directly to her. It came in two boxes and each and every piece had to be asembled. My grand son did this and says it only took several hours. My disappointment are the gaps in the doors and the pieces?? Nothing matches up and I have never had funriture that did not seal tightly. I mean dust will acumulate and this defeats the purpose of a curio cabinet?? Plus after looking at the finished product = I will say it is over priced by about 100.00.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleadling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from California,  Mar 4, 2013

I was able to put it together myself. It's very nice quality. I am very happy with this purchase. I like the adjustable shelves. Bought this item to display are very large libation vessel I purchased in Turkey on a trip. What was I thinking! I had to buy a cabinet to display it in- but glad the cabinet wasn't too expensive, and looks very nice in my parlor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together, well marked parts and good instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Display Cabinet
 from Colorado,  Feb 8, 2013

The cabinet is lovely. Went together very smoothly, would suggest a cordless drill to put all the screws in the mirror/backs. Someone forgot to stain the top molding on mine so I did it myself and put a layer of poly on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curio cabinet
 from Newfoundland, Canada,  Jan 10, 2013

We are very pleased with all aspects of this purchase, the rep was excellent, delivery was goog, considering some local weather conditions. producr was is excellent condition, and resonablly easy to assemble, overall we are quite pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed.
 from Glendale, AZ,  Dec 12, 2012

I'm so disappointed in this cabinet. It took my husband 4 hours to put it together and he is good at doing that kind of thing. It looks so small. The description was correct - I just imagined it to be bigger so it was my own fault. I needed something taller. Don't think it was worth the money for size and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McCoy Mahogany Lighted Display Cabinet
 from Seattle, Wa,  Dec 3, 2012

The McCoy Mahogany Lighted Display Cabinet was exactly what I have been looking for. The quality was excellent for the price and I would recommend this purchase to anyone. It fits perfect in my dining room. I would love to have another one, however when I went online to order one I got a message indicating these are out of stock. Please let me know where I can order this exact Display cabinet to match my other one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Display Cabinet
 from Connecticut,  Nov 6, 2012

The cabinet was delivered exactly when it said it would. If I had to put the cabinet together, I would have had difficult as the directions are not clear to me. My son who is very used to putting items together had no problem at all. It did take about an hour to put together. I am very please with my purchase and it looks beautiful in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very nice. Exactly as I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good for the student
 from rutherfordton,nc,  Oct 30, 2012

very very excellent source of putting some valuable goods like awards etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CABINET
 from courtland, va,  Oct 14, 2012

I had ordered this item one year ago and it took my son and I one hour to put it together. One of the window had a crack on it so I called the customer service and they sent me a replacement window included with the frame within 7 days. Customer service was excellant. The product still look the same as of the day it was purchased. The light did blow out within 3 months of having it but I got it replaced. Overall, it displays my trophies beautifully inside..Will purchase another one in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than visualized, but well worth the money
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 18, 2012

Units are beautiful; I wish there was a light in the bottom portion of the unit but everything looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We bought two cabinets and both packages had one broken piece. However, Overstock responded immediately and replaced broken pieces. I went on-line at midnight and the online representative was very helpful and took care of the situation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very good - I just didn't read the measurements correctly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but does the job
 from Pa,  Sep 5, 2012

It was the right size for the area we needed it. It looks great there but is not of super quality & a bit of a hassel to put together but once done it looks really nice. Beacause the price is right & the delivery is great if it fits where you want it I recommend it as a deal for the maney.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? some darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top